Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Badge
Featuring a tense storyline, filled with plot twists, the title thrusts players into battle like never before.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

Featuring a tense storyline, filled with plot twists, the title thrusts players into battle like never before. With amazing special effects, including rim-lighting, depth of field, texture streaming and character self-shadowing, players are enlisted into one of the most photo-realistic gaming experiences imaginable.

The community-oriented Call of Duty 4 multiplayer gameplay features a robust leveling system, variety of unlockable perks, hot-join and matchmaking, as well as create a class and party capabilities to ensure that players of all skill levels can join in the fun. Additionally over 100 challenges and a host of new game environments and modes deliver unlimited possibilities. Infinity Ward has also included Kill-Cam, a fan favorite feature that they created in Call of Duty 2, which allows for spectator instant replays.
  • Authentic Advanced Weaponry – Featuring an available arsenal of more than 70 new and authentic weapons and gear from assault rifles with laser sites, claymore mines, .50 caliber sniper rifles, and M-249 SAW machine guns.
  • Coordinated Assault and Support – Delivering the most visceral action thriller ever, the title covers modern battle from the soldier to the satellite, where the need for air support is crucial to success. The adrenaline rush deployment enlists gamers to fast-rope from tactical helicopters, ride in an armada of attack choppers, utilize jets to remove enemy strongholds and even engage hostiles from thousands of feet above the ground inside a state of the art aerial gunship.
  • Cinematic Quality Graphics and Sound – Featuring stunning next-generation graphics, players will be drawn into the cinematic intensity of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Combine the lifelike graphics and the realistic battle chatter with the Call of Duty award-winning sound design and players will face battle as they never have before.
  • Unparalleled Depth to Multiplayer – The highly-anticipated multiplayer builds from the success of Call of Duty 2 deliver a persistent online experience for greater community action.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space8 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.4
From 313 Shoppers
5
 
213
4
 
55
3
 
23
2
 
4
1
 
18

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. A cinematic experience!
    by eaglesnak, Canada - Jan 7th 2018

    Graphically, and gameplay-wise, this game has aged very well. Super intense action sequences and the feeling that your choices really do matter to you and your squadmates. I pretty much played it from start to finish in one go — I couldn't tear myself away!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Good
    by Rudi12121, Germany - Jan 5th 2018

    Great game, though the campagne seems to short for my taste.
    I love the Multiplayer though.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Beyond The Call of Duty!
    by Paul W.2, USA - Jul 14th 2017

    Yes, these folks have really done a great job which I consider beyond the Call of Duty! Graphics, sounds, gameplay, action, plot, characterization, relevance, - all the elements and more of a very successful and great gaming experience!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. One of the best
    by Vanfogel, Finland - Jan 12th 2017

    This is still one of the best FPS-games: well balanced weapons, good multiplayer and very good solo campaign. I still play this game and never get tired.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Fantastic
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Jun 12th 2016

    This is the COD that redefined the entire genre. The story is fabulous and the gameplay is great. Beware, some missions are a bit dated. But the gameplay is still fast and furious. Also, one mission still makes my jaw drop 9 years later. One of the most intense missions ever with a real jaw dropper at the end. I highly recommend.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Many thanks
    by DJ Batton, Russian Federation - Jun 9th 2016

    Best Regards for this game, real time out of life)))

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. The Best COD there is....
    by szer, Philippines - May 8th 2016

    Definitely the only Call of Duty you ever need to play in my opinion, great gunplay, a gripping and blockbuster story, that actually gives you interest. Of course, Multiplayer that is so phenemonal that even now, the original servers for this game are still up and definitely has a good online community. To tell you how good Call of Duty 4 is, Activision hasn't changed their game engine since Call of Duty, Advanced Warfare, Black Ops 3, these games use the exact same engine as Cod 4 only with slight differences, this is how good this game is!!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Best COD
    by curlrain, Canada - Nov 29th 2015

    This is the best of the series. I'm not a great fan of those kind of games but I like this one. After this one you'll probably be really disappointed by MW2.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Much fun
    by BlackJuice, Poland - Nov 2nd 2015

    Very fun kind of old-school for now first person shooter. I wish they'd be making them like this these days. But it's not that old so you should give it a try.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Must have++!!
    by PeterSaho, Hungary - Sep 7th 2015

    This is the 3rd of the cod series I ever played,guaranteed thousands of game hours.

    1 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Best game I've ever played.
    by demirtele, Turkey - Jun 24th 2015

    This is the - in my opinion- best game in CallofDuty series.If you love that kind of games, probably you will love ModernWarfare.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great
    by Mario C.3, Germany - Jun 14th 2015

    This is one of my favorite games. I'm not an professional player but it is a real great game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Call of Duty Genius
    by Patrick Mele, USA - May 6th 2015

    Until now this particular episode was brilliant and exciting. a well put together storyline that kept me wanting more. I could not put it down. This game played well on my Mac Laptop with minor issue. Iwould recommended shooter lovers to get the Call…Modern Warfare

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
    by TBird69, USA - Jun 11th 2014

    I love the game. It's great, and spend more time on computer.

    I'm glad I found Mac Game Store.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. CD4: MW
    by Lord_Beels, Belgium - Apr 8th 2014

    Nice game, I enjoyed the middle eastern war zones, en the Russian touch on this game. Always fun to fool around with some Russian terrorists. Although this is a very awesome game, I find it a bit short. Only 4 (or 5) chapters. It could be a lot cooler if it was longer with more twists in the story so the U.S. Military heroes have to get out touhg situations more often. The game should get more juice in to it. But other than that it is an awesome game to play!!

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency