Euro Truck Simulator 2

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Badge
Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances!

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Merge Games
  • 2/3/2015
  • English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Polish, Russian, Czech, and many more.
  • View Game Manual
Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you’ve got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it!

Key Features:
  • Transport a vast variety of cargo across more than 60 European cities.
  • Run your own business which continues to grow even as you complete your freight deliveries.
  • Build your own fleet of trucks, buy garages, hire drivers, manage your company for maximum profits.
  • A varied amount of truck tuning that range from performance to cosmetic changes.
  • Customize your vehicles with optional lights, bars, horns, beacons, smoke exhausts, and more.
  • Thousands of miles of real road networks with hundreds of famous landmarks and structures.

    World of Trucks
    Take advantage of additional features of Euro Truck Simulator 2 by joining our online community on World of Trucks, our center for virtual truckers all around the world interested in Euro Truck Simulator 2 and future SCS Software's truck simulators.

  • Use in-game Photo Mode to capture the best moments and share them with thousands of people who love trucks.
  • Favorite the images you like the most and return to them anytime in the future.
  • Discuss the screenshots with everyone using World of Trucks.
  • See the best images hand-picked by the game creators in Editor's Pick updated almost every day. Try to get your own screenshot on this list!
  • Upload and use your custom avatar and license plate in the game.
  • More features coming soon!

    World of Trucks is an optional service, registration on World of Trucks isn't required to play the game.
  • Requirements

    Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
    Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

    Get the Mac App
    CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
    CPU Cores2
    CPU Speed2.4 GHz
    System RAM2 GB
    Drive Space4 GB
    Video RAM256 MB
    Video (ati)AMD Radeon HD 6490M *
    * Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870, ATI Radeon HD 5670, ATI Radeon HD 5750, ATI Radeon HD 5770, ATI Radeon HD 5870
    Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M *
    * Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
    * Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
    Important Notes:
    • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

    Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

    DLCEuro Truck Simulator 2 - Going EastReleased 2/5/2015$12.99
    DLCEuro Truck Simulator 2 - ScandinaviaReleased 5/8/2015$17.99
    DLCEuro Truck Simulator 2 – Vive La FranceReleased 12/6/2016$18.99

    Reviews, Ratings & Comments

    Ratings

    4.3
    From 30 Shoppers
    5
     
    20
    4
     
    6
    3
     
    0
    2
     
    0
    1
     
    4

    Your Rating

    Shopper Reviews

    1. Driving trucks
      by Filipe F.3, Portugal - Jul 7th 2018

      It's not working if you're having fun, that's what everyone says and it's certainly true for this game. Awesome.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    2. European Truck Simulator
      by kastaldi, Italy - Jul 3rd 2018

      This is maybe the greatest truck simulator around: lots of different trucks, shipments, european cities, and so on. A (racing) wheel is mandatory for the real feeling when you're parking the truck. Someone on youtube even used a real truck dashboard with ETS2.
      Highly recommended if you like trucks and want to be a truck driver, but it's fun anyway if you like driving games but prefer a slower pace than Dirt or other games.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    3. Amazing
      by Antonio Veiga, USA - Dec 19th 2017

      The game is one of the best games i ever played

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    4. Best Truck Driving Experience for Europe
      by Daichi Kurosawa, Germany - Oct 14th 2017

      What the first ETS started has been fleshed out in this game, poor controls of the first game were fixed and a huge amount of more detail put into the landscape and roads. While there is a small con being "too many DLCs", all the major content is included in the base game.

      Previous lowest prices of "3€ and 4€" are no more, but (about) 5€ (in 2017) as a new low price will give you more than enough to play around with, if you enjoy it enough 1000 hours wouldn't be far fetched to achieve.

      Don't be mistaken however: even at full price this game is worth it, i'm just a bargain hunter myself. ^^

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    5. Amazing game
      by Oscar M.1, Australia - Jun 4th 2017

      A great truck simulator driving all over Europe and it's really fun!

