Cities: Skylines - Mass TransitRequires Cities: Skylines to play.

Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Badge
Mass Transit brings several new systems into play to help citizens traverse their towns in speed and style.

Flash Sale!

$6.49$12.99 SAVE 50%

Media

Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 1Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 2Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 3Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 4Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 5Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 6Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 7Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 8Cities: Skylines - Mass Transit Screenshot 9

Description

Mass Transit is the latest expansion for Cities: Skylines, the award-winning city-building game, and it brings several new systems into play to help citizens traverse their towns in speed and style. Commuters can now get around on the water, up high mountain peaks, and even through the sky thanks to the addition of ferries, monorails, cable cars, and blimps to the game.

Along with new transit service buildings, mass transit hubs where lines can exchange passengers, new scenarios, new landmarks, and new road types, urban planners now have more options than ever to add unique style and personality to their growing cities.

Main Features:

Add a wealth of new transit options to your city, and add wealth to your city’s income! Let your citizens get across town in ferries, blimps, cable cars, and monorails!

New mass transit hubs can bring all of your services together, letting citizens change rail lines in one building, or hop from the bus onto the ferry, or even find their way through a sprawling monorail-train-metro station.

Explore a set of new challenge scenarios focused on fixing traffic problems and adding new transit systems. New road types, bridges and canals adds variety to your city, and new ways to solve its challenges. Become an expert in traffic flow, and then use that knowledge to improve your personal city!

New Hats for Chirper:

NEW. HATS. FOR CHIRPER. (and also new unique buildings, policies and achievements. But HATS!)

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed3 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space4 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 5670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M
Video (intel)Any
Important Notes:
  • Requires Cities: Skylines to play.
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.
  • (Does not support Intel Integrated Graphics Cards)
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.8
From 29 Shoppers
5
 
24
4
 
5
3
 
0
2
 
0
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Finally got this!
    by Ri0Rdian, Slovakia - Feb 19th 2018

    Probably the best DLC for Cities Skylines. To me this game is very much about transportation and how it affects my city so the trams (Snowfall DLC) and now the newly introduced blimps, ferries, monorails and cable cars are a welcome addition to any of my cities. The buildings and hubs are a welcome addition as well, cutting down of number of stations required to serve the same amount of vehicles.

    I am also looking forward to see what modders come up with thanks to this new DLC.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Probably the best Cities skylines dlc
    by Shirazmatas, Sweden - Dec 29th 2017

    I love this dlc! It really adds more feeling and opportunites to your city. With it you can design new and more innovative cities with different transportations but I usually just use the same transportations in the end :D

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Crucial DLC
    by Miltiadis Apostolidis, Greece - Dec 21st 2017

    An interesting and crucial DLC for the best city buiding game out there right now. Although the series has released some useless DLC this one really adds things to the main game and should be bought if you've enjoyed playing the base game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. A fresh breath
    by Jack H.1, Japan - Dec 7th 2017

    Adds a fresh aspect to the game. I went back and spent many more hours with this dlc

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Mass Content
    by Jamedog, Australia - Nov 23rd 2017

    One of the better major expansions for Cities: Skylines, offering a vast array of public transport options for your city.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. DLC is great
    by RalphS84, Germany - Nov 17th 2017

    Like using transit in game a lot.
    You get some great new features.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Non ho parole (in senso positivo)
    by khadgar1, Italy - Nov 16th 2017

    Anche qui vale quello da me scritto nell'altra recensione. Quest'espansione peraltro colpisce il gioco in profondità immettendo non solo nuove dinamiche o edifici (o mezzi) ma proprio elementi gestionali importanti nella costruzione della città. Per certi versi si ottiene una parte di Cities in Motion in Cities: Skylines. Un Must!

    [Also here is what I wrote in the other review. This expansion, however, affects the game deeply by not only introducing new dynamics or buildings (or media) but just important management elements in building the city. In some ways you get a portion of Cities in Motion in Cities: Skylines. A must!]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. A little expensive, but of better value than the other big expansions
    by Thalla, Germany - Oct 31st 2017

    The traffic optimization and the new additions in this DLC are really worth the while of the player, or in some cases good enough to reignite the interest in the game after tossing it aside. If you haven't gotten any expansion for C:S yet, I recommend you start with this one, as I feel it has the best value over the others, as most of the additions here are either essential, or very fun to use.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. DLC
    by Tiago S., Portugal - Oct 22nd 2017

    Really good DLC, love the new additions to the base game!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Perfect DLC
    by Jan M.6, Germany - Oct 21st 2017

    Cities Skylines was allready a good game, but with After Dark it is even better.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. A must.
    by Pleed13, Australia - Sep 30th 2017

    You definitely need this if you start building a large City.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Mass Transit is the newest expansion for Cities Skylines...
    by Zoltán Uri, Hungary - Sep 8th 2017

    ...the award-winning city-building game, and it brings several new systems into play to help citizens traverse their towns in style&speed. This is an outstanding game, exceptionally outstanding citybuilder game, in a genre that for too long, has been deeply troubled with casualization, good optimization, best concepts, microtransactions. Good job!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Nice to have, but not super-important
    by Cristi P., Romania - Sep 4th 2017

    I very much like the idea that they're still doing work on this game, and expanding it with great features (though some of them already existed as mods). It must be costly to keep the dev team working, so I don't mind spending the ten bucks every now and then if it keeps attention on the game high.

    I'm going to give it five stars though, because I also *very* much like the approach of releasing some of the features as free updates. And indeed, I consider some of the free updates to the base game to be quite essential quality-of-life improvements.

    The new transit options look good, and it's always fun to tinker with diverse options, but they're not really super-useful (if you're a really mechanics-oriented player). I ended up not using monorails all that much, because the stations take up a lot of space, generate noise pollution AND cost loads in upkeep. It's much more efficient to use something like trams instead.

    Haven't used blimps or cable cars yet, but I can't imagine they help much with elimination gridlock (though I might be proven wrong). They seem more situational than anything else.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Pretty good.
    by dfox2014, USA - Sep 3rd 2017

    As usual with DLCs, it is over priced for what it is. However, the content is certainly useful and adds to the game well. Buy when its on sale.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. DLC
    by CRB82, United Kingdom - Aug 18th 2017

    Fantastic DLC, monorails, blimps, and ferries are a great for reducing traffic flowd. This DLC is a must-buy.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency