Azada

Azada Badge
What is Azada? Uncover the secret in the missing pages of an enchanted book and break free from a magical puzzle prison.

Purchase

$9.95 

Media

Azada Screenshot 1Azada Screenshot 2Azada Screenshot 3Azada Screenshot 4Azada Screenshot 5Azada Screenshot 6Azada Screenshot 7

Description

Trapped in a haunted room by his great-uncle, the adventurous Titus has asked you to help release him from the magical spell. To do this, you must solve the most mysterious puzzles of Azada. Crack the series of puzzles and fill in the missing pages of the enchanted book to free Titus from his prison.
  • Over 40 unique puzzles.
  • 5 master-level puzzles.
  • Hidden clues unlock levels!

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypePowerPC Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 43 Shoppers
5
 
16
4
 
11
3
 
12
2
 
0
1
 
4

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Excellent
    by meauro, Italy - Dec 7th 2015

    This puzzle game surely sets a good standard since it offers lots of intriguing challenges and puzzles of any kind mixed with joyful, thrilling and varied music themes. Cinematic atmposphere and difficulty level increasing progressively. My wife and I enjoyed this game a lot and gifted it to a couple of relatives for their kids (they liked it too very much)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. It is a different type of game!
    by Cupoftea3, Canada - May 13th 2015

    At first the game was very hard to get to know/and understand. There is a pattern to it. Once you have discovered the way of the game it became very boring.And I say that because it was the same thing over and over again.The only reason why I purchased this game was because I had the second game first. I was very pleased with the second Azada.So when I discovered there was another game (the first Azada) I was all for it. But I was very disappointed. Like I said you had little tasks to do. Once you find out how to play, it is the same thing over and over again. I found it very very difficult to play. And It was absolutly not like the second Azada in any way. Well at least the people are the same. I did not enjoy this Azada at all. I am very sorry that I purchased this game.I wonder if there will be a third one?

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Azada
    by Chris B, Australia - Aug 10th 2014

    Wow what can I say, the series of these games are now one of my prefrences for this type of game I now have all 3.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great Variety
    by Larry McDonald, USA - Jan 21st 2010

    The variety of challenges is excellent and the increasing levels of difficulty are welcome and worth the work... and let me just say: thank god for online cheats!

    113 out of 223 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Easy with one Reservation
    by Cathleen Cooper, USA - Jun 20th 2009

    I enjoy seek-and-find games, so Azada fits the bill there. Is rather simple, but that is OK because I play these kinds of games to unwind. However, one problem for me was a stressful little session with a robot that required quick responses-not relaxing at all, and I probably would not have purchased this game if I knew there were any quick play items in it.

    278 out of 547 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Fun Puzzle game that has a point and click flair...
    by Fred Wayne Cole Jr, USA - Apr 8th 2009

    I had a good time with this puzzle/adventure game although it was short. I beat it in about 2-3 sittings. (I can definitely understand why some people would be upset by the price tag.) The graphics and sound are all spot-on. Azada has a good musical score. The controls are good although I found myself being penalized in the "puzzle rooms" for combining objects when I was merely trying to place them in the inventory screen. So when you're battling the clock that can get pretty irritating. The logic (and other) puzzles themselves are all relatively easy with a mild increase in difficulty as the game goes on. You can go back and play the puzzles you've beaten although there isn't much incentive to do so unless you truly love replaying puzzles you know the solution to. The so-called puzzle rooms are fun though, again, I found the penalty system slightly irritating. As an avid point and click gamer going back to the days of Sierra and Lucasarts it is counter-intuitive not to experiment with different objects. Thankfully the majority of the solutions are quite logical unlike some seek and find games I've played in the past. Azada is more than just a seek and find game though... I found it to be an interesting amalgam of a point and click adventure game, seek and find game, and logic puzzle game. Sort of a reductionistic version of Myst meets Mystery Case Files meets Professor Layton. All in all, I enjoyed this game and look forward to playing the sequel. I hope that the sequel will offer a little more in the point and click department.

    I have noticed that some people have said that they cannot save their games. If you have the latest version of Adobe Flash Player (v.10) you'll be fine. If you're not sure what version you have go to Adobe's website and check. Also, it's a free download. Make sure to install it before downloading Azada otherwise it's a touch more complicated to fix (but it is fixable). Check the Mac Game Forums online if you need more help. Keyword search: Azada Save Game Fix and click on the first hyperlink. : )

    274 out of 556 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Good, but too easy.
    by Myvonne, USA - Apr 2nd 2009

    Azada is a really good game, but far too easy! If many challanging puzzles are your thing, then this is probably not the game for you. However, this a very good game with good graphics and sound to go along with it.

    Another problem I found with it is it won't let me save my game. It always sends me back to the beginning, which is very frustrating since I don't have a lot of free time on my hands, andI can't keep playing for hours (even though I'd love too). Youmight want too look into that...

    273 out of 565 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. nice graphics
    by barry, USA - Nov 13th 2008

    Enjoyable interface with good gameplay. Worth the price.

    357 out of 739 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. TOO EASY!
    by Julie Sheetz, USA - Jun 12th 2008

    I bought this for my daughter because we thought that they would get progressively harder, but instead seemed to get easier. My daughter finished it just one day after I bought it, hoping there would be more to it than that. She said that some of the puzzles were just too easy for her!! Her favorite puzzles were the ones where you had to find the items and use them to solve the puzzle in the room. My daughter is 14 and said that this was much easier than she thought when she played the demo. Hopefully, my other daughter, my son, and I can all play it as well to get my money's worth out of this game.
    My daughter enjoyed it while it lasted, but we may not buy the sequel to this game if it comes out.

    404 out of 831 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Awesome
    by writeruno, USA - Mar 14th 2008

    I am an "older" gamer and I do love the puzzles. I particularly like the rooms where you have to figure the connection to each other. I hate to see it end, hopefully you will have more of such games. Do enjoy it!!!

    444 out of 911 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Good, but not as great as it could be.
    by Cari Bryant Arnold, USA - Mar 3rd 2008

    Overall, I had fun playing through the different puzzles. I went ahead and purchased the game after playing through the demo assuming that the puzzles would get significantly harder by the end. However, though most are still enjoyable, the puzzles are generally too easy and more appropriate for a younger crowd. It usually took 2 minutes or less to get through each puzzle, and I breezed through the game in a mere 2 nights of gameplay (without staying up all night to do it).

    I enjoyed the room games where the player is required to find and properly use various items found around the room, but found that the hints gave too much away to really make it very challenging to figure out what to do.

    If you enjoy challenging puzzles that really make you think, this is probably not the game for you (though the sound and graphics are done quite well.) I remember doing puzzles out of a book when I was a kid, and I think that this game would be really fun to the right 10-12 year old.

    465 out of 930 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Azada - Only OK
    by Christoffer Rees, USA - Feb 11th 2008

    Some of the puzzles were really good. I mean really good, while others were so easy they belonged in something with a Sesame Street theme. What was potentially the coolest part of this game - the rooms where items had to be found and used properly - were often too difficult to understand but still solvable with random guess work, yielding a hollow victory. Ultimately I wanted more challenge. Not harder, just something that made me think more. Maybe a fifth of the puzzles here qualify. Ultimately I don't think it was worth the price. I'd pay $5 - it's worth that.

    455 out of 957 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Be prepared to lose sleep
    by Sandy Allenson, USA - Oct 3rd 2007

    This was one of the best ever. I could not let go and hopefully will be rewarded with more games by Big Fish Games and their diabolical left-brain/right brain puzzles.

    468 out of 964 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Click, Play, Repeat
    by Christine Holmes, USA - Sep 6th 2007

    Great fun, puzzles are different every time. Love the story to hold it all together. Graphics and sound are very polished and the biggest reward of this game! Well worht it!

    525 out of 1036 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great Fun game
    by RichardIII, Canada - Aug 29th 2007

    I love these puzzle games. This one is really a lot of fun, puzzles are no too difficult or too easy, and it makes no pretense to be anything other than a pure puzzle game. The only negative for me is the choice between full screen (too big) or windowed, which just a tad too small. Definitely worth the money.

    489 out of 1023 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Big Fish Games

Currency