Call of Duty: Black Ops

Call of Duty: Black Ops Badge
Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players to conflicts across the globe as elite Black Ops forces fight in the deniable operations and secret wars.

Purchase

$39.99 

Media

Description

  • Shooters  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 9/27/2012
  • English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian
Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players to conflicts across the globe as elite Black Ops forces fight in the deniable operations and secret wars that occurred under the veil of the Cold War. Featuring an epic single-player campaign, an incredibly deep multiplayer experience and expanded co-op gameplay, Call of Duty: Black Ops runs on the improved World at War engine and offers amazing enhanced graphics, streaming texture technology, and superior lighting effects.

Bonus Content
The included First Strike DLC gives you 5 incredibly diverse maps spanning the globe, including 4 new multiplayer maps and a chilling new Zombie experience, all at no extra charge!
  • The hallmark intensity of Call of Duty returns with an impressive single-player campaign that takes players deep behind enemy lines as an elite Black Ops soldier engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe.
  • ZOMBIES! For the first time on the Mac, fight to survive in one of the most thrilling and critically acclaimed co-op experiences in gaming.
  • Expanding on the series' ultimate multiplayer experience, Call of Duty: Black Ops takes competitive play to new heights. Expect the fast-paced, action-packed combat you love with more features than ever before.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.8.5 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.11.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space15 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4850 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, AMD Radeon HD 6490M, AMD Radeon HD 6630M
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 5000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000, Intel HD Graphics 4000
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.11 El Capitan and later macOS.
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.
  • This only includes the Mac OS X version of the game on Steam. No Windows version with this purchase.
  • Aspyr does not recommend that you play Call of Duty: Black Ops on any of the following unsupported graphic chipsets: HD3000 (2011 Mac Mini, 2011 MacBook Air, 2011 13” MacBook Pro) HD4000 (2012 13” MacBook Pro) ATI Radeon HD 2000 series, HD 4670, HD 6490M, HD6630M NVIDIA 8000 & 9000 series, GT100 series, 320M, 330M Intel Integrated GMA950, x3100

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 164 Shoppers
5
 
102
4
 
33
3
 
12
2
 
6
1
 
11

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Love the game
    by theitajob, Italy - Sep 18th 2017

    This game is one of the best ever played, unfortunately too short

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Awesome game
    by hyh, Taiwan - Apr 3rd 2017

    Great classic CoD. But OSX ver. and Windows has different app ID. Mac players can't play with Windows players.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Solid shooter game
    by csirikul, USA - Nov 26th 2016

    The game is a wonderful shooter game. It has a decent campaign that will give you at least 10 hours. The main problem I have is that my FPS drops pretty low although my system requirements are above minimum. No one also plays this game anymore so it's hard to play zombie online and to get any help.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Good Solid COD
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Sep 15th 2016

    COD: BLOPS is a decent COD game. It is fun, fast paced, and full of exciting set peices. The story is also well done and highly entertaining. My only complaint with it is that they need to figure out the helicopter controls. That part is very frustrating.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Just no
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Cant play with pc players, takes a lot of space on mac book air and it could have been dual platformed. and cheeper

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good but...
    by golfer151, USA - Jul 7th 2016

    Good game but hard to find servers that are close to full and un modded.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Terrible Performance
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - May 28th 2016

    My 2013 Macbook Air meets ALL the minimum requirements for this game, and I WAS able to play it reasonably well. I was having a great time.... for about 15 minutes. Then it crashed. I thought, "Well, alright, some big games do that every once and again." and it did. It crashed again, and again, and again, and I had to restart the entire game every time. If it arrives on sale again, then maybe try it for yourself, but I would bide my time. The game itself is good, with good performance, the crashes are just really tidious.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Give me more! More CPU!
    by kruemelkeksfan, Germany - Sep 6th 2015

    The game is another typical CoD: health regen and never-ending enemy spawns. Graphics are not much better than those of MW1 but damn, this game needs some monster-machines. I have to put the settings on minimum to keep it playable, while MW1 runs without problems on medium settings (therefore looks better).
    A little gameplay-change is the heavily reduced recoil. Weapons now shake a bit, like if the devs wanted to say: "Look, it shakes. We sure thought about recoil and and we love recoil-GFX, but it shouldn't really impact gameplay." I got no problem with this, it just changes the feeling of the game a bit from "spray'n'pray" to "spray'n'hit-everything-instantly".

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Divertido
    by lukasnight, Chile - Aug 31st 2015

    1º de esta saga que mas pedir., impresionante y game of the year que es lo mejor, muy buen para jugarlo con el mando de ps4 en la Mac.

    [1 of this series that most ask., Impressive game of the year is the best, very good to play with the control of the Mac ps4.]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Breathtaking
    by ghost-recon, India - Aug 4th 2015

    This game was too good in windows and now it is in MAC. It is one of the best FPS games out there in MAC. the graphics are stunning. call of duty fans will love this. The gameplay is better in a mac than windows.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Awesome!
    by Fran Cordoba, USA - Jul 1st 2015

    If you like COD series, this game is the next step after the MW 1 and 2 games… Gotta love the FPS action, good history and good gameplay in a Mac.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Fun but expensive
    by McNugget153, Germany - Feb 12th 2015

    The game is fun to play but personally, I prefer the previous COD games.

    The price on this game is as usual with most of the COD games but in this case i do not see that value in the game.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. I may never know...
    by Gayan Stanley, USA - Sep 26th 2014

    Can't play the campaign game because maps can't be found while on Steam. Don't know if it's a download issue or a Steam issue and support from them is really opaque. The cloud never fails to underwhelm me.

    2 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Until now best buy i did
    by emelara, El Salvador - Jun 2nd 2014

    Until today its one of the best deal i see, and buy it

    2 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great game
    by gusvdw, South Africa - Apr 17th 2014

    I didn't expect this to look as good as it does on my mac. Runs really well. Would like to see more COD games available on the mac

    6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency