The Sims 2 Super Collection

The Sims 2 Super Collection Badge
A fully updated Sims 2 collection exclusively for the Mac. An enhanced game and six packs of stuff!

Purchase
Sale

$7.49$29.99 SAVE 75%

Media

The Sims 2 Super Collection Screenshot 1The Sims 2 Super Collection Screenshot 2The Sims 2 Super Collection Screenshot 3The Sims 2 Super Collection Screenshot 4The Sims 2 Super Collection Screenshot 5

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 10/2/2014
  • English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
Infrequent/Mild Mature/Suggestive Themes
In The Sims™ 2: Super Collection, take your Sim from cradle to grave through life’s greatest moments. Create your own houses, neighborhoods, Sims, and even family dynasties—then watch it all come to life! You may choose to manage your Sims so they experience the rewards of a life well lived. Of course, you may also choose to neglect their needs, indulge in their fears, and see what happens… The possibilities are endless!

The Sims™ 2: Super Collection delivers all of the award winning content from the original plus the addition of 6 expansion packs, and 3 “stuff” packs never before packaged together:

- University
- Nightlife
- Open for Business
- Pets
- Seasons
- Bon Voyage
- Family Fun Stuff
- Glamour Life Stuff
- Happy Holiday Stuff

This updated version of The Sims™ 2 includes several enhancements exclusively for Mac.
  • Native resolution support, including Retina!
  • Drastically improved performance, thanks to an all new renderer
  • Tons of bug fixes and tweaks
© 2014 Electronic Arts Inc. Electronic Arts, SimCity, EA, EA GAMES, the EA GAMES logo, Maxis and the Maxis logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All Rights Reserved. EA GAMES™ and Maxis™ are Electronic Arts™ brands. Published and distributed by Aspyr Media, Inc. “Aspyr” and the Aspyr “star” logo are federally registered trademarks of Aspyr Media, Inc. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.9.2Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2.2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space20 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • This game is not supported on volumes formatted as Mac OS Extended (CaseSensitive)

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 51 Shoppers
5
 
36
4
 
11
3
 
4
2
 
0
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. I bought this for a teen.
    by Roa, - Feb 8th 2018

    Sorry but I just don't get this stuff. It's like a digital, high tech Barbie... what??? It's not a game! You build a dream life that is just silly.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Maybe the best Sims out there!
    by S4MURAi, Greece - Jan 26th 2018

    EDIT: My Specs for info/help if anyone is curious: MacOS High Sierra 10.13.3 iMac 21,5" late 2015. 2,8GHz i5, Intel Iris Pro 6200. And of course it runs great with everything maxed out.

    This game was a ton of fun back when it was first released. Had my first iMac then and now with my new iMac and this whole super collection on sale I had to purchase again (wasn't on macgamestore back then).

    Anyway, I prefer it than Sims 3 because mainly it reminds me of the good ol'days that I first played the game and always felt (with SO MANY expansions) that it has much much MUCH more stuff than the Sims 3.

    And even though now with a new iMac 21" 2017 model I have no problem running games like Sims 3 and whatnot, for older system, this is where Sims 3 requries a high end system to play, or otherwise it simply causes incredible game lag, and the graphics are very blurry. Sims 2 makes up where Sims 3 lacks by being easy to play on most systems. So even if you have an older iMac (2011-12) even then you can play Sims 2 with ease.

    Great graphics, easy to learn, so much better build system to do everything in your house, much easier and faster than the other Sims.

    And I can understand that the 3rd has some appeal, such as seamless neighborhoods, and Create A Style which allows the player to recolor nearly everything in the game while in game, but those extras pale in comparison to The Sims 2. WIth all its expansions and there are many exciting game mods and new objects for this game too.

    Casual gaming at its best! Highly recommended for Sims fans.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Always a fun game to play
    by ronaldo S. Ortiz, Philippines - Sep 16th 2017

    Sims 2 Collection is more awesome to play because all the dlcs are in the package.While

    original stand alone Sims 2 by itself has already so much to offer this pack packs more

    fun than ever.Sims is a simulation game that is one of the best in its genre.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. All time favorite!
    by Aleksandar R., Serbia - Aug 4th 2017

    I always enjoy playing Sims. One thing, they should have included Apartment Life into this collection.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Works without problems
    by Yoshimitsu-San, Germany - Jul 5th 2017

    I buyed this game for my girlfriend and she loves it.
    It works without problems on my Mac.
    All needed extensions are included.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Very Fun!
    by hayleyfergie, USA - May 28th 2017

    So conveinent, and a very fun throwback. Worth the money.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Great game
    by Sophie A., Australia - Apr 29th 2017

    So good to play this game again! its been so long

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. NOSTALGIA DE JUGAR VERSION ANTERIOR
    by JUANMASUBA20, Colombia - Apr 17th 2017

    ES BUENO TENERLO YA QUE ES LA COLECCION COMPLETA DE MANERA QUE TE VAS A ENTRETENER Y ES BUENO APRECIAR EL DESARROLLO DE ESTE EN GRAFICAS BUENAS PERO YA ANTIGUAS, ES DIVERTIDO Y NOSTALGICO A LA VEZ, YA QUE ES UN BUEN TRABAJO QUE NO SE PUEDE OLVIDAR.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Love them
    by Suetechie31, USA - Jan 17th 2017

    What can I say. The Sims never disappoints. I love this collection. It's everything Sims 2 for Mac. Hours and hours of fun.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Amazing.
    by dfox2014, USA - Dec 11th 2016

    Runs like a champ! Loading screens are super fast on my mid-2012 Macbook and all graphics are maxed.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Excellent Life Sim
    by Daniel Steven Oles, USA - Oct 9th 2016

    I'm so pleased they made a combo-pack of all the scattered expansion packs!
    The Sims 2 is one of the best life sims ever made and with tons of out of the box content this is one of my favorite purchases to date.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Finally Sims 2 for Mac!
    by LA4522, United Kingdom - Sep 21st 2016

    I think Sims 2 is my absolute favourite in the whole franchise and I am so glad to be able to play it again. It runs quite smoothly on my machine, althought the controls took a bit of getting used to.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Classic Sims !
    by Fretless, Australia - Aug 6th 2016

    Heaps of extras with this Super Collection pack. Fantastic value and countless hours of fun!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Great
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    My fav sims, easy to play not to expsensive works well on mac but takes a lot of memory and some times glitches

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great game
    by fatcattie, New Zealand - Jun 22nd 2016

    Just wish it had Freetime and Apartment Life, otherwise great!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency