The Wolf Among Us

The Wolf Among Us Badge
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books.

Purchase
Sale

$6.24$24.99 SAVE 75%

Media

Description

Intense Violence
Blood and Gore
Sexual Themes
Partial Nudity
Strong Language
Use of Alcohol and Tobacco
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books (DC Comics/Vertigo). As Bigby Wolf - THE big bad wolf - you will discover that a brutal, bloody murder is just a taste of things to come in a game series where your every decision can have enormous consequences.

An evolution of Telltale's ground-breaking choice and consequence game mechanics will ensure the player learns that even as Bigby Wolf (THE Big Bad Wolf), Sheriff of Fabletown, life in the big bad city is bloody, terrifying and dangerous.

Over a season of content spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1: Faith
Episode 2: Smoke and Mirrors
Episode 3: A Crooked Mile
Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing
Episode 5: Cry Wolf
  • From the team that brought you 2012 Game of the Year, The Walking Dead
  • Based on the Eisner Award-winning Fables comic book series
  • Now, it’s not only WHAT you choose to do that will affect your story, but WHEN you choose to do it
  • A mature and gritty take on characters from fairytales, legends and folklore who have escaped into our world
  • A perfect place to begin your Fables journey, even if you’ve not read the comics; this game is set before the events seen in the first issue
©2013. Telltale, Inc. Telltale, Telltale Games and the Telltale Games logo are trademarks of Telltale, Inc. All Rights Reserved. © Bill Willingham and DC Comics TM Bill Willingham (2013). All Rights Reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires a Telltale Games account to play. Code provided after purchase is redeemed on Telltale Games' website.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 110 Shoppers
5
 
89
4
 
14
3
 
5
2
 
0
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Storytelling like it should be
    by Avarchillion, Germany - Oct 11th 2014

    This game is like watching a great movie in which you control the main plot developments. Anyone who likes a comic-style, a bit melodramatic and very well thought out story with a bunch of twists and turns, should definitively buy this game.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Awesome game!!!
    by MaitrePlante, Canada - Aug 25th 2014

    If you liked The Walking Dead's game by the same creators, you will, for sure, like this one. Same kind of game, but in a different world.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Exciting, amazing, addictive
    by Chantius, Sweden - Jul 23rd 2014

    This is the perfect game for someone like me. The story is amazingly exciting, and the fact that the choices you make are vital for which outcome the game will have is even more so. I really recommend The wolf among us! (Especially now that all the episodes are out - I would have had a hard time waiting for them.)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Amazing game!
    by CRASHeninnikov, Russian Federation - Jul 20th 2014

    I've played together with my gf on our vacation. And even she said it was amazing. (The only game she played before - heavy rain). In my opinion, tell tale did what David cage wanted, but f***ed up with beyond two souls. So if you like heavy rain and tv series like mentalist or similar, this interactive game series is MUST HAVE for you!!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. It's True, The Screenshots Don't Do It Justice
    by Doc Savage, USA - Jun 2nd 2014

    If you've looked at the screenshots and are still on the fence, do youself a favor and watch some videos. The gameplay is an amazing live-action comic book. Oh sorry... Graphic Novel. (Ok, NOT sorry, they'll always be comic books to me)

    This is a murder mystery that takes place in Fabletown. Think "Who Framed Roger Rabbitt" only with non-cartoon violence, extremely foul language and a touch of nudity thrown in. Don't get me wrong, I'm on board with all of those things, but parents and prudes may want to give this one a wide berth.

    All of the main characters are fables who now live in New York City and masquerade as normal citizens. You've probably heard of most of them, Snow White, Ichibod Crane, the Brothers Tweedle, Mirror Mirror, and The Big Bad Wolf as the Sheriff. Sound corny? Think again. This story is complex, engaging and VERY well executed.

    There is a lot of exposition in this game, but there is a count-down timer on your dialog response, and you'll need to keep your fingers on the AWSD keys and the mouse because there is also some fast action dodging and punch throwing, and you'll also need to pound the Q key for all you're worth (EDIT: turns out you can just hold it down, but I still prefer pounding it...) to power through some confrontations.

    The only downside is that the saves occur automatically and infrequently. Don't start playing unless you have at least a half-hour to give.

    I can't say enough about this game. The good folks at Telltale really know how to spin a good yarn.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Fantastic!
    by tulmax82, USA - Mar 18th 2014

    Great storyline, fantastic characters and a really unique setting. At first I was a little bit skeptical about the game, then I trusted TellTale and I went for it, now I can't wait to play the third episode! If you loved Walking Dead you will definitely love this game too!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. HYPE TING
    by Hugo Gerwat, United Kingdom - Feb 9th 2014

    This is the best game i have ever played, buy it!!!!!

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. TellTale Does it Again
    by Elias Chapelle, USA - Jan 31st 2014

    Another winner form Telltale Games; the company that knows that there are game players out there that do not want difficult thumb twitchers but want compelling storylines. The first episode of 'The Wolf Among Us' promises to be as good or perhaps better than 'The Walking Dead'. Although there is a timer that pressures you to make game decisions that effect the progress of the story, they are not frustrating game stopping events that all too common in other games and have you looking desperately for a cheat. If you love good storytelling in a computer game, you cannot go wrong here. The only negative comment I have is the long wait between episodes. I wish that the writers were faster in releasing the complete game. I certainly don't want to wait a year to finish the game.

    UPDATE: The 'long wait' was shortened considerably and I finished the game. This game has made me a committed fan of Telltale Games. They have produced a terrific story that is actually an animated graphic novel rather than a standard game. A rather outstanding graphic novel, in fact, told with some player input throughout the episodes. This game is well worth your time if you are a reader of books or graphic novels and a fan of other games that reply on storytelling such as 'The Wolf Amoung Us' or 'The Last Express'.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Excellent
    by Arthur Kay Piene, Norway - Dec 25th 2013

    Great vibe, good acting, great stuff. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. One of the Best Point and Click Games
    by camo_squirrel, Australia - Dec 19th 2013

    The wolf amoung us is a great game, I can't wait for the second chapter

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Holy Cow! Great Story Telling
    by EthanC., USA - Dec 18th 2013

    This is simply one of the best games this year! If you are into great stories and deep characters then this is the game for you.

    I was never a fan of The Walking Dead game. This had nothing to do with the game itsel in terms of hardware or tech specs, or even gameplay, the premise simply didnt grab me the way The Wolf Among us has. It is gripping from the get go. Great/simple controls that don't take a lot of time to master.

    The main character Bigby Wolf is memorable, and I found myself truly caring about which choices I made, and how those choices effected those around me. That is the most important aspect of a game like this, and it is nailed perfectly. 5/5 for sure!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Only first chapter, but looking awesome!
    by Nicola Manocchio, Italy - Dec 12th 2013

    As written in the title, I've played only the first chapter at the moment I write this review. Though the game looks already pretty awesome. I fell in love with TTG playing TWD S1, and this one is simply a confirmation that they are very good. The game is very similar to TWD: the gameplay mechanic are basically the same (you have more choices sometimes when pushing "buttons"), the graphics is again comic-like (and that's a good diversity form the crowd IMHO) but look smoother and cleaner, with bright colors and good lights. The story so far is good, I think it still needs to start rocking, but good.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Love It
    by Black_Star, USA - Nov 11th 2013

    If your a fan of Telltale games The Walking Dead series you will love this and if not you will still love this game, only downside is you have to wait a couple weeks to play each episode.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Best game of the year
    by Rebecka Klette, Sweden - Nov 10th 2013

    Best game of the year, loved it! Like a combination of walking dead, supernatural and sin city.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. A fantastic new adventure from Telltale Games.
    by Wumpus, USA - Oct 23rd 2013

    Telltale has once again worked their magic to transport you to a compelling universe with a convincing atmosphere in The Wolf Among Us. Riveting storytelling and a mature twist on familiar characters make for excellent gameplay. Don't miss the start of this dark and thrilling modern day fable.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency