Mount & Blade: Warband

Mount & Blade: Warband Badge
In a land torn asunder by incessant warfare, it is time to assemble your own band of hardened warriors and enter the fray.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

In a land torn asunder by incessant warfare, it is time to assemble your own band of hardened warriors and enter the fray. Lead your men into battle, expand your realm, and claim the ultimate prize: the throne of Calradia!
  • Graphical overhaul: Support added for HDR, FSAA, depth of field, soft particles, tone mapping, and many other effects
  • New models with greater detail and high-quality textures
  • Multiplayer battles with up to 64 players. Multiplayer modes include Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Capture the Flag, Conquest, Battle, and Siege
  • A campaign allowing you to become the ruler of a faction and convince lords to become your vassals
  • The ability to upgrade your companions to vassals by granting them lands
  • The ability to marry a lady of the realm for romance or cold political gain. Try to win a lady’s heart through poetry or bravery
  • Improved mechanics for soldier morale: Soldiers will break and run away if their morale gets too low
  • Pick any projectile off the battlefield for use as additional munitions
  • New motion-captured combat animations
  • Numerous improvements to the combat system: Your shield will still stop arrows even if you are not actively defending
  • The ability to play multiplayer matches on random maps as well as hand-designed ones
  • Multiplayer equipment system: Earn money by fighting opponents or accomplishing goals
  • The ability to use most throwing weapons in close combat: Switch to using a javelin as a short spear when the enemy gets close
  • Spend gold on more powerful equipment, using a carefully balanced system that will make combat more exciting without giving too much of an advantage to the leading team

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space1.2 GB
Video RAMAny
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Not Supported
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 47 Shoppers
5
 
32
4
 
10
3
 
4
2
 
0
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great Medieval Action/Adventure/RPG style game.
    by Lionel, Switzerland - Mar 16th 2016

    Nice, really nice and inovative game. Good combat mechanics with quite realistic approche to it. The ability to fight on horse is very well achieved. Very captivating gameplay if you like that style of game with a nice character progresion and total freedom of action. However, having no story to follow and limited choice of action that can be undertaken, once you reach high level, well, there isn't much to do left outside becoming the master of the world which tend to be a very repetitive process of agression, fight and siege to gain total control of the map. I would have loved to be able to manage my estates and my subjects more in details and with more control but that is not possible. There are tons of MODs out there that can somewhat aleviate this gap but it is not part of the original game. The online counterpart is, while being fun and engaging, just a series of battles or seige where no character progresion is possible outside the scope of the action itself and therefore you start from scratch at every session. You die quickly until you spend enough time to master the combat moves, if you do. But overall, this game is really worth it for any medieval fan.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. S.T.A.L.K.E.R. in medieval
    by ferekene, Poland - Mar 1st 2016

    This game is amazing - it is like a S.T.A.L.K.E.R. (btw, my favorite game ever) in medieval times.
    5 stars

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Best medieval simulator I've encountered
    by rmumpton, USA - Feb 29th 2016

    This game is amazing. Set in a medieval fantasy world, it does not hold true to history per say, but instead focuses on the inner workings of social interaction, economic interaction, and military interaction between nobility in a midieval setting. The game sets you into the world as a sword for hire. As you roam around the land, you slowly begin to hire soldiers to fight for you, make a name for yourself, make enemies and allies, and earn the right to rule castles towns and eventually, make a grab for a throne. It has fantastic gameplay, with a mix of Hack and Slash, RPG, Medieval Simulator and Real Time Strategy. I truly love the game's attention to detail in the political workings of a medieval country and the choices presented in the game flow. Fantastic game all around! I've had it for a while now and loved every minute of it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Recommended
    by Breeh, Serbia - Dec 13th 2015

    If you like strategy, combat and self-propelled progression, this game is for you.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Fun!
    by Froggie, USA - Dec 9th 2015

    This is a fun game. Sometimes stutters, but otherwise runs ok.
    Love the character customization. Combat (especially mounted combat) has a high learning curve for those who are new to this type of game. Graphics are nice.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Incredibly enjoyable game!
    by Jeffrey Woods, USA - Oct 4th 2015

    I purchased via Steam, but regardless how you get it you should definitely own this, especially if you can ever get it on sale like at the moment. Dozens upon dozens of game hours played, and to date my favorite play style is as if I am a mounted horse archer riding with the Mongol hoard. I can not get enough of the incredible battle mechanics, and then the capability to rise as a landed warlord and then even to rebel and form your own kingdom. Seriously, this game is just a massive blast!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. My favourite game
    by UnixBill, Spain - May 26th 2015

    De los mejores juegos que he jugado. Llevo unos 3 años siendo activo semana tras semana y la verdad es que no me canso, es mas, quiero sacar mas tiempo para jugarlo. Su DLC Napoleonic Wars es sencillamente una obra maestra. Batallas de hasta 200 jugadores organizadas.

    [Of the best games I've played. Take about 3 to YEAR active week after week and I still really do not get tired, is more, I get more time to play. His Napoleonic Wars DLC is simply a masterpiece. Organized battles of up to 200 players.]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Awesome Game
    by AJKM, South Africa - May 23rd 2015

    Awesome Game the graphics are ok but the endless possibilities for gameplay make this a superb addition to your gaming repetoir.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Addicting Game
    by rastr, USA - May 20th 2015

    I played this game in PC 5 years ago. The new versions could also be great, however I didn't like the idea of using pistols. Just medieval weapons are enough. I suggest to play it with Diplomacy mod, since it saves you a lot of unnecessary time spent to find the village elder, guild master etc. and makes management easier.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Very good
    by swiciu, Poland - Apr 18th 2015

    A classic game that just from it's base content offers hours of fun. Siege castles and towns, raise an army to envelop all who stand in your way and marrying into a powerful family are just a few of the many features of this game. Also has an active modding community that can either enhance or completely overhaul the game itself, offering even more content.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great Game!!!!
    by jimthe1st, USA - Apr 4th 2015

    All around great game!!!! Lot of fun to play!!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. A bit rough around the edges, but overall a fun time
    by ipickert55, USA - Mar 20th 2015

    This is a big open world game with some outdated visuals, cool combat, and great immersion.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Again, no good, HUGE FUNCIONALITY PROBLEMS
    by daisyborat, USA - Dec 5th 2014

    The game is a joke, this is my 2nd review. It freezes, glitches, pixelates, etc etc.

    -Apparently you cant just say bad things. So here is posotive, it was cheap and the idea of the game is great. It also has long playability, but again its drug out even longer by the freezing, pixelating, crashing that happens literally every 10-30 minutes and thats not an exaggeration. Buy at your own risk, if it works for you then its a great game, if you have the same problem as me then don't say i didnt warn you.

    an update now…. you can go anywhere in this world and get the EXACT SAME QUESTS just different areas. They simply just put in like 20 quests and you can pick them anywhere, not to mention some of them are just completely repeatable. This game had so much promise when i started it, but the laziness of it is pathetic. You dont have a reason to join one king over another because you basically have the same units, the EXACT same quests, etc. so theres no feeling of "yeah, i belong to this king" its just click click click

    3 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Addictive and immersive gameplay
    by Sargiel, United Kingdom - Nov 24th 2014

    I am very impressed with the depth of this game. There are so many skills/stats to choose from when building your character and all of them appear to be well thought out and have a noticeable impact on the game. Annoyed with some bandits being just fast enough to escape your wrath as you try and run them down? A few points in path-finding will help. Love battles but wish your followers would recover quicker? Some points in the First Aid and Surjery will do you nicely.

    Depending on which nation your peasants come from will determine what they evolve into when they level up and building up/preserving your troops is great fun.

    Combat is tough to start with and I confess to falling back to the bow while I get more used to melee. It is more definitely not mindless hack and slash and there is a real sense of accomplishment in gradually getting better. In addition to tournaments (you can bet on yourself if you are brave/good enough ;) ) there are arena fights to hone your skills as well as training grounds so you can try out different weapons and ways of fighting.

    On the negative side I can say on my Mac Pro 4,1 (2.93Ghz, 16GB. Radeon 4870) I have had a few graphical glitches (occassional colour corruption) but a quick click on Save & Exit got me through those. Performance has been perfect on all max settings. The graphics themselves are a bit old now but more than good enough and I am still pleasantly surprised by the lighting in some of the halls, sky etc.

    I've been playing now or about 15 hours and can see I have only scratched the surface.. you really can work your way up to running your own kingdom, help a warmongering noble start a war by burning down a few villages and leaving a few tokens to point the finger etc. It is great fun and I'm off to play some more! I'm still a long way from being king material :)

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Dated visuals, leagues-deep gameplay.
    by .::Nox::., USA - Nov 23rd 2014

    It's a bit tough at first to get past the rather dated look of the game (although it's nice enough to convey atmosphere and immersion), but the complexity and depth it offers soon make you forget that. In many ways, "Mount and Blade: Warband" offers more freedom of action that many MMOs promise these days: you can be a wandering adventurer taking on quests here and there, a mercenary in some king or queen's war to regain a throne, or you can focus on trading goods. Whatever you do, the world in which you travel is filled with roving warbands, bandits, plunderers and deserters, many of whom are itching to kill and/or rob you, so you'll never be able to avoid fighting for long, and that's what this game is all about, of course. Combat is no easy affair. You need to actually pay attention to your opponents moves, and block accordingly—fighting in M&B is no simple matter of hitting tab and bludgeoning merrily away. The same goes for ranged combat. Expect a lot of humiliation as you learn your way around the game. The rewards are a more realistic medieval combat experience than most other titles offer these days.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By TaleWorlds Entertainment

Currency