Deep Blue Sea

Deep Blue Sea Badge
Dive in to the Deep Blue Sea for treasure, adventure and fun in an underwater world.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Deep Blue Sea Screenshot 1Deep Blue Sea Screenshot 2Deep Blue Sea Screenshot 3Deep Blue Sea Screenshot 4

Description

Dive in to the Deep Blue Sea and find treasure and adventure in an underwater world. The mystery of the aquatic people of Avalonia unfolds as you discover the scattered fragments of their Sacred Amulets, salvaging treasure along the way. The plot thickens as the Amulets are assembled and their powers come to life. Who can be trusted? Deep Blue Sea continues to entertain with engaging and challenging gameplay, unique features and power-ups, and a 100% original soundtrack.
  • 130 challenging levels
  • Collect 7 Power Amulets
  • Intriguing storyline
  • Original soundtrack

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1 GHz
System RAM512 MB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.6
From 31 Shoppers
5
 
7
4
 
9
3
 
12
2
 
2
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Fun for all ages
    by Marcel Dufresne, Canada - Jun 9th 2016

    Deep Blue Sea is your typical match three game. It has a cute story line, which I tend to skip. I am more interested in the game play. Items such as your diver and artifacts have to be removed from the board by having them drop out the bottom. That is where the match three comes in. As always the level of difficulty increases with each new screen. Power-ups can be gained to help get you through. The game is set up so that any age can play and be successful. It is totally replayable. Each screen that comes up is a new experience.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Deep Sea Blue
    by squirt, New Zealand - Aug 6th 2015

    I agree - seems a great game but I can't save it either, I find this unacceptable for the money that charged for the game

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Can't Save a Game
    by romriter, USA - Jul 5th 2015

    Or at least I haven't figured out how. Which means you have to start all over from the beginning when you exit the game. I like the game - it's addictive and fun to find out what the answers to the mystery are, but, no save? Seriously?

    1 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Deep Blue Sea
    by Chris B, Australia - Apr 29th 2015

    An underwater world to explore. With the mystery of aquatic people . Discover challenging levels.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Doesn't work with Lion or Mountain Lion
    by ryem, USA - Jul 26th 2014

    This was one of my all time favorite games. Lots of quick boards with great sound effects and fun icons. Unfortunately it does not function with operating systems past Snow Leopard. You can play, but it does not save your progress. I'm giving it 3 stars because it was a truly great game, but I'm not able to play it any more.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Top Notch Game
    by Tom Lewis, Canada - Feb 9th 2009

    This is the best match 3+ game I've ever played. Graphics are great, thank goodness the sound effects are pleasant, and the music is up-tempo and motivating. I like how you have to earn your power-ups, and you can buy tanks of air, or anything else.

    It won't take long before you get to understand strategic play, like making matches that power up the device you need to move your treasures.

    This game keeps you on your toes, makes you think on the run, and is thoroughly friendly, exciting and enjoyable.

    I recommend it for all ages.

    318 out of 654 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Wonderful in every way
    by iceprincess0966, USA - Jan 7th 2009

    The only bad thing I can say is that I spent far too many hours playing this instead of working! I got tired at the end, but only because I'd been playing for so many hours my clicking finger was numb.

    The music is amazing. The accompanying "story" graphics are not so great but the actual game graphics are incredible and some of the animals are oh so cute. The story behind it is pretty interesting, but the game would still be fun without it.

    Spoiler alert? There is such great satisfaction in making a move that breaks a chain and sends things popping and spilling all over. It's great stress relief.

    339 out of 652 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Totally addictive!
    by Lise Andersen, Denmark - Jan 4th 2008

    This game keeps you coming back for more. The levels are fun, varied and challenging, so you "have to do one more" just to see what happens next.

    I am particularly taken with the instant-reaction gameplay. You never have wait for the pieces to move before you can make your next move - very cool! When you've tried a game that is as responsive as this one is, a lot of other games suddenly seem irritatingly slow-to-react.

    The soundtrack/music is pleasant, almost calming, and creates a good underwater feeling. The sound effects also stay with the underwater theme. At no time are the sounds or soundtrack irritating - which is a huge bonus because of the totally addictive nature of this game (I found myself playing for a lot longer than I expected)

    Highly recommended!

    429 out of 891 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By The Game Equation

Currency