Crusader Kings II

Crusader Kings II Badge
Crusader Kings II explores one of the defining periods in world history in an experience crafted by the masters of Grand Strategy.

Purchase

$33.25$39.95 SAVE 17%

Media

Crusader Kings II Screenshot 1Crusader Kings II Screenshot 2Crusader Kings II Screenshot 3Crusader Kings II Screenshot 4Crusader Kings II Screenshot 5Crusader Kings II Screenshot 6Crusader Kings II Screenshot 7Crusader Kings II Screenshot 8Crusader Kings II Screenshot 9Crusader Kings II Screenshot 10

Description

The Dark Ages might be drawing to a close, but Europe is still in turmoil. Petty lords vie against beleaguered kings who struggle to assert control over their fragmented realms. The Pope calls for a Crusade to protect the Christians in the Holy Land even as he refuses to relinquish control over the investiture of bishops - and their riches. Now is the time for greatness. Expand your demesne and secure the future of your dynasty. Fill your coffers, appoint vassals, root out traitors and heretics, introduce laws and interact with hundreds of nobles, each with their own agenda.

A good lord will always need friends to support him. But beware, as loyal vassals can quickly turn to bitter rivals, and some might not be as reliable as they seem... Stand ready, and increase your prestige until the world whispers your name in awe. Do you have what it takes to become a Crusader King?

Crusader Kings II explores one of the defining periods in world history in an experience crafted by the masters of Grand Strategy. Medieval Europe is brought to life in this epic game of knights, schemes, and thrones...
  • Start a game at any point between 1066 and 1337 and play until 1453
  • Pick a Christian lord and make sure his dynasty survives as you play a succession of his descendants through the ages
  • Gain Prestige for every successive character you play, furthering the glory of your Dynasty
  • Expand your feudal domain - and keep it from falling apart
  • Unravel the plots of your courtiers and vassals, each with their own opinions and agendas
  • Take up the Cross and fight the Moor, the Heathen and the Heretic.
  • Defend against the onslaught of the Mongol Horde
  • Struggle with the Pope for control of the bishops
  • Relive the Middle Ages with up to 32 other players in a competitive multiplayer mode

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 5670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeReleased 10/16/2012$4.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamReleased 10/26/2012$9.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamReleased 2/14/2014$9.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsReleased 2/18/2014$14.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: The RepublicReleased 2/22/2014$9.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaReleased 3/25/2014$14.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: African Unit PackReleased 3/26/2014$1.99
DLCCrusader Kings II DLC CollectionReleased 10/14/2014$119.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: CharlemagneReleased 10/14/2014$14.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Way of LifeReleased 12/16/2014$7.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Horse LordsReleased 7/15/2015$14.99$12.50
DLCCrusader Kings II: Horse Lords Content PackReleased 7/15/2015$5.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Conclave Content PackReleased 2/2/2016$4.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: ConclaveReleased 2/2/2016$14.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Viking MetalReleased 2/2/2016$2.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: The Reaper's Due CollectionReleased 8/25/2016$13.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: The Reaper's DueReleased 8/25/2016$9.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: The Reaper's Due Content PackReleased 8/25/2016$4.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Full Plate MetalReleased 8/25/2016$2.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Hymns of RevelationReleased 3/7/2017$1.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Monks and MysticsReleased 3/7/2017$14.99$11.99
DLCCrusader Kings II: Jade DragonReleased 11/15/2017$14.99$12.70

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 122 Shoppers
5
 
79
4
 
19
3
 
8
2
 
4
1
 
12

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Crusader Kings 2 review
    by Tizoc, United Kingdom - Dec 12th 2017

    I don't know what a Game of Thrones is, but all the political absurdity that comes with playing the game is hilariously entertaining as it is frustrating.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. CK2
    by Keh I., Sweden - Dec 3rd 2017

    The game wasn't great but it wasn't terrible

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Good game
    by Kaleb H., USA - Nov 17th 2017

    Really fun deep strategy game, keeps you interested for a long time.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. 9/11
    by Callum V., Ireland - Feb 13th 2017

    >marry child princess to forge alliance
    >have a smart child, military leader material
    >have a smarter child, have him learn under the best teachers in my kingdom
    >have an autistic child
    >my reputation would be ruined if the common folk found out
    >smother child in its sleep
    >live happily ever after

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Favorite Paradox Interactive game
    by jjjnagy, USA - Feb 10th 2017

    I own almost the entire Paradox Interactive franchise, and I repeatedly find myself coming back to this one. Perhaps it's the titles (counts, dukes, kings, etc.) or perhaps it's the personal attachment with individual characters that you marry, betray, or befriend. After all, who wouldn't want to restore the Roman Empire after dethroning the Karling family?

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Awesome kingdom-builder
    by andregurov, USA - Dec 31st 2016

    Not simply a great game, one of the most complete and awesome games of all time. Some of the DLC is just alright, but when added all up they bring a wealth of new experiences to the game. This is a great way to start right here, though.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Love it
    by ValtyB, Latvia - Dec 13th 2016

    Can't remember the last time a strategy game like this made me forget about daily tasks in life.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Go to game
    by libarata, USA - Dec 9th 2016

    This is still my go-to game when I have an entire day to kill. The possibilities, for when you miss a potetial heir are endless! The civil wars are glorious!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Classic Grand Strategy
    by SigmaPsi, United Kingdom - Aug 7th 2016

    An epic game with endless replay value. Quite difficult to learn how to play but there is a reasonable tutorial and there are plenty of Youtube lessons.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. A difficult endeavor
    by tobus, USA - Aug 6th 2016

    The learning curve, as with most paradox games, is steep. But if your willing to put the effort in it is one of the most rewarding game experiences on the market.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Too much
    by sylvain berube, Canada - Jan 18th 2015

    Usually i love this kind of game but not that one…too detailed and no fun

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Addictive!
    by MatthewLi, Canada - Oct 16th 2014

    Be warned, this game has a very steep learning curve. If you are into medieval history, strategy, and role-playing games, then the time spent learning will be well worth it! Watching some tutorial videos on YouTube is highly recommended!

    11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Way better than CK I !
    by Nicolas I, Canada - Oct 14th 2014

    This is an excellent game, easy to begin playing but with lots of potential for replayability and more advanced notions. And with all the expansions, sky is the limit !

    Not only each an every aspect of the game is way better than CKI, but with a lot of info available via the tooltips and warning buttons you can understand how the things works and why it's going well or badly, so you know how react and make some choices with their consequences. So somewhat complex, but not too frustrating as you can learn more easily and become better more quickly.

    7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Awesome game
    by 1stMac, USA - Oct 9th 2014

    There is only one this that keeps this from being a 5 star game. To me, the learning curve is WAY too big! It's a very complex game and I spent four hours watching YouTube video trying to understand it because the tutorials in the game, suck. With all that said. If you give this game a chance, it's really fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Amazing Game
    by Franklin Diggs, USA - Aug 28th 2014

    I bought this game last week, and I'm hooked. It is rare that I find a game where, after an hour of play, I still had no clue what I was doing. Eventually I started to figure things out, and it is awesome. My first ruler was filled with lust and hedonism, she had like 8 children with three different men, each of whom I put onto the ruling council. I became possessed, and the church condemned me. Great fun! The problem I have is that the DLC can be expensive. (though if you pick up "the old gods" you have an extra couple hundred of years). The game also can be converted to Europa Universalus IV if you want to continue into more recent history/

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency