Tropico 5 – Complete Collection

Tropico 5 – Complete Collection Badge
The time has come for a very special game collection: The Tropico 5 – Complete Collection offers both newcomers and seasoned fans the ultimate collection with all DLCs.

Purchase

$7.99$39.99 SAVE 80%

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Kalypso Media Digital
  • 1/29/2016
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Russian, Polish
  • Single-player
    Multi-player
    Co-op
    Local Co-op
    Cross-Platform Multiplayer
The time has come for a very special game collection: The Tropico 5 – Complete Collection offers both newcomers and seasoned fans the ultimate collection with all DLCs. With a total of three extensive campaigns, 40 paradisaical islands, over 125 buildings and 10 additional scenarios, this collection will give you a great deal more than 100 hours of gaming fun, so make sure you have it in your cigar case.

In Tropico 5, you are the sole ruler of a remote tropical island, where you can build your empire entirely according to your whims and desires. Whether you would like to go down in history as a celebrated statesman or a barbarous dictator is entirely up to you! Extend the rule of your dynasty from early colonial times to the 21st century and face entirely new challenges with the new trading fleet, the researching of new technologies, numerous exploratory missions and multiplayer modes for up to 4 players.

With three extensive campaigns, 40 paradisaical islands, over 125 buildings and 10 additional scenarios, this game collection will provide a great deal more than 100 hours of gaming fun.

The Eras – Begin your rule over Tropico in colonial times, survive world wars and economic crises, ride out the Cold War, and lead your country towards a glorious future. From the 19th to the 21st century, each era will present its own challenges and have its own surprises in store for you.

The Dynasty – Members of your extended family live on the island and can be hired as rulers, managers, diplomats, or generals. Turn your family members into valuable resources.

Research and Renovate – Modernize your nation with new buildings, technologies, and resources. Refurbish outdated structures to make sure that everything is state-of-the-art in your race against time.
Advanced trade system – Build a powerful trading fleet and secure the most lucrative contracts with neighboring nations and global superpowers.

Cooperative and competitive multiplayer – Up to 4 players can build their own nations on a shared map and have the option of sharing resources, goods, and populations or declaring war on each other.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space4 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 48 Shoppers
5
 
21
4
 
24
3
 
1
2
 
2
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Good
    by Diogo C., Brazil - Dec 3rd 2017

    Recomendo mesmo,jogo bom
    ativou tudo certo, bora jogar muito

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Similar to part 4
    by Rafal M., Poland - Nov 24th 2017

    Humour is the same and playing feels like Tropico too.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Strategic sarcasm
    by philippe woodward, United Kingdom - Oct 28th 2017

    A fun game that adds a lot of humour to a world of organisation

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Decent game, just didn't grab me as much
    by Rogier Flikweert, Netherlands - Oct 16th 2017

    Decent game. If you liked the previous ones you'll probably like this, because not a lot has changed. The era's are a nice addition to the game, gives a sense of progression. You do seem to have less information about your citizens though, which for me hints at the game being a bit more simplified at this level. All in all the same old Caribbean fun I've come to expect from this series, but it just didn't grab me as much as the previous version.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Addictive game
    by Tobias Mathias Rieser, Switzerland - Oct 1st 2017

    When i first saw the commercial i thought what an uninteresting game. But after it was on sale for gave it a try. The old SimCity redefined and greatly improved. To play a funny dictator is great. I greatly recommend this game!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good game
    by SexyGameShop, Poland - Sep 3rd 2017

    Good game, lots of fun, but does get repetetive after some playing. But I'm recomending it!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Good one Tropico
    by Endeavour D., Thailand - Sep 3rd 2017

    Better Richer Graphic with Easy to face revolutionary than earlier version

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Humoristic and educational.
    by EJEL, Denmark - Aug 28th 2017

    I learn more about politics and dictators while plaing this game. And you can lead the gameplay in any direction you want. Focusing eather on the city building, the politics, the military/war or the economy.

    My old macbook from 2011 can run it, but the game is a much better experience on a computer with better graphics. Of course. :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Cool Game!!!!
    by Bond N., Thailand - Aug 19th 2017

    So much fun with lots of type of leader. I like it a lot!!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Tropico 5
    by Raw Sauce, Australia - Aug 3rd 2017

    A very fun Sim City like game for a cheap price.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great Value! Flawless Program.
    by Devon H., Canada - Jul 19th 2017

    Tropic 5 is truly an epic game and offers fantastic graphics combined with excellent plot lines. The game difficulty is easily customizable and the array of building types, industries, edicts and research challenges are fantastic.

    It's hours of fun to design and arrange a community that functions and is efficient. Setting the game on top difficulty levels for economics, politics and natural disasters will challenge even the most expert of gamers and offer surprises a plenty.

    Highly recommend for strategy game and cuban cigar aficionados alike!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Cheap and affordable
    by zipinel, Romania - Jun 8th 2017

    I got this during a sale and I think its best to just go ahead with the complete collection because the DLCs have a lot of content and the price is just about right .

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Tropico 5
    by jaime paiva, USA - May 28th 2017

    Loved this game played for 10 hours straight the first day I got it
    It reminds me some what of sim city

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Nice, like it much!
    by Tommy H.1, Finland - May 26th 2017

    Not your regular city controlling game and this is why i love it. Something different from your basic cities skylines is great!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. TrEPICo!
    by Admir O., Denmark - Apr 24th 2017

    Tropic is awesome. Been playing since Tropico 3, had this game for the PS4, had to get the complete edition for PC. So many hours of gameplay just with the base game, with all the DLC at an amazing sale, your set for a lots of hours! Great game, highly recommended.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Kalypso Media Digital

Currency