Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel Edition

Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel Edition Badge
From the heart of the battlefield to the command center, you will guide your nation to glory and wage war, negotiate or invade. You hold the power to tip the very balance of WWII.

Purchase

$39.50$49.99 SAVE 21%

Media

Description

  • Strategy  
  • Paradox Interactive
  • Paradox Interactive
  • 6/6/2016
  • English, French, German, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • Single-player
    Multi-player
    Cross-Platform Multiplayer
  • Rest of World
    Germany

The Colonel Edition includes the following items:

Heavy Cruiser Pack:
Seven heavy cruisers available for both Axis and Allies - Exeter, Prinz Eugen and Mogami amongst others.

Soviet Tank Pack:
Eight tanks for when playing as Soviet, ranging from light all the way up to Super Heavy.

US Tank Pack:
Eight tanks for when playing as USA, ranging from light all the way up to Super Heavy.

British Tank Pack:
Eight tanks for when playing as United Kingdom, ranging from light all the way up to Super Heavy.

French Tank Pack:
Eight tanks for when playing as France, ranging from light all the way up to Super Heavy.

Wallpapers:
Wallpapers made with art from the game.

Colonel Forum Icon:
A icon that can be used on Paradox own forum.

Description

Victory is at your fingertips! Your ability to lead your nation is your supreme weapon, the strategy game Hearts of Iron IV lets you take command of any nation in World War II; the most engaging conflict in world history.

From the heart of the battlefield to the command center, you will guide your nation to glory and wage war, negotiate or invade. You hold the power to tip the very balance of WWII.

It is time to show your ability as the greatest military leader in the world. Will you relive or change history? Will you change the fate of the world by achieving victory at all costs?
  • Total strategic war: War is not only won on land, sea and in the air. It’s also achieved in the hearts and minds of men and women.
  • Authentic real-time war simulation: Let the greatest commanders of WW2 fight your war with the tools of the time; tanks, planes, ships, guns and newly discovered weapons of mass destruction.
  • Assume control of any nation: Choose from the greatest powers striving for victory, or the small nations trying to weather the storm.
  • Turn the world into your battlefield: Experience the full WWII timespan in a topographical map complete with seasons, weather and terrain. Snow, mud, storms can be both your strong ally and a ruthless enemy.
  • Negotiate or force your will: Experience the advanced politics and diplomacy systems, form factions, engage in trade for resources and appoint ministers to your party.
  • Intense Online Combat: Battle in both competitive and cooperative multiplayer for up to 32 players. Featuring cross-platform multiplayer.
  • Give your nation a unique edge: Experience the flexible technology system, where all major powers get their own unique identity. Develop detailed historic tanks and planes through research and army experience.
Paradox Interactive, HEARTS OF IRON® Copyright© [2016] Paradox Interactive AB All rights reserved. www.paradoxplaza.com

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.10Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.6 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)AMD Radeon HD 6970M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870, ATI Radeon HD 5670, ATI Radeon HD 5750, ATI Radeon HD 5770, ATI Radeon HD 5870, AMD Radeon HD 6490M, AMD Radeon HD 6630M, AMD Radeon HD 6750M, AMD Radeon HD 6770M
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Any
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 25 Shoppers
5
 
16
4
 
9
3
 
0
2
 
0
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great game
    by Mathieu M.4, Canada - Aug 8th 2018

    Great improvement from the 3 more easy to understand for casual player great game overall.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Good game, high learning curve
    by interwal, Bosnia and Herzegovina - May 19th 2018

    Good game, but you need to watch tutorials on youtube to help you with mechanics and understand it. Probably the best option is to start with USSR or Germany.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. A good game
    by CJshark, USA - May 5th 2018

    This is the first installment of the Hearts Of Iron series i've played, but I can tell it's the best one.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Obsessed with this game
    by Dubbs09, USA - Apr 26th 2018

    100's of hours worth of content, continually gets patches and updates from Devs. Can control almost any country leading up to and through WW2. Grand strategy, especially this era, isn't done any better. NO brainer pick up, especially if it is on any kind of sale (can find it 50%-75% off sometimes).

