Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Media

Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Screenshot 1Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Screenshot 2Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Screenshot 3Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Screenshot 4Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Screenshot 5

Description

Nowadays the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a real drama unfolded behind these gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clue. But one day, everything changed. Yeah, it is a terrible place to go. But this is the only way to know why I had all those dreams and how I can return to my normal life - to a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears at six patient rooms!
  • Creepy atmosphere
  • Stunning art
  • Solve the asylum mystery!
  • Face your fears!

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space300 MB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3
From 14 Shoppers
5
 
2
4
 
3
3
 
4
2
 
3
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Very fun if endless clicking is your idea of fun.
    by Roa, USA - Nov 16th 2016

    This is one of those games where you can spend hours clicking through the same "Nothing to do here right now" scenes. Very little play and much hunting for something to do.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Sucks!
    by Katherine Besemer, USA - Jul 14th 2015

    This game does not play right. The cursor is off and I had to shut down my computer to get out of game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Not that great
    by Moo, France - Oct 2nd 2014

    Have to agree with the other reviewers for this game, dark and fuzzy objects, difficult to see at times, not that engaging game play.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Excellent game..wish there were more like it!!
    by Juli Jonas, USA - Sep 2nd 2014

    This game is huge and very entertaining. It took us several days to play it (a few hours a day) and was really challenging. Soooo much better than the new games that give everything away...you have to work at this one. Pretty creepy in places as well. A nice addition is the morphing objects. Very well done...wish there were more like it.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum
    by Grandmaperson, USA - Apr 23rd 2014

    This is a good little game. The graphics are beautiful.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Abondoned Chestnut Logde Asylum
    by Gloria Keating, USA - Apr 13th 2014

    Can't get the screen to go to Full screen and cursor is showing both regular cursor and game pointer. Tried deselecting Full screen option and closing game then checking Full Screen again. What can I do to correct? Very disappointed in this game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Decent Game
    by Maverick2422, Canada - Apr 7th 2014

    Decent hidden object game. Kept me going for hours. A few things had me stumped but good game overall.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Dull
    by rosemary jean dyer, United Kingdom - Mar 26th 2014

    Oh dear. Mouse was wobbly and the story never gripped. Strange sound effects did not help. It reminded me of other better HO games.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Good intro bad game play
    by Captain Skurvy, Australia - Mar 23rd 2014

    HD scenes are badly done.

    They rely far too much on dark areas and objects that are invisble or barely discernible even when pointed out with HINT

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Lazy Turtle Games

Currency