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    6. Truck driving man!
      by EJEL, Denmark - Jan 29th 2017

      Fun game. Love it. BUT i missed more designs, accessories and weather!!! I wish that was in the main game instead of a mod/expansion. Or at least easier the download and find the mods.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    7. Crashes
      by dfox2014, USA - Dec 11th 2016

      Its a constant crasher. Not even playable and Graphics are all at their lowest.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    8. It's not driving, it's trucking
      by Bebeto, Romania - Nov 26th 2016

      It's just one of those games you can turn on the radio (Game has an interface for internet radio) and just space out as you're driving through Europe's highways. Also, great modding community out there.

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    9. Great Attention to Detail
      by Froggie, USA - Jun 27th 2016

      This game is awesome, the attention to detail is most impressive. Physics appear pretty close to the real thing (though I've never driven a real semi). Some routes even have construction simulated! Graphics are good even at low settings. Engine/horn sounds vary between the different trucks. AI traffic is spontaneous enough to simulate real drivers. Pretty fun!
      The only cons so far is the framerate gets all weird when it's been running a while; which could be caused by it not always preventing the screensaver from running. If tabbed out, the game gets really wonky. Don't tab out!

      2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    10. Good game
      by coolcoolwei, Taiwan - Jun 19th 2016

      It a good game!! I like this game ,it my life!!!

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    11. I like this game.
      by DarkMaster, Poland - Apr 3rd 2016

      I think this game is one of the best trucker simulators.

      3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    12. Hypnotic
      by Hermit64, Spain - Jan 15th 2016

      I've actually never cared about trucks at all, so I bought this sceptically. You know: explore a new thing just to see if you discover something good you were missing. And that happened! This is a simulation game in which you have to drive a truck delivering goods all across Europe. Simultaneously, you build a transport company buying garages, adding trucks to them, hiring drivers... You can upgrade your truck in many different ways, repaint it... The driving simulation is excellent. You really feel as if you were on the road, have to take care of loading fuel, take some rest... There are crashes, highway tolls,you get fines, take ferrys... The modelling of the world is also excellent: roads, buildings, mountains, lakes, ports, forests, streets... everything. It's not hard to play and runs pretty good even if you don't have a so-powerful machine. If you are slightly interested in driving, traveling or building a company give it a try. It mischievously hides countless hours of great fun.

      8 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    13. You probably want this
      by Funk Dracula, USA - Sep 25th 2015

      Pretty easy to drive with a mouse. I'd suggest investing in a gaming mouse with multiple buttons, especially one you can assign a button to toggle DPI (mouse sensitivity) settings with. < 250 DPI is sort of neccessary to avoid over-steering, but anything < 1600 DPI breaks the ability to pan the camera. So being able to hot-swap between those settings is going to make this game SO much easier and casual. Make sense?

      This game is as deep or casual as you'd like to play it. I love that.

      I'm not a fan of racing games, but definitely a fan of this. My favorite time to launch this game is when I want to listen to podcasts.. just load them into the right directory, turn on your trucks radio, and just cruise and enjoy the scenery.

      This game goes on sale quite often at a standard 33%-75% off, sometimes 85% off during the Steam summer/holiday sale, but I'd almost suggest that it's worth full price... beacuse it's just a swell game to have in your Steam Library, and you're not likely to regret it being there.

      On my rMBP, with Nvidia GT 750m, I can run all the graphics settings maxed out and maintain 30-40 fps, never ever dipping below 30 fps, which is fine. The difference between low-high graphics isn't crazy either, so I'd say buy with some confidence if your Mac meets the min specs.

      Great Mac port for great game. If it's on sale, just grab it.

      Cheers

      5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    14. Great game
      by Frank Gubbels, Netherlands - Sep 5th 2015

      A great game, build jou're own trucking company. Travel throughout Europa. Great fun and a lot to discover.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    15. Awesome new Features
      by Rubi, Germany - Aug 23rd 2015

      Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a must have for transportation game fans. I love the vast range of features and the opporunity to employ truck drivers which autonomously complete missions for you.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

    More By Merge Games

    Currency