Airport Madness 3D

Airport Madness 3D Badge
The seventh version of Airport Madness, offering players 3-dimensional game play from a control tower perspective.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

Big Fat Simulations proudly offers you the seventh version of Airport Madness, a 3-dimensional version of the game you already know, offering players a control tower perspective.

This edition offers four airports that include Jamaica, Toronto Island, LaGuardia and Rocky Mountain Metropolitan. Each airport will offer two separate traffic patterns, which is a big step upwards from our previous versions of Airport Madness. Although this game is visually quite different, it has the very same game play mechanic as previous versions.

Don't let the name fool you. 3D glasses are not required! The game is now rendered in three dimensions, as opposed to our earlier "sky view" versions.

There is a choice of four different view perspectives: tower view, runway view, sky view, and pilot view. In this version, we include two radar screens instead of just one: A radar screen for airborne traffic and one for ground traffic.

For seven years, we've been telling game players that Airport Madness is a game, not a simulation. We are trying to make this game fun. Part of the challenge is making it look fun, but we're not necessarily needing to have highly realistic terrain. We are using real earth data for mountains and surrounding landscape, as seen in the images, but our airports were built by us from scratch.

Initially, this game is only available for PC and Mac, via direct download from our website. Later in May 2016, we will make this game available for Steam, iOS and Android.

Aircraft flight characteristics are highly realistic. Aircraft actually raise their nose during the takeoff rotation and during the landing flare, just like they do in real life. Part of what makes Airport Madness fun is the high speed at which things happen. In real life, things happen much slower.

We've worked hard to compare our game to that of 3D simulations that are currently for sale elsewhere, and what we feel everybody wants is a game that's easy to play, is lots of fun, and highly addictive.
  • Full 3-dimensional game environment
  • Real-world terrain
  • Both surface and air radar
  • Four beautiful airports
  • Full-screen resolution

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive Space100 MB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.7
From 36 Shoppers
5
 
11
4
 
11
3
 
9
2
 
3
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Mayday! Mayday!
    by Seba76, Spain - Nov 15th 2018

    It's a simple management game. You have to keep the traffic flowing taking care not to provoke any crash. Or not!

    It's as indie and casual as it can be. It lacks a proper tutorial and its graphics are below par (I miss better explosions!). But if you like management, simpleness and casual games, give it a try!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. It was free
    by Dubbs09, USA - Apr 26th 2018

    It was free in a mac giveaway, hard to hate a free game

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. It was free
    by Aiden G.1, USA - Dec 6th 2017

    I liked this game because i got it for free with a group purchase. Prob wouldnt buy by itself tho

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Daily madness on airport
    by Marino1278, Germany - Nov 25th 2017

    It's a management game but of course not a realistic simulation of air traffic controlling. Game has different types of challenges.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Generally great game
    by Tobias Mathias Rieser, Switzerland - Oct 1st 2017

    While there are some graphical improvements i still prefer the second newest edition without 3D. I believe without 3D it has more charm

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Pretty good
    by PYTON, Poland - Aug 25th 2017

    It's not my kind of a game but I got it for free from WinGameStore and gave this game a try. Was fun to manage jet traffic. :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Interesting
    by Leonardo C.1, USA - Aug 8th 2017

    Interesting gameplay... gives you a taste of how difficult it must be to manage an airport runway!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Free Game
    by Raw Sauce, Australia - Aug 3rd 2017

    Thank you WinGameStore for giving me this free game...

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Yawn
    by rosemary jean dyer, United Kingdom - Jul 27th 2017

    Let's just say, I was glad it was free

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Airport Madness
    by Vustom, Australia - Jul 26th 2017

    Decent amount of content and is entertaining, runs well on most PCs.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Not my cup of tea, but not bad.
    by Tapiwa N., Canada - Jul 25th 2017

    Objectively, this not a game I like. That said, this is objectively a good game. I got it free as a bonus on this site (thx, btw), and I'll be honest: I didn't even know airport sims were as popular as they are. I didn't even know the genre was a thing, really. Now that I do, I looked into the series, and I was surprised to learn that not only is this the 7th game in a series, but that series is well loved by a small community. It's a everything you'd expect from a game about air traffic controlling: guide planes from the tower, fly and land them. Not a super realistic sim, but it's not a AAA $80 title, so whatev.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Ok, Not great
    by KerSha, Australia - Jul 23rd 2017

    It was a free game, however unless you are obsessioed by repitition and airports, it is pretty boring

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Surprisingly entertaining, and simpel.
    by EJEL, Denmark - Jul 18th 2017

    Once I got the hang of it it was quite enjoyable. Played almost 5 hours straight.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Ok
    by Zachery P., USA - Jul 16th 2017

    Free it was free it was fun i got it 4 free

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Meh
    by Alex L.9, USA - Jul 14th 2017

    I played for about 15 minutes and then it got boring. Just not a game I would spend time on.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Big Fat Simulations

Currency