Among the Sleep

Among the Sleep Badge
Among the Sleep is a first person horror adventure, in which you play a two year old child.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

About the game


Among the Sleep is a first person horror adventure, in which you play a two year old child. After waking up in the middle of the night to mysterious sounds, you start exploring the dark looking for comfort.

The game explores horror through atmosphere and exploration, not with scores and combat systems. In Among the Sleep you’re vulnerable, scared, and trying to make sense of the world.

What people are saying



  • "With all the lumpen, gristly protagonists clogging up today's starring roles, it's heartening to see somebody trying something a little out of the ordinary."
    - Edge

  • "More, please!"
    - Kotaku

  • "Everything, from the sound of infantile breathing to the wobbliness of the camera and the unsteadiness of little hands, has been designed to accurately put ourselves behind the eyes of a toddler. Watching the trailer, the effect is simply astounding, while the Paranormal Activity-style scares that surround the child are pulled off with panache."
    - Gamefront

  • "Its depiction of a first-person horror told through the eyes and stumbling little legs of a two-year old is as intriguing as anything I've seen all year, and reminiscent of a time when games actively sought out new ways to play and new stories to tell."
    - Eurogamer

© Copyright Shmopyright - Krillbite Studio - No rights reserved, but please don't steal our stuff.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 79 Shoppers
5
 
40
4
 
23
3
 
14
2
 
0
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Among the Sleep
    by XXXXXXXXX, United Kingdom - May 20th 2018

    Among the Sleep is a first-person horror game where you play as a Toddler. The game is a bit more of an experience game, or if you will, a 'Crawling Simulator', though there are a few physics-based puzzles, and a few occasional sections where you get stalked by a monster.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Awesome
    by kakisgr, Greece - Jan 12th 2018

    Very atmospheric game, creepy and mysterious keeps you on you toes

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Not too bad
    by Carsten Hellmann, Germany - Dec 1st 2017

    Not too bad but it is a little creepy.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Nice atmosphere
    by Pixel Paintbrush, USA - Aug 28th 2017

    I didn't really like this game, I'm not sure why... It has great art, a nice atmosphere, and the whole game comes together quite nicely, and I have nothing bad to say about it, but it's not my cup of tea.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Original
    by Bebeto, Romania - Feb 21st 2017

    Among the Sleep is a horror game that has a really unique approach to horror. But will you want to play this through ? In Among the Sleep you don't play as an adult but instead as a two year old child.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Not fun to be a toddler
    by tbrouss, USA - Feb 6th 2017

    I have a theory that toddlers are closet drunks - they are always stumbling with poor limb control, babbling to themselves, being incontinent of bowel and bladder, and have extremely labile emotions. This game was evidence that it is not fun to be a toddler and this game was not fun to play.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Really short
    by Thalla, Germany - Jan 17th 2017

    ...but I probably guess, you know that. Rather than a challenging game (although there are failure states), more of an interactive story in an uncommon and interesting perspective, reminding the player of childish fears. There's not a real lot of interaction going on, but enough to pull through for two hours - the slow pace of the game made me drowzee, to be honest. Nevertheless, one of the better "walking" (or rather: crawling and stumbling) simulators out there!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Nice concept
    by danteshadowblade, Vietnam - Nov 27th 2016

    The very best thing about the game is perhaps that you play as a 2-year old child with a Teddy bear the only companion. The mechanism is somewhat similar to Amnesia: The Dark Ascent as you are powerless and will decrease sanity upon facing a monster (so try to avoid them at all costs!). The puzzle is well designed, the story is good. The only complaint I have for this game is that it is quite short (4 hours to complete the story at best).

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Incredibly atmospheric and imaginative
    by Ishee, Germany - Oct 30th 2016

    Among the Sleep is a horror game where you play as a 2 year old. Without spoilers, the game takes a look into the bad situations a small child could get into, through the child's eyes. The atmosphere is absolutely amazing and the story was quite enjoyable. The only downside is the quite short playtime for one playthrough without much replay value.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Nice, only nice
    by Calandil, Spain - Aug 14th 2016

    Among the sleep is a little ""Terror"" game, atmospheric, and without too much jumpscares, which is good. But is a simple game, with simple mechanics, and an unspired argument. If you want a creepy game for one or two nights, it's not bad, but there are much better games out there, like Amnesia, SOMA, Thief deadly shadows (the asylum level is still one of the must terrific levels ever made in a game), and many other examples. Cheaper examples also: this game pricing is probably the most terrific thing of Among the Sleep.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Interesting first person game
    by SigmaPsi, United Kingdom - Aug 7th 2016

    Unique concept as far as I'm aware and an interesting, if short, experience.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Short but good.
    by sarahholmwood, Costa Rica - Jul 22nd 2016

    I'd say I loved that this game was short. Otherwise I'd have never finished it.
    It's creepy, it's shocking, it's scary.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Great
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Horror game, mystery, logic thinking, crawling being a baby...and discovering! awesome

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Eh okay i guess
    by rcooper_2000, USA - Jun 18th 2016

    I played about 5 mins and wondered what they HE77 to do got lost some may like it though

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Good Story
    by Marino1278, Germany - May 21st 2016

    Among the Sleep is short but atmospheric very good game with some jumpscares, good story. Go into the world and stay on your own feet :-)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
Currency