The Wolf Among Us

The Wolf Among Us Badge
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books.

Purchase

$24.99 

Media

Description

Intense Violence
Blood and Gore
Sexual Themes
Partial Nudity
Strong Language
Use of Alcohol and Tobacco
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books (DC Comics/Vertigo). As Bigby Wolf - THE big bad wolf - you will discover that a brutal, bloody murder is just a taste of things to come in a game series where your every decision can have enormous consequences.

An evolution of Telltale's ground-breaking choice and consequence game mechanics will ensure the player learns that even as Bigby Wolf (THE Big Bad Wolf), Sheriff of Fabletown, life in the big bad city is bloody, terrifying and dangerous.

Over a season of content spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1: Faith
Episode 2: Smoke and Mirrors
Episode 3: A Crooked Mile
Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing
Episode 5: Cry Wolf
  • From the team that brought you 2012 Game of the Year, The Walking Dead
  • Based on the Eisner Award-winning Fables comic book series
  • Now, it’s not only WHAT you choose to do that will affect your story, but WHEN you choose to do it
  • A mature and gritty take on characters from fairytales, legends and folklore who have escaped into our world
  • A perfect place to begin your Fables journey, even if you’ve not read the comics; this game is set before the events seen in the first issue
©2013. Telltale, Inc. Telltale, Telltale Games and the Telltale Games logo are trademarks of Telltale, Inc. All Rights Reserved. © Bill Willingham and DC Comics TM Bill Willingham (2013). All Rights Reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 115 Shoppers
5
 
94
4
 
14
3
 
5
2
 
0
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great game.
    by frankeh, USA - Nov 9th 2015

    I found this to be so much more engaging and interesting than The Walking Dead games. The characters annoyed 200% less and I truly wanted to just breeze through the episodes one right after another to find out what was going to happen next.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Not completed
    by Huck702, USA - Nov 6th 2015

    I have only completed the first chapter, but I really liked it. Downloaded the other chapters (for free) and am waiting for the nights I still have energy after the kids are in bed. Really excited to finish this one.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Now you're a grown up!
    by aalex71, France - Nov 2nd 2015

    Exiting from begining to the end. Forget about anything you know from your grandmother stories. You're a grown up now and telltale don't spare you anything. A must have.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Another awesome teltalle game
    by felipejede, Brazil - Oct 11th 2015

    Awewsome storytelling and gameplay
    give a chance to the wolf amoung us!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Marvelous
    by pink38, Thailand - Oct 9th 2015

    Enchant / Thriller / Plot twisted / Keep you to continue the story.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Lots of fun!
    by hayleyfergie, USA - Sep 19th 2015

    Even for those who lack video game skills, this game offers a very easy playing experience! Fun storyline and very interactive.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Absolutely Flawless
    by RoboHam, USA - Sep 4th 2015

    Lives up to all the hype you've heard. With the art, incredibly detailed story, and sheer inventiveness, this will keep you more than entertained. So eager for season two even though this has endless replayability

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Thanks very lot broooo!!!!
    by Frantisek FrAnto Meszaros, Slovakia - Jul 26th 2015

    Thanks very lot broooo, im very glad for this game!!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Enjoyed it and might even play it again.
    by John Kessler, USA - Jun 26th 2015

    I very replay a game, but this one I might to see how the story changes. As most reviews say it is a good story and a great game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. A must have
    by Shano, Australia - Apr 20th 2015

    On a review run and saw this on special. Get it if you want a great story and a great deal. It's……. Great!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Enjoyable
    by MaddieV, United Kingdom - Apr 18th 2015

    Wonderful game, ran well on my computer and I had no problems. My biggest warning for people looking to play the game is to expect to spend more time watching cinematic scenes than playing. The game offers limited chances to do very much, but if you like a game that's focus is it's story, then you're definitely going to like this.

    It gives a unique twist to universal stories we all known, with a much darker twist. It's beautiful to watch and for me, it was fun to play.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Best of Telltale
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Apr 10th 2015

    This game has to be the best of all of the Telltale games. It has an interesting and unique story which is influenced by the comic book series and the main character is awesome.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. The Wolf Among Us-could be better
    by Kelly Salzwedel, USA - Apr 4th 2015

    Having played the Walking Dead (also by Telltale Games) I guess I was expecting a lot. Though I liked the amount of participation, the quality of moral choices seemed lacking. The storyline was alright as well, but really not that engrossing. Additionally the length of time between episodes was too long. The last episode was very short and not remotely the titillating ending I expected of a game that is supposed to come out with another season.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Nice game!
    by Henry90, Italy - Mar 27th 2015

    This game is very good, even though there are not as many difficult choices as there are in the Walking Dead.
    The plot is very interesting and you can't wait to know the ending of the story. I also think it's worth playing it twice, because the ending is very "weird" ;-) I think it is possible to get a better understing of it by playing TWAU a second time...

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great story
    by El Fuego, Denmark - Dec 26th 2014

    What can I say? It's one of the greatest stories in-game, ever !

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency