Battlestations: Pacific

Battlestations: Pacific Badge
Battle your way to victory on land, sea and air to victory in this unique combination of action and strategy.

Purchase

$11.99 

Media

Description

Alcohol and Tobacco Reference
Mild Language
Mild Suggestive Themes
Violence
Battle your way to victory on land, sea and air in this unique combination of action and strategy. Relive the key battles of the Pacific by leading the US forces from the Battle of Midway to Okinawa or else take command on the Imperial Japanese forces and change the course of World War II by destroying Pearl Harbor and expanding the Empire of the Sun across the ocean to Hawaii. Battlestations Pacific strikes a fine balance between the advanced tactics required to command entire battles and the adrenaline-pumping action of air and naval combat. It is an accessible, well-rounded and substantially improved sequel to Battlestations Midway.

Battlestations: Pacific © Square Enix Ltd. 2010. Published by Square Enix Ltd. 2010. Developed by Eidos Hungary KFT. Battlestations, Battlestations: Pacific, Eidos Hungary KFT and the Eidos Hungary KFT logo, Eidos and the Eidos logo are trademarks of Square Enix Ltd. Uses FMOD Ex Sound System. Firelight Technologies. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Feral and the Feral logo are trademarks of Feral Interactive Ltd.
  • 2 huge single-player campaigns, US and Japanese comprising 14 missions each
  • Command and take direct control of over 100 air, sea and undersea units, from fighters, bombers and kamikaze planes to cruisers, destroyers, aircraft carriers, submarines and prototype jets.
  • 5 customizable mutiplayer modes allow players to take part in massive and thrilling online battles.
  • Island capture
  • Siege
  • Competitive
  • Duel
  • Escort
  • Superb new graphics engine with a new level of visual realism that shows off the attention to detail.
  • Switch between active units at will.
  • Endless replay value.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space9 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.9
From 93 Shoppers
5
 
43
4
 
18
3
 
20
2
 
5
1
 
7

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Loved it
    by Dubbs09, USA - Nov 17th 2016

    Long campaigns and tons of fun. Japan campaign very interesting with 'what if'

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. One of the best naval combat games for Mac!
    by Randy776, USA - Jul 30th 2016

    This game is a lot of fun and will be good for replaying in the future. If you like large scale battle ship slug fests or aerial attacks this is for you. The first time through you become familiar with how the battle plays out. As you get better then different tactics and approaches can be used to defeat the enemy. New units can be unlocked that make the game more enjoyable. Try this out it is a good time!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Wow!
    by thewileyman, USA - Feb 12th 2016

    I didn't expect to like this one, but I did! Really fun game, especially for WWII buffs. The Pacific Theater is an enthralling historical setting, and this game takes full advantage of that. Definitely recommended!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Good graphic and gameplay
    by VLOCT, Canada - Jun 15th 2015

    It's very funny game really realistic. Good atmosphere and well played with the original army footage. It's also cool to change from boat to airplane in the same level and so control all your crew. It's not a big game like about 8-9gb and it work's very well!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Love it!
    by dfreed12, USA - Mar 14th 2015

    It's immersive and challenging. Tons of different units to use.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good
    by Philip Heppeler, USA - Jun 24th 2014

    Probably the easiest plane simulating game I've ever played. Not gameplay wise but control wise. Fun game to play and very in depth.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Very realistic war game
    by Frank Burgess, USA - May 15th 2014

    Better than any simulator that I have used, the aircraft, boats and ships, and the realistic battles make this World War 2 battle game the best I have seen. Tons of outcomes means unlimited fun.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. You sunk my... everything
    by Knight_William, USA - Apr 16th 2014

    I began playing console and computer games with the advent of Pong. My favorite games have always been simulation games. BP is an ABSOLUTELY beautiful game. Gorgeous even. I was so excited about it when I discovered it on YouTube. My excitement rapidly turned to disappointment. Here comes the bad part. The interface is horrible and non-intuitive. It makes it difficult to control everything. You will invest a lot of time just trying to learn the various commands and controls, and just give up in frustration and likely "rage quit" and regret spending your time and money. I would think that with the incredible range of games with excellent interfaces that this game would have the same. The menus are plain out ugly. On a positive note, the ships are fun to play. Apart from being stunning to look at listen to, except for the horrible stilted amateur voice acting, I have extremely little positive to say. I so very much wanted to love this game, but the battle was in learning it and after a couple of hours a day for five days, I lost the will to continue and surrendered.

    3 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Amazing game
    by salmondude4, United Kingdom - Feb 17th 2014

    I found this game amazing after battlestations midway if your into Big battleship to battleship fights with frigate and cruisers helping all while being bombed by planes this is for you.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great plane game
    by kingm, Norway - Dec 10th 2013

    Great plane game but i don`t like the controls

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. A great plane simulator
    by Avery M., USA - Nov 17th 2013

    My only issue with this game was the fact that I couldn't find any option to change controls, which is kind of a big issue.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Battestations Pacific
    by Deaner, Canada - Nov 12th 2013

    Do not buy this game! It sucks! There is no strategy. There is no free roaming. There are no alternate views. It just a shooting gallery with no alternatives. Hellcats which came out in the early 90's was far superior as a flying game and war game. Don't waist your money.

    3 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. BattleStations
    by Kevbot, USA - Aug 3rd 2013

    Fun game if your patient, when I first started playing there didn't seem to be much to keep me intrested but it eventually grew on me. decent graphics and gameplay, fun for people that enjoyed those old war simulators.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Not to bad
    by daisyborat, USA - Jun 10th 2013

    Movies-9/10
    voice acting 8/10
    water animation 7/10
    sound effects 9/10
    character faces 6/10
    machine animation 7/10
    flying realism 7/10

    I didnt like the fact that the machine guns dont run out of ammo, in real life you had 10-15 seconds worth of bursts in a fighter plane and thats it. Overall the game is pretty good, would have enjoyed it more had i owned a joystick, but still playable with a mouse. I would say this game is worth 15-20 dollars no problem.

    6 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. One of the best historical game
    by Joe Yang, Thailand - May 19th 2013

    This is a game for everyone that loves history, once u played it, u can't forget about it. For those that loves history even in their sleep definitely need to have this!!

    8 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Feral Interactive

Currency