The Sims 4

The Sims 4 Badge
The Sims 4 is the highly anticipated life simulation game that lets you play with life like never before.

Purchase

$39.99 
Game not eligible for returns. Sale is final.

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Electronic Arts
  • 2/17/2015
  • English, German, French, Russian, Polish, Swedish, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Brazilian Portuguese, Czech, Chinese (Traditional), Japanese, and Korean
Crude Humor
Sexual Themes
Violence
They're So Smart It's Weird

The Sims 4 is the highly anticipated life simulation game that lets you play with life like never before. Control smarter Sims with unique appearances, personalities, behaviors, and emotions. Experience new levels of creativity when you sculpt Sims with the powerful Create A Sim and design beautiful homes with tactile, room-based Build Mode. Use The Gallery to browse, share, and download new content without ever leaving your game. Control the mind, body, and heart of your Sims and explore your new gameplay possibilities in vibrant neighborhoods that bring your stories to life.

KEY FEATURES

Smarter Sims: Create and control smarter Sims with unique appearances, personalities, and emotions in The Sims 4.

Create unique Sims and customize their appearance, fashion styles, personality traits, skills, careers, and walk styles. For the first time, Sims both feel and express emotions. Your Sims experience a range of emotional states driven by your actions and influenced by other Sims, events, and objects within the game. Emotions offer you more choices and give you the opportunity to create gameplay moments with even more possibilities. Enjoy how your Sims interact and express their distinct personalities in social settings within the game.

Create and control the mind, body, and heart of your Sims and bring your stories to life like never before in The Sims 4.

Powerful, Creative Tools: Create A Sim and Build Mode are more powerful, intuitive, and fun than ever before. You have the control to sculpt Sims with tactile precision. Effortlessly construct the home of your dreams with the all new, room-based Build Mode.

Vibrant Neighborhoods: Experience new gameplay opportunities brought to life within vibrant and dynamic neighborhoods. Choose among beautiful and diverse lots for your Sims to build their homes and explore activities. Expand your social circle and interact with other Sims in the neighborhood and hang out in community parks and venues.

Rich Rewards: Earn new objects, outfits, and traits by completing events, discovering collectables, and unlocking achievements.

Share Your Creations: The Gallery allows you to browse, share, and download new content without ever leaving your game. Get inspired by rich content created by The Sims community and add new experiences to your game.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7.5Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space11 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Any
Important Notes:
  • Requires Origin and an Origin Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCThe Sims 4 Get to WorkReleased 4/1/2015$39.99
DLCThe Sims 4 Get TogetherReleased 12/8/2015$39.99
DLCThe Sims 4 Bundle Pack 2Released 1/12/2016$29.99
DLCThe Sims 4 Bundle Pack 3Released 10/5/2016$29.99
DLCThe Sims 4 City LivingReleased 11/4/2016$39.99
DLCThe Sims 4 Cats & DogsReleased 12/8/2017$39.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 41 Shoppers
5
 
27
4
 
4
3
 
5
2
 
3
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. The Sims 4
    by Maja R.1, France - Feb 21st 2018

    I like so much The Sims 4
    The Sims 2 i like because i can opet shop in my house :) i hope that and The Sims 4 have something nice about jobs.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Faster, easier... better.
    by EJEL, Denmark - Aug 28th 2017

    Finally I can play the sims without having my macbook crashing. I like the improved personality depth and the more realistic social activities. (Conversations between several sims at once while drinking and eating) And of course better graphics and sim details.

    I miss the vehicles, some build/buy items and the overview of the city from sims 3 but the sims 4 is still worth it for me. Its more simple, easier, faster and runs much better than sims 3 on my Mac.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Ok
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    OVER PRICED...not a lot of dlcs and pretty boring after a bit

    2 out of 8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. BEST SO FAR
    by courtneywy, Malaysia - Jun 20th 2016

    Always wanted to buy it and now i finally have it, though its a lil expensive

    5 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Love it!
    by mbowdy, USA - Dec 12th 2015

    Love it! Awesome...you just get better with age EA xo

    4 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Love it all :D ME ENCANTA TODO
    by JUANMASUBA20, Colombia - Dec 2nd 2015

    LOVE! MY GOD ME ENCANTA LA EXPANSION!, ES GENIAL TODO LOS SIMS, YA TENGO EL 2,3,4 CON EXPANSIONES EN MAC :3

    [ITS GREAT!]

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Awesome
    by Rice, USA - Sep 29th 2015

    The Sims 4 is probably the best! I always get a goof time playing.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Disappointing
    by dragrex, Singapore - Aug 15th 2015

    Disappointingly limited, too many loading screens that made the game a chore to play. graphics didnt seem very improved from the previous version.

    3 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Loved it
    by felipejede, Brazil - Aug 8th 2015

    Its really cool the way that the sims is trying to make fantasy and real life together but the map is really small....

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Awesome
    by Fureak101, Indonesia - Apr 11th 2015

    I've always loved the sims. It never gets old and it gets better and better every year ;)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. SIMS, in best of this word
    by Sixth Praetorian, Switzerland - Mar 17th 2015

    Each Sims rebuilt is used to be better and, let's say, more logic. The new game interface is simplier, Sim fine-tuning options and house features are endless. Mood panel is extremely useful and well done: now you will never miss your Sim's feelings. Good gift for franchise lovers!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Worst The Sims after TS1
    by brunnoakabbb, Brazil - Feb 23rd 2015

    In a nutshell: definitely not worth your money.

    After playing every The Sims base game (1,2,3,4) and some of the expansions packs and especials, the only thing I can is: they lost their touch on this one.

    1 - the loading screens are back
    2 - no cars, bikes or whatever to buy/play
    3 - graphics: going down the hill.
    4 - extremely dull "neighborhoods" (you can chose out of 2, and those are pretty much boring both due to lack of buildings and things to interact and the loading screens - even to go from one loft to the one right beside it and that you can see it!
    5 - bugs: two people same time same place, when sims go inside the house and there is a table near by, they sit and between every interaction (i.e flir, talk, etc) they get up the table and sit again. pretty much annoying and clearly a bug.

    I am playing in a macbook latest model upgraded 13 inch, quad core I7, 8GB and Intel Iris. The graphics, even when the very best options were checked it wasn't all of that at all better. The game runs smooth with no frozen screens or operational bugs (even tho the 256 gb HD is basically with only 2,56 GB free and when I play telltale games I only have bugs and frozen screens!).

    Finally, I would say again: game not worth neither the waiting time nor the price (what, 50 bucks for this???). I would go further and say that for a fact MAXIS has completely lost their touch and they can be happy that TS3 were and will always be their best game developed ever and throw the towel and stop producing others TS as they are completly going down the hill

    20 out of 28 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Electronic Arts

Currency