This War of Mine

This War of Mine Badge
In This War Of Mine you do not play as an elite soldier, rather a group of civilians trying to survive in a besieged city.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

  • Adventure  Indie  
  • 11 Bit Studios
  • 11/20/2014
  • 2.2.2
  • English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Russian
In This War Of Mine you do not play as an elite soldier, rather a group of civilians trying to survive in a besieged city; struggling with lack of food, medicine and constant danger from snipers and hostile scavengers. The game provides an experience of war seen from an entirely new angle.

The pace of This War of Mine is imposed by the day and night cycle. During the day snipers outside stop you from leaving your refuge, so you need to focus on maintaining your hideout: crafting, trading and taking care of your survivors. At night, take one of your civilians on a mission to scavenge through a set of unique locations for items that will help you stay alive.

Make life-and-death decisions driven by your conscience. Try to protect everybody from your shelter or sacrifice some of them for longer-term survival. During war, there are no good or bad decisions; there is only survival. The sooner you realize that, the better.
  • Inspired by real-life events
  • Control your survivors and manage your shelter
  • Craft weapons, alcohol, beds or stoves – anything that helps you survive
  • Make decisions - an often unforgiving and emotionally difficult experience
  • Randomized world and characters every time you start a new game
  • Charcoal-stylized aesthetics to complement the game's theme

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCThis War of Mine - The Little Ones DLCReleased 6/29/2016$9.99
DLCThis War of Mine: Stories - Father's PromiseReleased 11/14/2017$1.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 72 Shoppers
5
 
52
4
 
10
3
 
5
2
 
4
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. A game of non violence that is engaging and challenging and fun too
    by Optimus Prime, USA - Nov 17th 2017

    This War of Mine is not your usual war game. you have to learn to survive and protect others via cunning wit, street smarts, and bravery - and all without violence.

    Great graphics, engaging gameplay and storyline. The game really pulls you in, and without realizing you've just played 2 hours of it, trying to survive in a wartorn world.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Depressed Simulator
    by Raw Sauce, Australia - Nov 15th 2017

    I shall go punch a wall after playing this game.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Engaging and immersive game as any other.
    by David D., Spain - Nov 15th 2017

    Engaging and immersive game as any other. A realistic and harsh take on the survival genre. Definitely worth a try.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great game
    by Dario B.1, Italy - Oct 30th 2017

    This is absoloutly one of the best surviving games of all time. I just hope that they are going to release other DLC's

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. GEM
    by Álvaro C., Spain - Jul 5th 2017

    What a little pleasure this game is. Specially recommended for hardcore survival fans and those who want a depressing challenge

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Stopped playing because text too small for 15 inch lap top.
    by John Kessler, USA - Jul 11th 2016

    I will come back to it, but it was troubesome enough to make me play other games instead.

    2 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Good in it's own way, but BAD first impressions.
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - Apr 5th 2016

    This War of Mine is far better suited to Mobile Gaming. For a Macintosh, the gameplay is extremely lacking. Calvino Noir had this problem. Great atmosphere, real tension, and the WORST controls. A to go left, D to go right, E or W or S to interact, mouse to choose, and so on. It isn't that hard to adapt a Mobile game to keyboard controls. I would highly sugest buying the mobile version, but don't get it for Mac.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Intense
    by mudixon, USA - Jan 5th 2016

    I've played games on the Mac since the late 80's (remember Dark Castle on floppies?). This game is one that I consider quite unique. It's sort of a side-scroller, text-based game (yea, really) but with a gritty, intense feel. Graphics/animation are quite smooth and you start really trying to keep your characters alive (it's not easy). There is adult language in the game, so be advised. Honestly, I'd only recommend this game for adults due to its intense nature.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Fast Delivery
    by Minilij, Malaysia - Nov 28th 2015

    Smooth and fast transaction didn't get any single issue while doing the transaction.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. SPECTACULAR
    by lokababy, Spain - Oct 10th 2015

    WOW.

    I had my doubts when I bought it but I have to say this is the BEST game I have played this year so far. Great graphics, different story lines and a combination of action and strategy. It's excellent!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Please, do not EVER buy this game
    by brunnoakabbb, United Kingdom - Aug 27th 2015

    I kind liked playing this game, but after maybe the 4th or 5th time I played it, the game quited unexpectedly (CRASHED) and never again I was able to play it. Mac support is feeble and did not helped me at all. After much talking (actually after saying the truth - give my money back so I can buy the same game again), they gave my money back and deleted the game from my account. I now bought it again, hoping the problem would be within the older game. But no, it seems to be with this game. It is not working again. All my others game runs well but not this. I even tried STEAM and it didnt work. Please dont waste your money.
    Im running 10.10.5 version but it seems the developers of this game simply can deal with it.

    Thinking now, maybe it happened when I updated to 10.10.4. I dont know. really, just dont lose your money and time with it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. WAR.. WAR NEVER CHANGES
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Aug 24th 2015

    Was good the first couple of hours but it does get repetitive.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Very good Game!
    by Tintifax, Austria - Aug 1st 2015

    Fascinating Game with deep sensual moments - be good and help or be bad and let die...
    Surviving is the goal - although its sad to see others die through war :-(

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Fantastic
    by Panagiotis Papadimitrioy, Greece - Jul 22nd 2015

    Addicted Game... Its fantastic!!!!!! Very good Work.
    I've never play something like that!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. A fealing game
    by conelho, Portugal - Jul 19th 2015

    A sad game, any day you survide is a joy

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By 11 Bit Studios

Currency