Europa Universalis IV: Rule BritanniaRequires Europa Universalis IV to play.

Europa Universalis IV: Rule Britannia Badge
Master wind and trade, and spark industrial revolution in Rule Britannia, a new Immersion Pack for Europa Universalis IV.

Purchase DLC

$8.26$9.99 SAVE 17%

Media

Description

Weakened by wars on the continent, with a feeble monarch and rapacious nobles, England in the mid-15th century had no inkling of the glories to come. It would be a difficult path, through civil wars, religious upheaval, great fires and awkward unions. But the nation that would become Great Britain would rule a trade empire that spanned the globe, exporting ideals of English freedom - both of thought and trade - while making itself the most powerful nation the world had yet seen.

Master wind and trade, and spark industrial revolution in Rule Britannia, a new Immersion Pack for Europa Universalis IV.
  • New British Missions: New exclusive mission trees for England, Scotland and Ireland, embedded in our new Europa Universalis IV mission system.
  • Industrial Revolution: Highly developed provinces may produce coal in the late game, fueling higher productivity and greater wealth.
  • Innovativeness: Earn rewards for being the first nation to unlock new knowledge, including lower power costs.
  • Naval Doctrine: Adopt a general strategy for your fleets, giving you bonuses to ship maintenance, trade power or battle performance.
  • Anglicanism: A new Protestant faith can appear in England with new bonuses and religious choices.
  • Knowledge Sharing: Help your lagging allies or subjects by promoting the spread of institutions in their realms.

Rule Britannia’s game improvements are packaged with:

  • New Unit Pack: New army designs for British nations, including regional Irish units and revolting nations like Northumberland or Cornwall, as well as new music.
  • New Music: Our composers have been hard at work writing new songs to quiet the stormy seas of commerce.
Paradox Interactive, EUROPA UNIVERSALIS® Copyright© [2013] Paradox Interactive AB All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
Other Requirements:
Other Requirements: Broadband Internet connection Additional: GLSL 1.3, OpenGL 2.1. Controller support: 3-button mouse, keyboard and speakers. Internet Connection or LAN for multiplayer

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4
From 16 Shoppers
5
 
5
4
 
7
3
 
3
2
 
1
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Do you enjoy playing as England? Get this and enjoy it even more.
    by Air Whick, USA - Dec 22nd 2018

    I'm not a long time EU or even EU4 veteran. So I got lucky and was able to get most of the DLC's for rather cheap. This one, however, is a newer "DLC" that just came out at the start of 2018. I'm not sure if I would call it a DLC as it's more just Paradox "fleshing out" the English civilization within the game, by way of revamping the mission tree, adding more features, etc.. If you like playing as England, then this is a "MUST-BUY" in my opinion. If you don't,but you're an "completionist" get it on sale. My recommendation for anyone else, it's not a must-have.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. England/British Isles or bust
    by Dubbs09, USA - Dec 21st 2018

    No brainer on sale if you even want to think about playing as England/Scotland/Ireland. Also adds coal to entire map/endgame as well

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Small content pack DLC
    by Jkr013, Greece - Dec 8th 2018

    Not something special. But I guess it's good if you like to play as England/Scotland->Great Britain... Personally I waited for a big sale :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Meh
    by Shirazmatas, Sweden - Nov 30th 2018

    Its just an immersion pack, not a good one though

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Absolute must have!
    by Daniel S.6, Spain - Oct 13th 2018

    This DLC focuses primarily in completely revamping the entire british islands, adds a ton of new missions and events for Ireland/Scotland/England/Wales but specially for England.

    If you like playing as England or haven't in a while, this DLC will make it worth your time. Overall, exceptionally good for the price and content.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. A must buy If you like playing as England
    by Albert G.2, Spain - Sep 28th 2018

    It is an interesting DLC if you usually play as England, since it adds quite a lot of flavour. It also adds mechanics to other nations like the Industrial Revolution, Innovativeness and Naval Doctrine, however, I don't feel like it changes the game that much.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Anglo-centric pack
    by Kategorize, Sweden - Aug 27th 2018

    Very nice pack if you like playing England or naval tags. Skip otherwise

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Coal is the new gold
    by Filipe F.3, Portugal - May 18th 2018

    I love the new industrialization mechanic. Aquiring provinces that will produce coal in the late game is a lot more viable than gold. The new mission trees are actually nice, but only few countries have interesting ones.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Rule Britannia!
    by Torvanyr, Denmark - May 13th 2018

    While I agree with others that this pack is not technically mandatory, I would say that if you are a fan of playing as one of the nations of what would become the United Kingdom that this pack actually would probably feel mandatory to you! The new mission system is fun, the British content is deep and satisfying, and the addition of the Anglican church makes for even more immersion. Absolutely worth it, and even more worth it if you can pick it up on sale!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good, though not mandatory
    by Andres Sanchez, Spain - Apr 13th 2018

    Among EU4's DLCs you'll find big expansions -changing general features- and "immersion packs", more suited to a country or small region. Rule Britannia is one of the latter.

    As its name announces, there's a lot of content to the British Isles and their countries (especially England-United Kingdom). They get new missions, events, graphics... and Anglicanism is now a religion itself. In this way is similar to Third Rome (the "Russian" EU4's DLC).

    But, unlike Third Rome, Rule Britannia also includes some universal features which make it more interesting. You don't need them but they're fun to play: innovativeness rewards going ahead in research; naval doctrines are a good addition to give more possibilities to your Armada; the IndustriaL Revolution broadens the late game.

    In conclusion: a good addition to EU4, not just for those willing to play as England.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Better than the previous immersion pack
    by Swampos, Czech Republic - Apr 1st 2018

    This one adds missions to the game similar to the Hearts of Iron IV focuses. Overall pretty good DLC.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Pretty cool
    by Cristi P., Romania - Mar 23rd 2018

    Bit torn on this one, as some of the features already made it into the free patch. But the price point is just about right, and I'm happy to reward Paradox for their efforts to keep updating and improving a nearly 5 year old game now.

    The decision to add a new tab for missions was a good move, especially for people like me that play the game with the eu4 wiki open at all times, though it does kind of add a bit of clutter.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Britannia is cool
    by Morris M., Estonia - Mar 20th 2018

    New mission system that comes with this DLC make sthe game so much more fun. Plus British Isles get even more deeper gameplay now.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency