Civilization V: The Complete Edition

Civilization V: The Complete Edition Badge
Sid Meier’s Civilization V: The Complete Edition is the definitive Civilization V collection for Mac gamers.

Purchase

$49.99 

Media

Civilization V: The Complete Edition Screenshot 1Civilization V: The Complete Edition Screenshot 2Civilization V: The Complete Edition Screenshot 3Civilization V: The Complete Edition Screenshot 4Civilization V: The Complete Edition Screenshot 5

Description

  • Strategy  Simulation  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 2/4/2014
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
  • Single-player
    Multi-player
Drug Reference
Mild Language
Mild Violence
Sid Meier’s Civilization V: The Complete Edition is the definitive Civilization V collection for Mac gamers who have yet to experience the famous “just-one-more-turn” addictive gameplay that has made Civilization one of the greatest game series of all time. The Complete Edition includes the original 2010 Game of the Year award-winning strategy game Sid Meier’s Civilization V, plus the two critically-acclaimed expansion packs (Gods & Kings, and Brave New World) and all of the released add-on content in one complete package for an amazing value.
  • ENDLESS REPLAYABILITY: Play as one of 43 historical leaders and wage war by land, sea, and air, conduct diplomacy & espionage, establish religious beliefs, and discover new technologies in your quest to build the most powerful empire the world has ever known.
  • HUGE BATTLES: Wars between empires spread across land and sea. Ranged bombardment challenges you to develop clever strategies to guarantee victory on the battlefield.
  • DIPLOMACY: Negotiate with some of history’s most cunning rulers, each with a well-crafted plan for victory. City-states present a diplomatic battleground on which the major powers of the world will vie for supremacy.
  • RELIGION: Cultivate Great Prophets and create a religion you can customize and enhance.
  • ESPIONAGE: Send your spies into foreign cities for surveillance, to steal advanced technologies from your competitors, or to interfere with city-state alliances.
  • INTERNATIONAL TRADE: Build your cities into hubs of international trade by land and sea, creating great wealth and prosperity for your people.
  • MULTIPLAYER: Challenge other players to become ruler of the world.
  • The Complete Edition includes:
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization V - Civilization and Scenario Pack: Polynesia
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization V: Gods & Kings - Civilization and Scenario Pack: Korea
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization V: Brave New World - Wonders of the Ancient World Scenario Pack
  • Civilization Pack: Babylon (Nebuchadnezzar II) - Cradle of Civilization – Asia map
  • Civilization and Scenario Pack: Denmark – The Vikings - Cradle of Civilization – Mesopotamia map
  • Double Civilization and Scenario Pack: Spain and Inca - Scrambled Continents Map Pack
  • Cradle of Civilization – Mediterranean map - Scrambled Nations Map Pack
  • Cradle of Civilization – Americas map - Conquest of the New World Deluxe Scenario
  • Explorer’s Map Pack
© 1991-2014 Take-Two Interactive Software and its subsidiaries. Sid Meier’s Civilization V, Civ, Civilization, 2K Games, Firaxis Games, Take-Two Interactive Software and their respective logos are all trademarks of Take-Two interactive Software, Inc. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.8.5Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space10 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.
  • NOTICE: This game is not supported on volumes formatted as Mac OS Extended (Case Sensitive)
  • NOTICE: Intel integrated video chipsets (GMA 950) are not supported

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 227 Shoppers
5
 
192
4
 
24
3
 
3
2
 
1
1
 
7

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. What can I say?
    by k-athleen, Canada - May 23rd 2018

    I got this game for 10 bucks, and I've gotten hundreds of hours of gameplay out of it. I'd been playing civ 4 way past it's prime, and it was really refreshing to jump to the "newer" version. With all the DLC, Civ pretty much never gets boring. Grab it while it's on sale; it's a great deal.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Steam Review
    by Ian W.12, USA - Mar 30th 2018

    This game was very good. I enjoyed it a lot.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. The best Civilization game
    by Requiem, Sweden - Feb 26th 2018

    I can't really put my finger on that one thing or those things that make this game really stand out and appeal to me. It has a number of changes all across the board of course and in my opinion a series of serious improvements from the previous installments. The entire game just feels better and more logical, larger, where I thought of Civ IV as a let down, Civ V really stands out as my new favourite Civilization game.

    It's the most complex one yet, but it makes total sense to civilization and empire building. The way you settle is made better, the way your cities grow and regions expand is better, your units and the battles are better, your cities are built better. The world around you is better too!

    The depth comes at a cost though, if you will: There's a huge amount of things to learn during your games and time easily gets lost with this, it's becoming the Just one more Round game that I used to find in Civ II CTP. Also this Complete Edition, there's just so much content and features you'd have to play for months before you could review it all!

    To me Civ V just seem to lack two things: First being the more tactical depth of battlefields, but the battles are better than before if you ask me. Second, the overall overview of your cities' growth, interaction and tile improvements. It's hard to keep track of what you've done and where when your campaign runs across several sessions and this is the only real game drawback for me.

    I'd say that if you're into Civilization, V and the Complete Edition is a must have!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Complicated but fun
    by Greg Michelson, USA - Feb 24th 2018

    If yu want a challenge and and enjoy history this game is great. If you want a quick battle, I suggest you try another game. The HELP is very well done; read it a lot. Try the scenarios and then pick a country/nationality and stick with it for a few games. I have roughly 250 hours in the game and still only know about 40% to what there is to learn. Big HINT watch your HAPPINESS score; don't let it go negative. Also see YOU TUBE for good samples and a lot of help.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. From casual to challenging, and all out addictive
    by Terry Witzu, Canada - Dec 28th 2017

    And what else would you expect from the fifth improvement on one of the greatest games ever made.

    Improvements include a new element to attacking cities, and a final farewell to the ridiculous unit stacking of all previous Civilization's.
    Some thing's never go out of style, and the addictive binging first experienced will be an experience repeated many times. As your interest wanes from game to game, and inevitably straight back to this title.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. It's going to cost ya!
    by shallowsp, USA - Dec 21st 2017

    Considering how much time spent playing this game, I often wonder whether I should be the one to get paid, not the game author. A must play classic for sure.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. C'mon, it's the best CIV game ever...
    by Chris Petschler, USA - Sep 3rd 2017

    See the headline: "C'mon, it's the best CIV game ever..."

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Great game to begin the series with
    by Brian O.4, - Aug 24th 2017

    Having bought the game on steam my only regret is not buying it sooner. Great game to play with friends and the scenarios make it fun to play alone as well.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. The definitive Civ experience
    by cyrusb, USA - Jul 18th 2017

    Civ5, with all expansions and DLC, is as close to a perfect Civ experience as you can get. Plenty of unique civs to pick from, great maps and scenarios, and fleshed out gameplay from beginning to end.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Timeless, especially with steam and mods
    by drkenz, USA - Jul 16th 2017

    I have always loved the Civ games and started with Civ III, then Civ IV. I also enjoy the fact that Sid Meier included biblical references within several of the "projects" a country can undertake. I play using steam and include some of the "mods" found in the steam workshop which can enhance gameplay in a plethora of ways. Sadly, my iMac lacks the faster video RAM to use the newer Civ VI. However, now that I am retired, the many extraordinary modifications make Civ V a game which never becomes tiresome.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Tablet Compatible CIV game
    by Yeves Hummels, United Kingdom - Jul 7th 2017

    The first hexagon civilisation game, quite a lot DLCs, but it's nice to buy the complete version.

    Personally I prefer CIV4 and I would give 4.5/5 for the game only, but CIV5 has nice compatibility running on tablets. This is a really nice feature which I like a lot.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Love History & Thought Provoking Strategy? Buy Now!!!
    by Joseph R.8, USA - May 22nd 2017

    Picked up the complete edition on sale; I am really impressed with all of the DLC and what it has to offer. Highly addiciting and fun. I am new to the series and have heard great things so I wanted to give it a shot. If this sounds like you, go for it, the game has a tutorial set up plus a skill level that plays like a tutorial on all the scenarios, so it should not feel overwhelming at all. There is a lot of content here so I enjoy the history education and insight it provides as well. If you are looking for an experience and are not in a rush when having time to play, I would highly recommned Civ 5 Complete Edition.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Incredibly rewarding and addictive!
    by Sumit P, USA - Apr 5th 2017

    What can I say, this game is my first 4X game and still my favorite one. The tutorials and UI make the game easy for a beginner yet the game still has depth for any skill level. I also recommend getting this over Civ 6 for now until all the DLC/Updates come out for the newer game. This is still my go to Civ!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Can't Complain
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Apr 3rd 2017

    If you like any Civ you'll like this game. The graphics have been massively updated and the gameplay is just as solid and fun. I think it is an improvment over Civ 4

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Love it!
    by mrn, Poland - Mar 15th 2017

    I love and played a lot in Civilization 2. This version is first one that reaches the level set by Civ2!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency