Dream Chronicles

Dream Chronicles Badge
Follow subtle clues to help Faye find her missing husband and escape the mysterious sleeping spell that has taken over the town of Wish.

Purchase

$6.99 

Media

Dream Chronicles Screenshot 1Dream Chronicles Screenshot 2Dream Chronicles Screenshot 3Dream Chronicles Screenshot 4Dream Chronicles Screenshot 5Dream Chronicles Screenshot 6

Description

Welcome to the Dream Chronicles, where the lines between reality and fantasy no longer exist. Follow subtle clues to help Faye find her missing husband and escape the mysterious sleeping spell that has taken over the town of Wish. Stay sharp and focused and you may unravel this intriguing, dreamy mystery!
  • 32 levels
  • 18 environments and chapters
  • Beautiful artwork

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.12.x, 10.11.x, 10.10.x, 10.9.x, 10.8.x, 10.7.x
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed800 MHz
System RAMAny
Drive Space25 MB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.7 Lion and later OSX/macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.7
From 43 Shoppers
5
 
11
4
 
14
3
 
13
2
 
5
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Dream Chronicles
    by Chris B, Australia - Aug 10th 2014

    Exellent series. Keep them coming. Have updated now as I have played it many times

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Was okay
    by Sonny101, United Kingdom - Jul 8th 2014

    Nice game but a bit too easy for me. A real kids game I think.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Fun game
    by Huston500, USA - Jan 18th 2014

    Its pretty simple but still is a fun game to play!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Pixel Hunting At Its Finest!
    by JRPV, Canada - Jan 30th 2013

    I have all five of the Dream Chronicles series, and really enjoy this genre. Sort of reminds me of the old Myst & Riven games I had a few years back, although much, much easier to work through. With that being said, there are two major flaws in these games. The first is that there is no (as far as I could find) color-blind assist option, and as color plays a significant role in many of the puzzles, it was impossible for me to figure many of them out without help.The second problem, which also may be color related - although I can't tell - is that the developer turned a hidden object game into a pixel hunting nightmare, as objects are often quite impossible to see, so you end up clicking like mad until you eventually stumble on something. No hint button is offered either, except in only one game in the series (can't recall which). Overall a great series of games, even if they are a little frustrating at times.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. has nothing to do with dreams...
    by barbara gilbert, Germany - Sep 16th 2011

    I agree.... it is way to short.....graphics are nice, though.....

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great puzzles, anticlimactic ending
    by Teresa, USA - Aug 5th 2010

    I really liked the puzzles in this game but I have to say the ending left much to be desired. It was like they just got sick of the game and decided to just end it. ?? weird.

    3 out of 11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. does not run on snow leopard
    by sandra Shorland, England - Sep 6th 2009

    nice game works well on leopard but will not load on snow leopard

    195 out of 403 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. dream chronicles
    by pascale jamieson, USA - May 23rd 2008

    too short, finish game after few hours.

    418 out of 879 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. What a disappointing finish
    by Merkus, Netherlands - Jan 20th 2008

    I was enjoying myself in this game until it just suddenly ended!!! Just like some of the people wrote here, I am pretty upset that I just spent $20 on this game which took me less than two hours to finish.

    Not happy.

    456 out of 912 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Don't bother
    by Annette Kroll, USA - Jan 13th 2008

    Too short - too easy - and what a disappointing ending. I WON'T be spending $20 for the sequel.

    439 out of 918 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Too short!!!!
    by Bonnie Brown, USA - Jan 13th 2008

    This game is good. Finished it too fast. Not happy that its not long enough. I thought there would be more.

    462 out of 939 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Dream Chronicles
    by Katy Crawford, USA - Sep 6th 2007

    I have been stuck in the woods at the cross roads between the mansion and the village for a month!!! Is there no way I can get a hint as to how to get to a path once the lamp is constructed and lit and the wooden tiles are placed correctly on the tree trunks.

    512 out of 1062 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Beautiful!
    by Christine Holmes, USA - Sep 1st 2007

    The graphics are amazing. The puzzles are fun, but very easy to crack. Would like to have had more complexity. Another installment maybe?

    515 out of 1025 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Disappointed!
    by catherine eich, USA - Sep 1st 2007

    I quite enjoyed the demo, not knowing that I'd nearly completed the entire game. Can't believe I spent $20 on a game that plays for less than two hours. Second time through is so bor-or-or-ing. What a waste! And the ending just cries for a sequel . . . for which I'm sure I'll be expected to shell out another $20 - Forget it!

    489 out of 1022 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Way too short!!
    by Carol Hintermeier, USA - Aug 9th 2007

    While I thoroughly enjoyed the puzzles this game provided, I was really surprised to see that I was near the end after a few hours total playtime. The puzzles are great! Graphics are great! I just don't think I got my money's worth on this one.

    563 out of 1081 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By PlayFirst

Currency