Heroes of Might & Magic V

Heroes of Might & Magic V Badge
Dive into the new groundbreaking Might and Magic universe for the most complete strategy gaming experience ever created.

Purchase

$9.95 

Media

Description

The Heroes franchise enters a new era. Dive into the new groundbreaking Might and Magic universe for the most complete strategy gaming experience ever created.

The game features a deep, scalable turn-based battle system for challenging tactical combat as well as the option of a brand new Active Battle System for faster play. Players can choose from more than 200 skills, 170 creature abilities and 40 spells to build up heroes and armies. This is a new, darker, heroic fantasy universe that's more mature with six unique factions and more than 80 different creatures.

The engaging storyline features special objectives, side quests and exciting plot twists for the finest tactics, management and role-playing adventure ever brewed.
  • Cutting edge technology: For the first time, experience the world of Might & Magic in a full breathtaking 3D animated world supported by a consistent and modern graphic style.
  • Deep scalable turned-based battle system for challenging and tactical combats: find out the combat system that made the success of the Heroes series or experience the brand new Dynamic Battle System. Choose from over 200 skills, 170 creatures' abilities and 40 spells to build up your heroes and their armies.
  • New darker heroic fantasy universe: discover a completely revamped and more mature universe that features 6 unique factions and over 80 different creatures.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.9.x, 10.10.x, 10.11.x, 10.12.x, 10.13.x, 10.14.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM512 MB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.9 Mavericks and later OSX/macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4
From 276 Shoppers
5
 
141
4
 
68
3
 
24
2
 
13
1
 
30

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Save issues
    by A.d. F., USA - Jul 19th 2018

    Major problems with save files. Sometimes the save files will revert to an older name if you save over an old file, or crash the game. It also crashes the game if you have more than about 10 save files. My OS is a bit newer than it is supposed to use, so this may be an issue on all OSXs 13 and higher.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Wait for sale
    by csirikul, USA - May 30th 2018

    At it's full price, I wouldn't recommend to purchase it. I bought it cause it was on sale and I used to play it like 10 years ago on my friend's PC as a kid. Don't expect much but you can put a good couple hours into it before you get bored. The gameplay was good for its era and the graphics are as expected even on a good gaming system.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. No expansions included
    by Javier R.5, Spain - Mar 20th 2018

    It specifis theres 6 factions but its time to put the two expansions (include 2 more factions)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. A Solid one, but not the full version
    by Yeves Hummels, United Kingdom - Nov 23rd 2017

    The game is good one and give you a lot of different experiences if you love the previous classic series. However, this one does not have the expansions for Mac OS.

    Also, the system requirement seems a bit misleading.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Amazing Game
    by Lars L., Germany - Jul 3rd 2017

    I was playing it lots of years ago. Now i found it again for my Mac i am pretty happy!
    You have to play this amazing game!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Hom&m5
    by Alican C., Turkey - Oct 23rd 2016

    Nice app and nice job guys ! i love this game so much

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Fun, but unfortunately
    by Jason Boese, USA - Jul 13th 2016

    I can't play it anymore. I enjoyed the campaign, and was doing quite well, but then I upgraded my Mac, and now I can't play. If you can play it, get it, but I'm disappointed my Mac is too new. Oh, well, I'll look for other games like it.

    10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Runs perfectly fine
    by Efendi, Bulgaria - Jun 18th 2016

    The game runs perfectly fine on my MBP C02N52A9G3QP (top of the line mid 2014, nvidia GPU), running 10.11.5 El Capitan.

    The game needs no introduction, a classic, by far one of the best turn based strategies out there.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. An improvement
    by CARAj85, Australia - Jun 1st 2016

    I remember playing HOMM when i was younger, this is a great improvement over past installments.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good Old Game
    by soryuvermont, Indonesia - May 2nd 2016

    Still Enjoy the game although the graphoc seems a little bit rusty.... hehehehe

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Fine achievement for a classic RPG
    by meauro, Italy - Dec 7th 2015

    I played Heroes of Might & Magic on Mac for over a decade: the gameplay has been enriched in time with further scenarios and creatures, gorgeous graphics and effects, compelling story and cinematic representations. A good rpg indeed.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Funny problem
    by Marc Gauthier, Canada - Nov 15th 2015

    I've played 2 or 3 hours on Yosemite and it worked fine. The next day it didn't start. And the days after.

    Ubisoft could you fix the problem for everybody who's MAC is on Yosemite, please?

    6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Heroes of Might & Magic V
    by saigo, Lithuania - Oct 17th 2015

    Thank you very much for a purchase, the game is awesome, I always loved it. Of course I missed for some races in the game, and I would love to have game extensions for mac. Download was fast, everything works perfect.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Worked with OS 10.10.5
    by rojasw, USA - Sep 28th 2015

    I use to play this game all the time...then suddenly it stopped working...

    i contemplated buying a cheap PC just to play again...something about this game is soothing and fun.

    I downloaded it two days ago and have been playing all day :)

    good times!!

    clean fun, simple, strategy based entertainment.

    I love this game!
    and thanks Apple for not forcing me to have to buy a PC to play a $3 game...also, i dont see why they can't adapt this game to play on mobil/tablets!

    when they do cross platforms, ill be throwing my money at it.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Works fine with OS X 10.10 and Intel HD4000
    by senecax, Germany - Sep 19th 2015

    It works great under OS X 10.10.3 and Intel HD4000 on my Macbook Air (2012).

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ubisoft

Currency