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Grand strategy that doesn't overwhelm...
    by Torvanyr, Denmark - Apr 21st 2018

    Paradox games have a way of seeming overwhelming to newcomers at first glance, however they are always incredibly deep and rewarding experiences once you get a handle on them. HOI4 has so far been for me one of they quickest Paradox games for me to get my head around, probably second only to Stellaris. It will take time to master, but it will not be long before you are commanding your forces in sweeping invasions or desperate defenses across the battlefields of WW2. The ability to rewrite history is in your hands, and it's immensely satisfying to try something crazy and pull it off. Just ask my Canadian super-army that crushed the Nazis and then took over a huge chunk of Europe for the glory of Canada, eh!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Better than HOI 3
    by Miltiadis Apostolidis, Greece - Apr 14th 2018

    With Hearts of Iron 4 Paradox really tries to update this classic game and mostly succeeds. Some of the changes are a bit controversial for some players while the game (like all paradox games) will keep evolving with the DLC's however it seems like this will be a far better effort than the mediocre Hearts of Iron 3. Of course some of the usual problems persist like A.I naval invasions which are as usual problematic and although theoretically you can play as any country in the world the fact that only a dozen countries have their own national focus trees(as of now at least) makes playing the other ones a bland and generic experiance.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Good Paradox Fun!
    by ViktorStahl, Sweden - Mar 5th 2018

    Having skipped this one for a long time I finally picked it up on a great price here and I am truly enjoying the game - as I do with almost every Paradox game. I really enjoy the focus tree setup and all that I am missing with the focus trees in the base game are more ahistorical paths - which Paradox has improved upon with the DLC trees. But it's still what makes me drop the score to 4/5 instead of 5/5.

    And there is also a great modding community for the game with lots and lots of great mods out there. Both that expand upon the WW2 setting adding (or refreshing exisiting ones) focus trees for countries not having a unique one in the game or that set the game in different settings and time periods giving the game even more replayability!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. A good start
    by Ri0Rdian, Slovakia - Feb 19th 2018

    I like the feature improvements from HoI 3 to IV. Especially the factories / equipment manufacture. However the AI is quite a bit worse than the previous title and the DLC made little to change this.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Beautiful
    by Alan S.9, USA - Feb 12th 2018

    I used to play Civ 5. I had no idea what I was missing out on.
    Try it out!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. History
    by Jeffrey O.1, USA - Jan 30th 2018

    Its a good game, a bit pricey, with the "packs" they come with but it is fun, combat goes as deep as you want it to.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Sieg Heil
    by Raw Sauce, Australia - Aug 28th 2017

    If you really think about it, in the world HOI4, Adolf Hitler did nothing wrong... Also, only recommend to buy this game when on sale.

    1 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Excellent game
    by Peter T.4, Hungary - Jun 19th 2017

    If you want a complex, yet easy-to-manage game,grab this one especially during a sale.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. I love it!!
    by Ryan Villarreal1, USA - Jun 17th 2017

    Im huge fan of strategy games. this was my first intoduction into a paradox game. I was always timid to jump into their games because of their shear size, scale & micromanagement (unlike sega total war series for example); but despite the 20hr + learning curve i absolutley love this game. After 400 game hours im still learning new tricks and it hasnt gotten old yet! to say it has tons of replayabilty is an understatement (and thats without the DLC)! this is probably the most "bang for my buck" ive ever gotten from any game. This game isnt perfect & it does have its flaws. As game time passes and conflicts escalate into a full blown world war involving the AI of every nation ive had minor performance issues (i have 2014 MacBook Pro). normally that would bother me, but with this game i make an exception.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Great Game!
    by Shaoruij, Germany - Apr 21st 2017

    Very cool game! Just have to love those Paradox titels :)
    The KI could do better tho, so only 4 Stars.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Best WW2 simulator out there
    by Swampos, Czech Republic - Feb 13th 2017

    Paradox's grand strategy set in WW2, using the Clausewitz engine. Ton of fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency