Tales from the Borderlands

Tales from the Borderlands Badge
Tales from the Borderlands is a five part episodic game series from the creators of The Wolf Among Us and The Walking Dead.

Purchase

$24.99 

Media

Description

Violence
Blood and Gore
Suggestive Themes
Strong Language
Now includes all episodes!

Tales from the Borderlands is a five part episodic game series from the creators of The Wolf Among Us and The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series. Set on the unforgiving world of Pandora after the events seen in Borderlands 2, this is a story full of Borderlands’ trademark humor, following two adventurers on their quest for greatness.

You’ll play as Rhys, a Hyperion ‘suit’ with dreams of being the next Handsome Jack, and Fiona, a Pandoran con artist looking to score her biggest ever swindle. Thrown together as unwilling partners in an adventure to recover cash they both think is theirs, their journey will take you on a wild ride where gangsters, bandit lords, and Vault Hunters are just some of the obstacles you’ll encounter, in this new take on the award-winning universe created by Gearbox Software.
  • Play as Rhys, on a mission to make Hyperion his
  • Play as Fiona, on a mission to make the money hers (all of it)
  • Explore Pandora as never before: familiar and new locations brought to life as more than mere cannon fodder
  • Your choices matter, changing the story around you, and making the tale yours
© 2014 Telltale, Inc. Telltale, Telltale Games and the Telltale Games logo are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Telltale, Inc. All rights reserved. Borderlands, Gearbox Software, and the Gearbox logos are registered trademarks in the U.S. and/or other countries, and used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. Borderlands and Borderlands 2 are published by 2K Games, Inc. 2K and the 2K Logo are property of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. All Rights Reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.3 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space3 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)Any
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Requires a Telltale Games account to play. Code provided after purchase is redeemed on Telltale Games' website.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 46 Shoppers
5
 
33
4
 
4
3
 
2
2
 
0
1
 
7

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Expands Pandora
    by storp, Sweden - Mar 31st 2018

    This game is for either Borderlands fans or Telltale fans (or a combination).

    For Borderlands fans it expands the game universe with additional history and "side-stories" to the main games, it also has the same sort of humor and style.

    For Telltale fans it brings the top notch storytelling as those in The Walking Dead or The Wolf Among Us, with the same kind of gameplay.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. One of Telltales best!
    by P@l@din, Germany - Dec 30th 2017

    I have to say that I like Telltale Games very much. And Tales from the Borderlands is one of my favorites. They captured the spirit of Borderlands very well. It's funny, has a lot of action and a very good story.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Will never buy another Telltale game again
    by Terry Witzu, Canada - Dec 24th 2017

    They make incredible games, but their new system of activating on their site proved disastrous. When I went to set-up my account on their stupid new system it claimed I already had one.

    When attempting to access my so called, and go through the "Forgot Password" process it sent me in constant circles. These circles were just beginning and I grew more frustrated with a tech support agent who was probably not even reading my emails, as she conitnued to repeat herself despite my responses to politely explain that her solution was not working. Great news for the other reviewers who had no problems bad news for me. Enjoy, guys and count your lucky stars.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Mandatory Fun
    by silenceised, USA - Sep 30th 2017

    It's borderlands without the gunplay. If you have played all the Borderlands games and are as invested in the comedy and story as I am, then this addition is necessary to continue. Between the characters, music selection, and actual ability to hook me in so strongly, this game wins hard, and I completely recommend.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. For Fans of the Genre
    by EthanC., USA - Mar 5th 2017

    If you liked The Wolf Among Us you'll like this one too. Faster paced than recent Telltale entries like The Walking Dead and The Wolf Among Us but the same great Telltale art and pedigree. A must have for any Telltale fan. Oh and it's simply laugh out loud funny!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Amazing.
    by skelement, USA - Dec 28th 2016

    Easily my favorite of the TellTale series. Great for fans of the Borderlands series as well.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Borderlanders Forever!
    by Patrick Mele, USA - Dec 22nd 2016

    I'm truly a fan of the series, and as a FPS, this game is not, My character is basically a third person interface with video interaction by choices I can make during gameplay. Have said this the rest is purely entertainment, comedic character selection works well on my late 2011 MacBook Pro with dedicated graphics (intel HD3000) not integrated. I felt I had to by this at a good sale price while waiting for Borderlands 3 to come out. You gotta see the nice "works of art" that was painstakingly applied here. "Get it, You won't regret it"

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Telltale at its best
    by cleaner, Sweden - Aug 21st 2016

    Great humour, fantastic graphics (if you like the Telltale style) and some of the best music I've ever heard in a game. Whether you played other Borderlands titles before or not, I strongly recommend it. :)

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Very Much Worth It
    by hectoric, USA - May 2nd 2016

    Tales from the Borderlands is a really good game. Careful however it is not steam download but instead from the site officially. Other than that you don't have to be a borderlands fan to enjoy this expertly written story about two heroes in search of a mysterious alien power.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. "Angry eyes detected."
    by epickerfuffle, South Africa - Apr 25th 2016

    Guns, (check) - Humor (check), crazy bandits (check)
    Oh yes, i had been waiting a long time to get my hands on this game, thanks to a super sale I did. However even not being on sale the game is completely worth it. If you love borderlands and you have a slightly twisted sense of humor you will love this game,

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. A really cool take on the Borderlands universe
    by John Paul Javier Inawat, Philippines - Apr 11th 2016

    If you're a fan of Telltale games and even have a slight inclination for the Borderlands universe, you can't go wrong with this. Note that purchasing this from WinGameStore only gives you a Telltale key, and no Steam keys.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. A lot like other Telltale games, but with a sense of humour
    by Batavorn, Netherlands - Mar 24th 2016

    If you've played any recent Telltale games you know what to expect. I've found it helps to enjoy this type of games if you think of them as a tv show or movie rather than an actual game. Just forget about the lack of gameplay and marginal choices and instead sit back and enjoy the ride.

    And there is plenty to enjoy here. Colourful characters both familiar and new, exciting quick time events (I still don't like them, but at least they are well done) and most importantly an excellent sense of humour.

    Recommended for fans of Telltale games and the Borderlands world alike. If you enjoy both add a star (or two) to my score.

    Note: This version is activated through Telltale's own site rather than Steam or another platform.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Halarious, Fun, and Emotional
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - Mar 20th 2016

    Where do I start? Telltale has been notorious for revolutionizing gaming with choice and consequence. All their games are GOOD, but few could be considered EXCELLENT. This game is EXCELLENT. Perfect combinations of emotion and humor, superb characters, the perfect package. Even if you haven't played Borderlands games, or even hate the games, you will probably have a wonderful time with this!

    Best intros to a game I've ever seen. Worth the money! I say play it, it won't disappoint!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Oh yes , I enjoyed this
    by zipinel, Romania - Mar 12th 2016

    You don't really need to be a Borderlands fan to like this one. You can easily get lost in the story here because it is so appealing, if I can use this word in a game. So , yes , buy this.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Humorous and action packed
    by Elias Chapelle, USA - Jan 15th 2016

    To be clear, 'Tales From the Borderlands' is like other Telltale games in that it is not a traditional 'game'. it is not likely to attract hardcore gamers who like to shoot things. Borderlands is a animated graphic novel that allows the user to interact with the plot and make choices that are later compared to the choices made by other users. Nothing you do will actually effect the final outcome because, like other Telltale products, the storyline is pre-determined and linear. This does not mean that is not a great deal of fun.
    'Borderlands' is very well written and voice acted. It is superior to Telltales more popular "Game of Thrones'. Credit for this needs to be given to the great scripting of the writers who unleash their imagination with wit and humor.
    The action sequences, of which there are many, are superior to all other Telltale products released so far.
    If you like the interactive book format, you need to get this. It is Telltales' best story game yet.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency