Rising World

Rising World Badge
Rising World is a voxel based open-world sandbox game, featuring a procedurally generated world, playable in single and multi-player.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Rising World Screenshot 1Rising World Screenshot 2Rising World Screenshot 3Rising World Screenshot 4Rising World Screenshot 5Rising World Screenshot 6Rising World Screenshot 7Rising World Screenshot 8Rising World Screenshot 9Rising World Screenshot 10Rising World Screenshot 11Rising World Screenshot 12Rising World Screenshot 13Rising World Screenshot 14Rising World Screenshot 15Rising World Screenshot 16Rising World Screenshot 17

Description

  • Action  Adventure  
  • KISS
  • 5/20/2015
  • English, German
  • Single-player
    Multi-player
    Co-op
Note: This game is currently Early Access on Steam.

Rising World is an open-world sandbox game with randomly generated, fully destructible environments.

Starting with the most basic of tools, collect resources to survive in the wildness. Evolve your world to create one of the biggest cities of all time or a gigantic castle, or simply let your imagination run riot! If being creative is all too much, just connect with your friends and get them to help.
Anything is possible!

Rising World is a procedurally generated world, with fully textures landscapes, over 200 different building materials, loads of tools and many other items to help you create OR destroy your world without any restrictions.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM3 GB
Drive Space500 MB
Video RAM1 GB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 26 Shoppers
5
 
10
4
 
6
3
 
6
2
 
4
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Very nice game.
    by Aidin Abedi, Sweden - Oct 23rd 2016

    It's Realistic and very nice graphics, Building is a blast. However if you buy this game i hope you dont mind playing alone because when i checked how many players were online i counted 25. thats a big downer for me

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Mmmhmm
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Very short....kinda copys other games, graphics could be better, dont be fooled it may not run on your computer

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Rise to the skies
    by Marino1278, Germany - May 21st 2016

    Yes, Rising World is an early access game, but why not to try this open-world sandbox game. You can compare it maybe with a more known bigger game :-) and some people say it's even better and more realistic. Find out on your own!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Mixed
    by Clarborne, United Kingdom - May 10th 2016

    This has the potential to be a great game, but so far only the foundations for one are in place. The game is very barebones at the moment and if you don't like to build, there isn't really a whole lot to do in the game. Many features have yet to be added to the game and when things like water and ruins are added to it the exploration side will become more interesting.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Still a work in progress, but fun.
    by Allie Collins, USA - Mar 13th 2016

    I think this is a good game and it isn't even finished yet, so I would only imagine that it will be great, when it is. What most drew me to it was the fact that it can be played single player. I hate being forced into a multiplayer setting, though it has a solid one. It's worth the price. Check it out.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Not bad
    by Calandil, Spain - Mar 1st 2016

    Another crafting & pseudo-survival game. Not especially good, and not bad either. It's in early access so maybe it can get better later. At the moment, there is plenty of better games in this genre.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Recommended
    by TPezzuto, USA - Feb 4th 2016

    It's got a long way to go, granted, but it's great as is.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. You better survive...
    by Bebeto, Romania - Feb 2nd 2016

    No way to explain how incredibly addicting this game is. It is easy to lose 100's of hours and not even realize it. If you like minecraft, stranded deep, and other survival games, then this is what you are looking for!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Entertaining sandbox.
    by TheSowut, Bulgaria - Feb 2nd 2016

    Surprisingly fascinating indie game.
    I've been keeping an eye out for it from the moment it hit Early Access and now thanks to WinGameStore I own it and can enjoy every moment of it !

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. You Build
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Jan 12th 2016

    You build things. Construct things. Like Minecraft but more in depth building.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Interesting sandbox
    by BlackJuice, Poland - Dec 30th 2015

    Obviously everybody's comparing it to Minecraft and rightly so. It's more focuses on the builiding part and I can say it's quite fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. The game is a masterpiece in the making
    by Oblaque, USA - Dec 30th 2015

    From the moment this game was announced, till the moment it was released in Steam Early Access, I passed out due to time-out due to the amazement astonishment of this game's complexity. After Minecraft, this game is hands down the greatest open world crafting survival game ever made. I cannot influx how much time and effort the developers of this game have put in to utilize its complexion. One of the main things that stands out is its smooth voxel based terrain. Unheard of before and after Minecraft's blocky voxel terrain. I highly recommend this game as a whole!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Nice building sim
    by Martin Jovanchevski, Macedonia - Dec 24th 2015

    If you like minecraft you will like this. I promise you that. One of the best games from this publishing company!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. The better minecraft?
    by Ishee, Germany - Nov 18th 2015

    The game is a nice crafting/building game with some minor survival elements. It is definitely a nice change of pace from some of the KOS/Hack-filled survival games out there. Imho it is truly been a breath of fresh air for the genre and I have enjoyed playing it.

    The game is still in early access but i can say that this is one of the better EA games i invested my money in. The developers are very commited to their project and you see alot of updates for the game and im quite excited for the all the potential there is in this game for future updates

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By KISS

Currency