House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Media

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 1House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 2House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 3House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 4House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 5House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 6House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 7House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition Screenshot 8

Description

  • Hidden Object  
  • Alawar Entertainment
  • 5/5/2014
  • English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Japanese, Korean
Welcome to the first game in a stunning new saga! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. But as the House appears at locations around the world, it doesn't let just anyone in. To step beyond its threshold, a person must be able to communicate with spirits.

The protagonist of this spectacular new series of hidden object adventure games is Kate Reed, a washed up writer of ghost stories who wonders if she'll ever experience success again. Guide Kate as she responds to an invitation to enter the House, meets the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within it, and solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined.
  • 90 locations
  • 25 mini-games
  • 15 HOG scenes
  • Bonus content

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed1.5 GHz
System RAM512 MB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAM128 MB
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 11 Shoppers
5
 
7
4
 
3
3
 
0
2
 
1
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Good mix
    by Marcel Dufresne, Canada - Aug 22nd 2017

    This game is a good mix of mini-games, Hidden Objects, and searching. It has provided us with hoiurs of fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Segreti belli, senza italiano
    by Roberto Guarchi, Italy - May 9th 2017

    Una buona produzione firmata Alawar e Five-Bn, sebbene in parte risenta del tempo che è trascorso dalla sua prima pubblicazione. Anche se manca la lingua italiana, è comunque giocabile utilizzando una delle lingue che vi sono più "affini" (io ho usato lo spagnolo). La storia è coinvolgente e molto longeva, le scene con oggetti nascosti sono "vecchio stile" ma passabili, i mini-giochi si presentano complicati al punto giusto, i filmati sono ben fatti, così come le musiche e le immagini. Il capitolo bonus è semplice ma comunque apprezzabile, mentre la quasi totale assenza di obiettivi da raggiungere rende il gioco "rilassante" (bisogna raccogliere "solo" 35 oggetti mutevoli...). In due punti per me è stato necessario ricorrere alla guida strategica, mentre "pesa" un po' il fatto che la mappa (utilissima) sia "vincolata" al diario. Complessivamente, consiglio questo gioco. Ovviamente, per noi italiani vale la pena acquistarlo se è a un prezzo scontato.

    [A good production signed by Alawar and Five-Bn, although partly due to the time since its first release. Even if the Italian language is missing, it is still playable using one of the languages that are more "related" (I used Spanish). The story is engaging and long-lasting, hidden-style scenes are "old-fashioned" but passable, mini-games are complicated at the right spot, movies are well done, as well as music and images. The bonus chapter is simple but in any case appreciable, while the almost total absence of goals to reach makes the game "relaxing" (you have to pick "only" 35 changeable objects ...). In two ways, I had to resort to strategic guidance, while "weighing" a bit 'the fact that the map (very useful) is "bound" to the diary. Overall, I recommend this game. Of course, for us Italians it is worth buying if it is at a discounted price.]

    37 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. House of 1000 Doors
    by Bizeybee, USA - Nov 29th 2016

    An OK hidden object game. Lots of going back and forth though.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Hidden Objects
    by Hazel Brewster, Canada - Sep 23rd 2016

    I wish it had more hidden objects, but it's still good.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Better than the usual hidden object games
    by Jessie123, Australia - Mar 20th 2016

    Most of hte ones I've come across are just find-hidden-objects-for-2-minutes and repeat. This had an engaging story/mystery with mini-games, including hidden objects.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. I recommend this game.
    by Siluette, Sweden - Jan 3rd 2016

    A nice story with beautiful graphics. The game wasn't that hard, but still fun and interesting. Compared to some other adventure/hidden object games I've played, this was well made and thought out. I didn't have any problems whatsoever. It has a helpful map and the hint gives normal hints. (I have bad experience with weird hints.) I will definitely play this game again.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Very GOOD hidden object game!
    by Cupoftea3, Canada - May 13th 2015

    I like this game.I had alot of fun trying to find the pictures of the "family"! It could get a little hard to understand at first,once you have played the game a little bit you can get along just fine. There was alot of hidden object areas. The graphics are great,and I liked the way you could have a conversation with the people in the game! All in All I enjoyed this game. Nothing like the first Azada.! (Which is a good thing.)! I have and will recomend this game! I give it 5 stars. Thanks.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Alawar Entertainment

Currency