Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition

Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition Badge
Cities: Skylines is a modern take on the classic city simulation. The game introduces new game play elements to realize the thrill and hardships of creating and maintaining a real city.

Purchase

$31.99$39.99 SAVE 20%

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Paradox Interactive
  • 3/10/2015
  • English, French, German, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • Single-player
Cities: Skylines is a modern take on the classic city simulation. The game introduces new game play elements to realize the thrill and hardships of creating and maintaining a real city whilst expanding on some well-established tropes of the city building experience.

From the makers of the Cities in Motion franchise, the game boasts a fully realized transport system. It also includes the ability to mod the game to suit your play style as a fine counter balance to the layered and challenging simulation. You’re only limited by your imagination, so take control and reach for the sky!

The Deluxe Edition:
Included in the Deluxe Edition are 5 In-game historical monuments from around the world, the games original soundtrack as well as a digital art book.

  • Five in-game items include:
  • Statue of Liberty
  • Eiffel Tower
  • Brandenburg Gate
  • Arc de Triomphe
  • Grand central terminal
    • Multi-tiered and challenging simulation: Constructing your city from the ground up is easy to learn, but hard to master. Playing as the mayor of your city you’ll be faced with balancing essential requirements such as education, water electricity, police, fire fighting, healthcare and much more along with your citys real economy system. Citizens within your city react fluidly, with gravitas and with an air of authenticity to a multitude of game play scenarios.
    • Extensive local traffic simulation: Colossal Orders extensive experience developing the Cities in Motion series is fully utilized in a fully fleshed out and well-crafted transport systems.
    • Districts and Policies: Be more than just an administrator from city hall. Designating parts of your city as a district results in the application of policies which results in you rising to the status of Mayor for your own city.
    • Extensive modding support: Build or improve on existing maps and structures. You can then import them into the game, share them as well as download the creations of other city builders on the Steam workshop.

    Requirements

    Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
    Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

    Get the Mac App
    64bit SupportUnknown
    CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
    CPU Cores2
    CPU Speed3 GHz
    System RAM4 GB
    Drive Space4 GB
    Video RAM512 MB
    Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 5670 *
    * Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870
    Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 320M *
    * Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130
    Video (intel)Not Supported
    Important Notes:
    • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

    Reviews, Ratings & Comments

    Ratings

    4.8
    From 54 Shoppers
    5
     
    44
    4
     
    8
    3
     
    2
    2
     
    0
    1
     
    0

    Your Rating

    Shopper Reviews

    1. GOOD!
      by Lin H., Taiwan - May 23rd 2018

      Very good game is very cheap and really worth promoting

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    2. The best city building game I've played so far
      by Jb J., Canada - Apr 29th 2018

      The graphics are top-notch and the whole gameplay system is very satisfying. Personally, I find this game mentally engaging and visually stimulating. Great title overall that I played for this genre to date.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    3. Lovely Building Game
      by Tizoc, United Kingdom - Nov 23rd 2017

      Lots of neat options and cool and lovely visuals that let you create wonderful looking cities.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    4. Great game
      by Pleed13, Australia - Sep 30th 2017

      This is a fantastic game for anyone interested in the realistic world of town/urban planning.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    5. Cities: Skylines
      by Raw Sauce, Australia - Aug 14th 2017

      Simply the best city builder around. I highly advise you to use the workshop to make up for missing functionality, instead of Paradox DLC.

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    6. Interesting and Fun
      by Alex L.9, USA - Jun 17th 2017

      This game is one of the best simulation titles I have played in years. The only drawback is that it takes quite some time to familiarize yourself with some of the mechanics. The first few playthroughs I felt like I did not know enough to competently play the late game.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    7. Seems Solid and Worth Playing
      by Mark N.3, Canada - Apr 3rd 2017

      Like many others, I have played many of the Simcity games growing up and loved them all. My favourite from that genre was Simcity 4 and while there are some neat things about the 2013 version, there are many issues that really take away from it.
      I had CIties:XL before this and to be honest, I wasn't really crazy about it because to me, it began to feel monotonous and repetitive. I can see that there have been some improvements to C:SDE and so far, I'm enjoying it. I think it's a must for anyone who likes building cities/being creative and there are some neat things to see in the game with a lot of replay ability and mod potential. The biggest issue I have is the lack of a tutorial, although that said, there are some very handy tool tips that come in handy as you go along. I am also finding the road layout system somewhat frustrating at times, although I had this issue in Simcity as well. The curve system is tricky and I'll have to read up about it. That said, I highly recommend this as it seems a lot better than Cities: XL (in terms of simplicity, as far as I can gather) and there are a lot of neat aspects of this game that will bring many hours of joy to all. Check it out!

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    8. Good Game
      by Jonathan H.4, USA - Mar 19th 2017

      If you are someone who loved SimCity or other city simulation games as a kid, this is a game you will enjoy.

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    9. Love it
      by deniz94, Denmark - Jan 29th 2017

      I really love this game, as many other people are saying; Whatever simcity 5 dont have, they have it

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    10. It's Cities Skylines, basically,
      by Thalla, Germany - Jan 17th 2017

      With added buildings. That's it. You get 5 more buildings, that, in regular play, are ridiculously hard to get out into the city. Seing the usually much higher price of this, it's definitely not worth the "upgrade" compared to the standard edition of CS, so I'd say, get the regular one. Sales might of course bring the price closer down - if you really feel that you must, absolutely, have the deluxe edition of this, then go for it. You don't miss out on much of the normal Cities:Skylines experience here. Also, the deluxe edition makes the "all buildings built"-achievement much harder.

      As for CS in general, you should know what you're getting into: A sandbox-y city builder - a good one, at that. If this sounds cool to you, this is your game. If not, pass it by.

      1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    11. A ver que tal...
      by titorri, Spain - Dec 2nd 2016

      He o do hablar muy bien de este juego y además lo he probado. Por lo tanto... A JUGAR!!!! Y además con estas rebajas!

      [I have or do speak very well of this game and I have tried it. Therefore ... TO PLAY !!!! And also with these sales!]

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    12. This game is fun
      by Figo, Thailand - Sep 18th 2016

      For those who love city-building games, you will surely love this game.
      This is the best city-building games of this time.

      2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    13. Better than sim city
      by Lordvuz, Thailand - Sep 10th 2016

      No question, this game is better than sim city.

      1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
    14. Best current city builder available
      by Ishee, Germany - Aug 27th 2016

      If you are into the city building genre, this is the game you are looking for. After the latest sim city fail this indie gem had to step up and show the world how it is done. The gameplay is quite addictive and with the support of the steam workshop the possibilities are endless

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
    15. Fantastic City Builder
      by Fretless, Australia - Aug 11th 2016

      I purchased this game while it was on a recent sale. Even though my computer specs weren't supported (I have a new 15" MacBook Pro) I thought I'd try it anway as the price was good. I've experienced no problems at all with my cities (100k + population) so far. No crashes, lag or anything. I did turn some of my graphics settings down however.

      The game itself is fantastic - What the latest SimCity SHOULD'VE been, but wasn't. The graphics and gameplay are both great. Very enjoyable! Some of the unlocks and achievements are quite difficult, but worthwhile doing.

      The modding and map creation are also great.

      If you have doubts whether your system or machine might not run this game but you still want to try it I would say wait until the next big sale. Just in case.

      No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

    More By Paradox Interactive

    Currency