Agatha Christie - The ABC Murders

Agatha Christie - The ABC Murders Badge
The ABC Murders is an adventure and investigation game adapted from the classic Agatha Christie novel.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

  • Adventure  
  • Anuman Interactive
  • 2/4/2016
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
Your weapon is your knowledge. Your wits will be put to the ultimate test!
The ABC Murders is an adventure and investigation game adapted from the classic Agatha Christie novel. The player embodies the famous Hercule Poirot in a 3rd person perspective adventure game packed with mysteries. Once again, the private detective will find himself up against a mysterious opponent who goes by the name of "ABC".

Your intelligence will never have been so challenged!
You will have to explore many crime scenes in various cities set in beautiful surroundings across the United Kingdom. Leave no stone unturned when it comes to cross examinations and deadly puzzles! Observe, question and explore everything possible in order to make the smartest deductions and understand the murderer’s plans!
  • Examinations: The player can collect information by examining suspects and paying attention to what they say, how they say it and how they feel.
  • Puzzles: The player will have to solve puzzles in order to obtain more clues.
  • Brain Deductions: Depending on the clues collected, the player will be able to make deductions and find out more about the murderer.
  • Timeline: As the player draws conclusions and progresses through the story, he can use Poirot's Timeline. This means that Hercule Poirot can build a timeline with all the relevant events revealed during the investigation.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space1 GB
Video RAM768 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.7
From 18 Shoppers
5
 
5
4
 
5
3
 
6
2
 
1
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Not for people who know the story.
    by Kim L.7, USA - Feb 17th 2018

    I would really only recommend this game for people who haven't ever read the book or seen the TV show. There's no mystery to solve otherwise.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Fun little game
    by Prince Leo, Denmark - Oct 2nd 2017

    I played all Agatha Christie games so far and this is not my favorite. However it´s a fun little game with easy puzzles and a very clear easy interface. Recommended for beginners in the adventure genre or those who want an easy game. Best ones for me still remain Murder On The Orient Express and Evil Under The Sun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Mixed reivew
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 22nd 2017

    So its an ok game so far,but there are some gliches and issues. follow the instructions

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Per chi ama Hercule Poirot
    by Roberto Guarchi, Italy - Mar 2nd 2017

    Questo gioco può essere solo amato o odiato. Contiene alcuni difetti tecnici, di programmazione e di traduzione. E su iMac OS X tutto su amplifica... Ma, davvero, non può assolutamente mancare nella libreria di chi ama il personaggio creato da Agatha Christie. Perché ricostruisce con molta efficacia l'atmosfera che si respira nei romanzi della scrittrice britannica, e soprattutto fa onore allo stile unico e alla personalit egocentrica di Hercule Poirot. Per questo, anche se in sé il game si presenta come un "percorso ad ostacoli", merita di essere giocato. E se proprio ci si spazientisce per i "bug" e la lentezza di alcune parti, in rete si possono trovare in italiano le istruzioni per procedere più rapidamente nel gioco. In fondo, anche noi possiamo usare le "celluline grigie" a nostro vantaggio! Decidete voi. Per me sono cinque stelle piene! In generale, lo consiglio soprattutto se lo trovate ad un prezzo scontato.

    [This game can only be loved or hated. It contains some technical flaws, programming and translation. And on OS X iMac it amplifies all about ... But, really, can not miss in the library of those who love the character created by Agatha Christie. Because very effectively reconstructs the atmosphere in the novels of British writer, and above all does justice to the unique style and self-centered personality of Hercule Poirot. For this reason, even if the game itself looks like an "obstacle course", he deserves to be played. And if you are impatient for "bug" and the slowness of some parts, the network can be found in Italian instructions for faster progress in the game. After all, we can use the "gray cells" to our advantage! You decide. For me are five full stars! In general, I recommend it especially if you find it at a discounted price.]

    36 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Hercule Poirot
    by Bebeto, Romania - Nov 26th 2016

    The gameplay its point and click adventure-ish and the pathfinding can be a little... off sometimes, the puzzles are badly paced and the english voice acting is not good, but I really like this game nonetheless.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Really Uninteresting Game - disappointed!
    by Darlene Caplan, USA - Nov 26th 2016

    Usually my purchases from Macgamestore are fun and interesting - this one which I didn't demo because it was such a good price was disappointing and a real drag - sorry I purchased it. Thanks for the opportunity to review.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Awkward game play
    by Roa, USA - Jul 7th 2016

    It may have been OK if there had been one redeeming thing about it. It was dull with a French accent.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Not really a masterpeice...
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - Mar 21st 2016

    I am a HUGE fan of Agatha Christie's books and I was more than excited when I heard this game was out. I was expecting a mix of Grim Fandango and Blues and Bullets: mystery, humor, the occational thrilling action sequence, with a good twist at the end. Unfortunately, bad first impressions, paired with stiff controls and bad voice acting just turned me off. The story, I will say, is good, but not enough to compensate.

    If you have to see for yourself, wait for a sale. This game isn't bed, but not worth the thirty dollars.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Real good fun for any fans of Poirot!
    by batman60s, United Kingdom - Feb 5th 2016

    Like my review summary states, if your a fan of Poirot then this game will be a lot of fun for you so play out a full Agatha Christie novel. The games graphics are very colourful, got this 'cartoony' but realness about it. The game itself is fun but incredibly easy. There are some puzzles throughout the game where you get stumped but there is a hint option where it basically ends up solving the puzzle for you. So if your looking for something to challenge you then this is not the game for you. However, if your looking for an easy game that you can have fun with in terms of enjoying the storyline then it's a fun game. It took me around 7 hours altogether to complete so not lengthy at all.

    14 out of 18 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Anuman Interactive

Currency