Cities: Skylines - Green CitiesRequires Cities: Skylines to play.

Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Badge
The expansion adds 350 new assets to the core game, a massive selection of new visual options,eco-friendly buildings, electric vehicles, and new services to make pollution a notion of the past.

Purchase DLC

$10.75$12.99 SAVE 17%

Media

Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 1Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 2Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 3Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 4Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 5Cities: Skylines - Green Cities Screenshot 6

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Paradox Interactive
  • 10/19/2017
  • Cities: Skylines
  • English, French, German, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Russian, Simplified Chinese
  • Single-player
    Partial Controller Support
Cities: Skylines - Green Cities is a new expansion for the city-builder from Colossal Order, adding new ways for players to build earth-friendly towns. The expansion adds 350 new assets to the core game, adding a massive selection of new visual options, complete with eco-friendly buildings, organic shops, electric vehicles, and new services designed to make pollution a quaint notion of the past. Players can create more diversified cities, or go completely green as the urban population grows. New in-game services and buildings arrive alongside revisions to noise and environmental pollution, making the skies safer for Chirper at last.
  • And that’s just the tip of the iceberg, with exciting new features such as:
  • New Eco-Friendly Buildings, New specialization buildings, new alternative service buildings, new unique buildings, electric cars, new parks -- 350 new assets in all giving a unique new look to Cities: Skylines
  • New specialized options for all city zones, plus leveled-up specializations for the first time in Cities: Skylines
  • 3 new scenarios, 4 new policy options, and a new Monument to make your friends Green with envy
  • Of course we’ve included a new hat for Chirper

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed3 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space512 MB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 18 Shoppers
5
 
10
4
 
8
3
 
0
2
 
0
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great expansion
    by József K.1, Hungary - Jun 22nd 2018

    I hate to build industrial buildings but this one helps me to stay green. 10/10 would buy it again.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Excellent
    by SteveS, USA - Mar 23rd 2018

    Very good DLC. Lots of new assets, district policies, and pollution management options. Get it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Great dlc
    by Michał R.3, Poland - Feb 23rd 2018

    I love this dlc, it has lots of new buildings, policies and helps me build eco-friendly cities.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great addition, however it could offer a little more
    by Peter T.4, Hungary - Feb 23rd 2018

    Great new dlc, the new buildings look really great (schools for e.g), the new area specialization and green city upgrades are also really great, but it still lacks some integration mechanics with the base game and other "older" areas (it buildings feel too new and polished compared to some older buildings)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great Add-on
    by Logan R.2, USA - Feb 8th 2018

    It add some amazing new ways to clean up your city and make your infrastructure more efficient. Additionally, the additional colors and trees that get added to the buildings make it an essential visual update.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good for several hours more gameplay.
    by calanthir, France - Dec 28th 2017

    Nice edition to the game , even more enjoyment to an already brilliant game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Nice enough for the completionists out there
    by Cristi P., Romania - Dec 26th 2017

    I'll preface this by saying I've bought almost every other DLC that came out for this game. Each time I get a new one, I spend a few dozen hours on a new sandbox city (don't care much for custom scenarios), so I quite often feel I get my money's worth.

    I wouldn't say Green Cities is a must-buy right now, I'd wait till it goes on sale for a 50% discount maybe. If you don't already have Mass Transit, I'd recommend it over this one. But if you're like me and get a nice tingly feeling from seeing electric cars buzzing around your city, reducing pollution & whatnot, by all means get it now.

    Even at the current price point, it doesn't feel like a ripoff, and I quite like supporting Paradox's work on this game and encouraging them to keep putting out DLC for it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Nice DLC
    by CookieSpirit, France - Dec 3rd 2017

    Great DLC Adding lots of content, a must have if you play a lof of Cities Skyline (maybe worth waiting a sale)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Nice addition
    by Al U., Germany - Nov 19th 2017

    It's a nice addition to the game bringing more immersion and deepening the gameplay further!

    I'm eager waiting for more content!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Really love thet DLC
    by RalphS84, Germany - Nov 17th 2017

    Great addition to the game.
    Like the new house styles a lot!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Substantial dlc but not quite enough
    by Kaiser-e-rum, USA - Oct 20th 2017

    This DLC adds in plenty of new content, not just filler content though there is some of that. My recommendation, wait on a sale unless you're dying to play the game with eco-friendly techs, etc.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency