1954 Alcatraz

1954 Alcatraz Badge
Joe's doing 40 years on Alcatraz for a heist on an armored truck. The loot is still hidden out there, but only Joe knows where it is.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

The cash is out there. But who will get it?

Joe's doing 40 years on Alcatraz for a heist on an armored truck. The loot is still hidden out there, but only Joe knows where it is. In the streets of San Francisco, Joe's ex-accomplices and his wife are eager to find the stolen money. Who will get their hands on the dough?

In this interactive Point & Click adventure by Daedalic Entertainment and Irresponsible Games - the team of Gene Mocsy - Joe and his wife Christine will be playable characters. Players will decide between love, treachery, life and death: will Christine assist Joe during his prison break? Will they recover the fortune together? Or will they succumb to greed? Will Christine deceive her husband, taking revenge for all the disappointments and a marriage that brought her nothing but hardship? Will she just turn her back on Joe and hit the road with his former accomplices? Or will Joe gain everything in the end?

1954: Alcatraz offers all what makes a great adventure: challenging puzzles, a mature crime story with a dynamic plot and various possible outcomes, and a whole bunch of shady characters: brutal felons, making life on The Rock even harder for Joe, while outside not only his partners-in-crime but also snoops and cops are after the money and Christine. The cinematic San Francisco of the 1950s, caught in a gritty comic style is a harsh place. But it's also a place where 1954: Alcatraz can also pay homage to history and zeitgeist, in form of the Beatnik culture and other contemporary themes.
  • Two playable characters: the gangster couple Joe and Christine
  • More than 20 additional 3D animated characters
  • More than 60 hand drawn backdrops, based on original footage of San Francisco, North Beach and Alcatraz
  • Challenging puzzles and exciting dialogues by Gene Mocsy, co-writer of Ghost Pirates of Vooju Island
  • Atmospheric Beat and Jazz soundtrack by Pedro Macedo Camacho (Fairytale Fights, Ghost Pirates of Vooju Island, A Vampyre Story, Audiosurf)
  • In-game decisions extensively influence the plot and lead to various endings
© 2014 Daedalic Entertainment GmbH. 1954 Alcatraz, the 1954 Alcatraz logo and the Daedalic logo are trademarks of Daedalic Entertainment GmbH. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM4 GB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4
From 80 Shoppers
5
 
32
4
 
28
3
 
11
2
 
6
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Not good
    by Feel the Flow, USA - Jul 17th 2018

    They originally wanted 20 bucks for this game. I got it for 2 and it isn't even worth that

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Controls not functioning
    by Scott Henderson, USA - Jul 14th 2018

    I too could not get the game to select a conversation option nor could I select a menu option within the game to save. Looks like it would be fun to play. Too bad.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Better than expected
    by Dan L.13, USA - Apr 21st 2018

    I went in with low expectations, bur turned out to be better then I thought.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great Point and Click game
    by kakisgr, Greece - Jan 12th 2018

    Reminds me of Grim Fandago with mouse control. Definately recommended

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Interesting
    by klcln, France - Dec 26th 2017

    An interesting point and click game with nice visuals and an original setting and story. Definitely recommended to fans of the genre.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Skippable
    by Thalla, Germany - Oct 31st 2017

    It's a daedalic title, which should be enough to know for most people. In itself, it's an ok game, with good voice acting, nice visuals and the usual complexity a deadalic game features. However, I feel that with all of the other great PAC games daedalic and other publishers have in their portfolio, you might just give this a pass and dedicate your time and effort to some better, funnier, more engaging alternatives than this one.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Controls don't work
    by VirginiaBear, USA - Jul 5th 2017

    I am very early on in the game, but none of the controls seem to be working, and it is very frustrating and impossible to advance any where in the game. For instance, every time I have the option to talk with someone, my mouse will not allow me to select one of the listed conversation topics. honestly, this game is designed horribly.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Very well done!
    by Suetechie31, USA - Jan 17th 2017

    Loved this game. Fascinating storyline. Lots of fun. Great graphics. Great puzzles to solve.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. A solid and decent point & click game in a noir setting
    by Ishee, Germany - Oct 30th 2016

    It isn't very challenging and offers a solid story, which is immersive and entertaining. The game seems more focused on story rather than puzzles and challenge. Interesting and enjoyable, I recommend giving it a go however i'd advise getting it when it is on sale.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Book Exchange Bug
    by Betsy, USA - Sep 5th 2016

    Be sure to exchange the book before Christine finds the loot in the fridge. because once you do , it automatically switches to Joe and you can't switch back to Christine. You basically have to start over, or at the last save point. WHich for me was too late, so i just quit the game there. I didn't want to waste my time starting over when i was so close to finishing the game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Alright
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Havent played it tbh but watched videos..its just not what i was expecting and the graphics are alright

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Decent
    by Calandil, Spain - Feb 26th 2016

    A decent point and click adventure to kill time, but there are many adventures way better than this one.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Wonderful Game
    by rcooper_2000, USA - Jan 7th 2016

    I did like the game play was well worth the money....Taking on the role of joe

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Old school prison break
    by dolci, Russian Federation - Nov 25th 2015

    This is the only game I have ever played that actually lets you experience an old school prison break.

    This point and click adventure is not particularly difficult, but it is very nicely done. Music is great, voice acting believable, art style is charming, and the story is engaging. The different endings and the few choices you can make throughout the game make it engaging as well. The noir style is very beautifully made. The game is charming, but at the same time has certain violent and "grown-up" aspects.

    The puzzles are pretty self-explanatory and realistic, so it probably doesn't serve a challenge, especially for those who have played this kind of games before. I was stuck once, but it was rather a game-play mechanic I didn't properly realize.

    Strongly suggested for people who are into prisons and noir style.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Interesting game
    by RoundhouseToTheFace, USA - Nov 13th 2015

    Fun game with good writing and dialogue. Interesting 3d art style

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Daedalic Entertainment

Currency