Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun

Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun Badge
Shadow Tactics is a hardcore tactical stealth game set in Japan around the Edo period.

Purchase

$27.59$39.99 SAVE 31%

Media

Description

  • Strategy  Indie  
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • 12/6/2016
  • 1.3.4
  • English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Polish, Russian, Korean, Simplified-Chinese, , Portuguese-Brazil
  • Single-player
    Full Controller Support
Shadow Tactics is a hardcore tactical stealth game set in Japan around the Edo period.

Take control of a team of deadly specialists and sneak in the shadows between dozens of enemies. Choose your approach when infiltrating mighty castles, snowy mountain monasteries or hidden forest camps. Set traps, poison your opponents or completely avoid enemy contact.

The group is composed of very different personalities. Working together as a team seems impossible at first. Yet over the course of many missions, trust is won and friendships are made. The characters develop their own dynamic and each member will have to face their own personal demons.

One of the leaders of this team is Hayato, an agile ninja, who clears the way through his enemies silently, with his sword and shuriken. Samurai Mugen prefers a more powerful approach and can defeat more fiends at one time, but thus also forfeiting flexibility. Aiko is a master of camouflage when she distracts enemies disguised as a Geisha. And the street child Yuki places traps and decoys enemies towards their deadly fate. The mysterious marksman Takuma however, relies on his sniper rifle and takes care of the enemies from a distance.

The player has to carefully evaluate his options in order to master the challenging missions: how will the characters behave as a team? Which one is best equipped for each task? How can they best master the given missions? Come up with your own ingenious tactics to vanquish enemies and complete missions.
  • Play as five completely different characters with their unique skill set
  • Conquer seemingly impossible challenges where you are outnumbered ten to one
  • Find dozens of ways to take out your opponents the way you want
  • Jump from roof to roof and climb large buildings to attack the enemy from above
  • Explore beautiful environments of ancient Japan in the Edo era
  • Choose from three difficulty levels to match your skill
© 2016 Daedalic Entertainment GmbH and Mimimi Productions UG (haftungsbeschränkt). Shadow Tactics, the Shadow Tactics logo, the Daedalic logo and the Mimimi Productions logo are trademarks of Daedalic Entertainment GmbH and/or Mimimi Productions UG (haftungsbeschränkt). All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.10 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.14.x
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed3 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space13 GB
Video RAM1 GB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with macOS 10.14 and later macOS.
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.
  • Graphics: Nvidia 9800 GTX, AMD Radeon HD7770, 1GB Vram
Other Requirements:
MacOS version with 32bit app support is required - MacOS 10.14 or higher is NOT supported. MacOS 10.13 is supported on a limited basis – compatibility is not guaranteed, you may or may not experience issues with the game.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.8
From 31 Shoppers
5
 
26
4
 
4
3
 
1
2
 
0
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. An amazing spiritual sequel to Commandos
    by diji, Australia - Oct 20th 2018

    If you've played the Commandos series, you know what to expect, just buy this game.

    For those who haven't:
    Control a squad and infiltrate various locations in real time. It can get tricky to co-ordinate plans so you can optionally slow down time, although it's fun to challenge yourself to not do so.

    Making and executing plans is a key aspect and the missions emphasise this by allowing a variety of approaches.

    Graphically, the game gorgeous, whether you're infiltrating amongst the cherry blossoms, or scaling a Japanese castle.

    A must have title for anyone with an interest in stealth or tactics games.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Great comeback
    by J O.3, Estonia - Sep 6th 2018

    If you liked Desperados or Commandos this is pretty much more of the same with a modern UI.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Easy to get into and very fun.
    by Sumit P, USA - Jul 2nd 2018

    Shadow Tactics is easy to get into and the combat is excellent. I love all the characters and the variety of movements and attacks. PC is better but it looks great too and works fine on my 2013 Macbook Pro.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Strong "successor" of Commandos
    by Daniel K.5783, Germany - Apr 14th 2018

    Makes lots of fun and you have a varity of ways to solve the Levels.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Commandos / Desperados Japan Edition
    by Lexkun, Germany - Feb 17th 2018

    It's fun, looks good and is exactly what I expected. Just bring some resistance to some trial and error moments.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Amazing game!
    by S4MURAi, Greece - Jan 26th 2018

    Edit: My Specs for info/help if anyone is curious and/or needs to know the os and specs to run the game: MacOS High Sierra 10.13.3 iMac 21,5" late 2015. 2,8GHz i5, Inter Iris Pro 6200. And of course it runs great with everything on high settings.

    If you loved Commandos 1 and 2 back then like me, you HAVE to have this one!

    One of the best strategy/squad stealth games out there. I'm wishing and waiting for a DLC with more missions!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. I love it
    by Zay Y., United Kingdom - Dec 26th 2017

    I loved the game when i saw this on xbox one. Sinc after i left Miscroft Windows 2007 I kinda missed Commandos Behind Enemy Lines games. Even If you don't know Commandos games you will like this kind of game. If you like play with Hard mode.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Great "Commandos" type game!
    by Abel O., Spain - Nov 25th 2017

    It's the same type of game, but with a change of setting and with a modernized interface and gameplay. Great game all around.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Highly polished and fun
    by Josef V., Czech Republic - Oct 22nd 2017

    Fun game mechanics, nice graphics, great Japanese voice acting, overall polished feel, and Yuki is just cute! Definitely a must have for all fans of stealth games, but I can highly recommend this to everybody else (willing to use their brain a little) as well.

    Also what somewhat amazes me is that I can play the game on high details without lags using AMD Linux open-source drivers – that's commendable.

    One minor problem I'm having while playing this game is that when there are many objects I can interact with in the view, it's sometimes difficult to have my characters go somewhere without accidentally clicking on those (I need to rotate the camera first), but that's about it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great strategy game
    by Dani.Fojo, Spain - Aug 3rd 2017

    Great Comandos-like game mixed with stealth and ninjas.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great
    by Tim M.7, Australia - Jun 5th 2017

    Very reminiscent of Commandos & Desperados games I loved as a kid, but stands on its own.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great game for tactics genre today
    by Haotian D., USA - Apr 24th 2017

    Haven't get such kind of great tactics game so far since Commando. There are some improvement could be done but it is indeed a good game recently

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. For Strategy Fans
    by EthanC., USA - Mar 5th 2017

    I love strategy games! This one is no different. You're not managing huge armies or engaging in gigantic battles. Rather you're manaing a small cast of characters, each with their own story and motives. It's a fun and often perfect entry in a genre that all to often has some pretty big duds.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. HIghly addictive!
    by Scott Henderson, USA - Feb 10th 2017

    One of the most enjoyable games I've played in a long time. The artwork reminds one of a Japanese ink-wash painting. Truly beautiful landscapes. Audio work from the voices to the waves crashing along the rocks is first-rate. Game play is definitely challenging at the Normal level. For the price and the number of hours you will be involved in this adventure, it is well worth the investment.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Sneaked into my heart
    by b00p, USA - Jan 26th 2017

    Surprise underrated end-of-2016 gem. Who knew isometric stealth could work so well? Beautiful, lush environments, large maps with lots of possibilities, unusually excellent characters and voice acting, virtually bug free launch, which is, let's face it, almost unheard of this year. Check out the substantial demo (I did) if you aren't sure. Just great.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Daedalic Entertainment

Currency