STASIS is a point-and-click, sci-fi, horror adventure game played from a unique isometric perspective.





Blood and Gore
Suggestive Themes
Strong Language
STASIS is a point-and-click, sci-fi, horror adventure game played from a unique isometric perspective. STASIS intertwines a gruesome narrative with retro adventure gameplay. Combine items, interact with computers and solve puzzles while experiencing the gritty atmosphere.

In the distant future, aboard a seemingly abandoned spacecraft, John Maracheck awakes from stasis. He must push himself to new physical and emotional limits and unravel the mysteries around him.

John is in tremendous pain, his wife and daughter are missing, and time is running out as the Groomlake plunges further into the swirling blue methane clouds of Neptune.
  • Challenging and realistic puzzles
  • Cinematic AAA music composed by Mark Morgan (Fallout)
  • Highly detailed 2D isometric graphics
  • Classic point-and-click interaction
  • Multiple characters to engage and work with
  • John can (and will) die in the most horrific ways imaginable
  • Special objects can be used on John himself to end it all
  • A holographic stripper
Ā© 2015 Daedalic Entertainment GmbH and THE BROTHERHOOD.Daedalic, Stasis, the Daedalic-logo and the STASISĀ® logo are registered trademarks. All rights reserved.


Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space5 GB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments


From 19 Shoppers

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Atmospheric horror adventure game
    by Noodles214, Germany - Sep 13th 2017

    In Stasis you wake up on a spaceship, where cruel experiments are made on humans. You don't know how you got there, but you know that you want to escape. The game is very atmospheric and brutal, not for the faint-hearted. The most of the story is told by very good written diarys, which you find on certain PDAs all over the spaceship. I liked reading them. The puzzles are mostly good designed and logical, but at some points a little more clues would have been helpful. For example you don't get descriptions for the items you find, so the use of them is not very clear and you have to find out by trial and error. If you liked Stasis, I can recommend Cayne, it's set in the same story universe and you can play it for free on GOG or Steam.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Creepy, Enjoyable and... Dark.
    by Doc Savage, USA - Jul 9th 2017

    This game reminds me of point & click games that I played back in the 90's. Definately a creepy atmosphere & sound effects used to good purpose. There is a LOT of reading, but the story is interesting if you stick with it.

    When I say it's dark, I mean both thematically and luminously. Sometimes it's hard to tell what you're looking at.

    Probably not for everyone, but a solid effort.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Tense, atmospheric, science fiction horror adventure
    by holder, Canada - May 23rd 2017

    I tend to avoid horror games, unlike the film genre, but occasionally a science-fiction theme, and visuals will draw me in to break the comfort zone. Shortly put I was not disappointed by the game. The fear generated is more cerebral, and not created by the typical jump scares that try to elicit a primal urge to flee (or maybe that's just me). Everything from the visuals (lighting, animation), the sound effects, music, and voice acting were well done.

    The negative part of the game has to do with some of the puzzles. It is an old problem of adventure games where objects you pick up or interact with are needed to solve certain objectives. However, the logic of solving a problem is often made into a singular narrow decision as decided by the developers. Like you have to open a door, but instead of using the crowbar in your inventory you have to go around searching for some other objects to combine to hack the door's computer.

    If you're a fan of some more popular sci-fi horrors; Aliens, Dead Space, Event Horizon. And you want to experience some of that for yourself, but without having to crawl into a corner and hide, or shoot your way out of every situation, then I recommend this game (I also recommend the free on Steam side-quel Cayne - it can act as a demo as well).

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. A compelling, smart and legitimately scary experience
    by Ishee, Germany - Apr 26th 2017

    STASIS is a science fiction horror themed isometric point and click adventure game which takes place aboard the Groomlake, a deep space research vessel that belongs to Cayne Corporation. The game has a very gloomy and dark atmosphere to it and it seems to be inspired by various popular sci-fi horror games and movies such as Alien and Dead Space.

    The main gameplay element of STASIS, as with any other point and click adventure type of games, is of course, puzzle solving. I can't remember exactly how many puzzles are in the game but most of them are solvable by finding out certain items and combining them or using them on some background object or something on the environment around you in some way and surprisingly enough, even though I got stuck on some of these sections, afterwards I felt like it all made sense in a way and it wasn't just some way to stall the player progress. Besides this, you'll also come across some some other puzzles that involve some actual investigation and sometimes I even had to take notes so I couldn't forget certain things. That said, STASIS puzzles are not just there for the sake of solving puzzles, they fit in the world and the story and they have a purpose.

    Overall STASIS is a great point and click adventure game, it's very atmospheric, immersive and the puzzles are challenging. It offers around 10 hours worth of gameplay along with an amazing sountrack by Mark Morgan and by the end of it you might be facing some moral dilemmas.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Strange and amazing game!
    by VLOCT, Canada - Apr 19th 2017

    The graphics of that game are beautiful. A good horror game! Interesting point of view. For a point and click game, that one surprised me. Worst problem is that sometimes you just don't know what to do or where to go. Need more hint. But the caracter's voice help you sometimes. Sometimes youtube walkthrough help you more. Also if you don't click exactly on the item the character stay there and tell you : This doesn't work. But it was a good gaming experience.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Sci-fi for the patient
    by muschraum, Estonia - Apr 17th 2017

    STASIS is definitely not for everyone. It's a slow-paced, claustrophobic and at times quite a gory experience. BUT if these are the things you are looking for in a game, then it'll be quite a rewarding journey, assuming you don't mind going through a lot of text.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Doesn't quite fill it's potential
    by wjousts, USA - Dec 22nd 2016

    This is a point-and-click adventure that has an interesting premise and some very nicely atmospheric built up early, but eventually it gets stale. After a while, seeing yet another room full of mutilated corpses just loses it's impact and ceases to shock.

    There are several puzzles that are just unnecessarily fiddly (rather than difficult or challenging), some horrible pixel hunting sections and some mystifying plot points (I'm supposed to be a history teacher, but I'm expected to know how to perform surgery?).

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. I didn't like at all...
    by Mauricio Montero D, Mexico - Oct 25th 2016

    ...because it's boring to death. If I could get my money back.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Stasis
    by Grandmaperson, USA - Jul 25th 2016

    I Gave this a one star only because it wouldn't let me post a zero. Not even worth getting if it were free! WOW what a bad, boring game. The graphics are even stupid.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Nice Horror Point'n'Click
    by Thomas Holzinger, Germany - Jul 25th 2016

    Purchased this on sale for $4.99. Game is really compelling, nice atmosphere, nice storytelling. Isometric perspective has kind of an old school touch to it, reminds me of some of my first PC games back on 486. I'd definitely recommend it, at that price its really a no-brainer!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Original Adventure!
    by lokababy, Spain - Feb 16th 2016

    I'm a great fan of point-n-click adventures and this one is a title to consider and offers you a nice perspective and an original story.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great Game
    by Stefan Stanchev, Bulgaria - Oct 22nd 2015

    This game looks great! I hope You would like it too!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Cool!
    by Kahuna, Canada - Sep 4th 2015

    This game rocks! Scary graphics, storyline is creepy, all around great game!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Daedalic Entertainment