Agatha Christie: Peril at End House

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House Badge
The biggest selling novelist in history is back with another spine tingling challenge for Hercule Poirot.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House Screenshot 1Agatha Christie: Peril at End House Screenshot 2Agatha Christie: Peril at End House Screenshot 3Agatha Christie: Peril at End House Screenshot 4

Description

Calling all seek and find fiends - The biggest selling novelist in history is back with another spine tingling challenge for Hercule Poirot and his faithful companion Hastings. Set on the beautiful Cornish coast, there has always been an air of evil at End House and with three attempts on our heroine Nick Buckley's life in as many days, it is up to the famous Poirot to unravel the mystery before it's too late.
  • Beautiful seek and find backgrounds
  • Lots of mini-puzzles to solve

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.7
From 77 Shoppers
5
 
27
4
 
22
3
 
14
2
 
9
1
 
5

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Agatha Christie: Peril at End House
    by Chris B, Australia - Aug 20th 2014

    Good to be able to sit and do the detective work myself.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Oh agatha
    by shiasan101, USA - Mar 10th 2014

    Agatha christie games are just the best, they have the right amount of hidden objects to puzzle to conversation ratios and no extremely long cut scenes to get through

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Agatha Christie: Peril at End House
    by sandra rothman, USA - Jan 2nd 2013

    It is frustrating that many of the objects are off screen, making it impossible to finish the puzzle. I wouldn't buy another in this series.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. worth purchase in a bundle
    by Kare Hunol, USA - Jan 8th 2012

    This is a solid HO game with simple puzzles, following the story line of an Agatha Christie mystery. Nothing special, but quite competently done and enjoyable for committed HO fan. Overpriced at $19.95, but if purchased in a bundle it is a game worth playing.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Agatha Christie games
    by Carolyn Ward, USA - Oct 15th 2011

    don't put times limits on the games, give us a chance to play relax mode if we so desire, thank you

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Bad game for Mac users
    by Suzanne McAdams, USA - Jul 21st 2011

    Don't waste your money. Sooner or later you will find an item that is off the screen and you are unable to click on it. You can't go around it and so you are unable to go on. Very frustrating!

    6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Fun and with nice graphics
    by christine munroe1, Canada - Dec 26th 2010

    the graphics were very nice and I enjoyed trying to solve the mystery. I thought this game worth the price.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. bad, bad, bad...
    by Penelope Tull, USA - Aug 12th 2009

    The game gets stuck, their are certain ojects that "off the screen" or just plane mising. Rather a boring game to boot!

    246 out of 507 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Glitch
    by artypat, USA - Jul 19th 2009

    The "bullet" in the garden, was off screen. Unable to go on in the game.

    261 out of 553 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Fun, Interesting, and a Good Buy
    by Nina F. Klaiman, Canada - May 9th 2009

    I admit, reading reviews helps me make up my mind to buy or not buy a game.

    I am a mystery and suspense buff so this game interested me. This is the first Agatha Christie Hidden Objects Game I have played. I did try the demo on the others, but they were not as good as this one. The graphics are very nice, clear and interesting. I especially enjoyed finding rocks-in-a-line at the Seacliff steps scene, putting eggs in a bowl, toys into a basket, papers in a drawer, letters on the gate post, etc. - very nice touch. A little "game" within a game.

    I had difficulties finding objects at the Seacliff steps and Challenger's Yacht, which gave me a bit of a challenge (sic). The lighting in the Lawn screen at End house was also interesting, one was a night scene and the other a daylight scene. It was a test to find objects during the night scene and a relief to find them during the daylight scene; a very good mix.

    The mini-puzzles between rounds were fun; finding pieces of newspaper articles in the hidden objects search and then having to put them together in the next mini-puzzle. Finding the parts of a dismantled radio in a search and then putting it back together. I could go on, but suffice to say, I enjoyed them as a little extra in the game.

    My only complaint was that it was too short. I have played it twice and will leave it for awhile before playing it again. I am the type of person who likes to have my games for a long time. I hope there is another Agatha Christie coming soon!

    280 out of 590 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great game
    by Gail Morgan, USA - Jul 22nd 2008

    Wonderful graphics, sound, mini games. The only problem I encountered was fitting together the puzzle pieces. If you don't have a mouse with a right clicker, hold down the control button when moving the pieces around. I had to contact Macgamestore for that info. the directions do not include that bit of info.

    Best hidden object game I've played.

    439 out of 911 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Too brief
    by Tracey Haynes, Wales - Jul 20th 2008

    Much too short & not very good value for money

    467 out of 950 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. really wish it could have been longer.
    by Jacqueline Kang, USA - Jul 6th 2008

    This is the first Agatha Christie game that I have played and after going through it I think that it really could have been longer. I like the fact that there is a story line and that the puzzles actually fit the storyline. That's a big plus.

    438 out of 993 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Best hidden objects game so far
    by Sandy Allenson, USA - May 23rd 2008

    Some rooms are deceptively difficult; special effects (steaming tea, running mice, twittering and flying birds) are terrific; story line and clues lead to logical conclusion; and continues to baffle if you have to go back and do an investigation over. Next to Azada, this is the best. Noticed all the credits are Russian or Slavic...hats off to all.

    470 out of 954 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. I really enjoyed it - it could be longer
    by Laura Fowler, USA - May 23rd 2008

    I marked the graphics down a star because when in full screen the game didn't always size the graphics to the display correctly. It would display have part of the graphics off the bottom of the screen. If you turn off full screen and then go back to full screen then you see all of the graphics. I was disappointed when I had completed it. I did go back and play through it again since each time through the seek and find is different.

    477 out of 989 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Oberon Media

Currency