The Wolf Among Us

The Wolf Among Us Badge
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

Intense Violence
Blood and Gore
Sexual Themes
Partial Nudity
Strong Language
Use of Alcohol and Tobacco
From the makers of the 2012 Game of the Year: The Walking Dead comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books (DC Comics/Vertigo). As Bigby Wolf - THE big bad wolf - you will discover that a brutal, bloody murder is just a taste of things to come in a game series where your every decision can have enormous consequences.

An evolution of Telltale's ground-breaking choice and consequence game mechanics will ensure the player learns that even as Bigby Wolf (THE Big Bad Wolf), Sheriff of Fabletown, life in the big bad city is bloody, terrifying and dangerous.

Over a season of content spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1: Faith
Episode 2: Smoke and Mirrors
Episode 3: A Crooked Mile
Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing
Episode 5: Cry Wolf
  • From the team that brought you 2012 Game of the Year, The Walking Dead
  • Based on the Eisner Award-winning Fables comic book series
  • Now, it’s not only WHAT you choose to do that will affect your story, but WHEN you choose to do it
  • A mature and gritty take on characters from fairytales, legends and folklore who have escaped into our world
  • A perfect place to begin your Fables journey, even if you’ve not read the comics; this game is set before the events seen in the first issue
©2013. Telltale, Inc. Telltale, Telltale Games and the Telltale Games logo are trademarks of Telltale, Inc. All Rights Reserved. © Bill Willingham and DC Comics TM Bill Willingham (2013). All Rights Reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 118 Shoppers
5
 
95
4
 
16
3
 
5
2
 
0
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. OMG
    by Camaron L., United Kingdom - Jun 26th 2018

    This is so far my favourite telltale game, it just feels that bit better than the others. I think the story is just amazing and better than most other games ive played. Can't wait for the second one!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. A wonderful story experience!
    by Tana Pigeon, USA - Jun 2nd 2018

    I have only played one other Telltale game, The Walking Dead. As much as I enjoyed that, The Wolf Among Us is a leap forward from TWD in my opinion. In every respect, Telltalle has raised the bar with Wolf: the story is gripping and makes sense, the options are numerous and matter, and there are very few places where you feel stuck because you're not making the right choice.

    This last point is important for me. As much as I liked The Walking Dead, too often the game felt less like an immersive, interactive story, and more like a series of puzzles to solve. You can get stuck in a scene until you did the right things, and that ruined the feeling of being inside a story to me.

    With Wolf, there may be a "correct" way to play out a scene, but if you do it the wrong way the story will still move forward without skipping a beat. This should satisfy both the puzzle fiends out there and the story fanatics at the same time.

    The visuals are also a leap forward from TWD. Fabletown is just gorgeous, with beautifully constructed scenery in the typical Telltale fashion but with more care, in my opinion.

    I can only judge Telltale Games based of TWD and Wolf, but since these two games seem to get the most acclaim I'm going to make the judgement that they have made a big step forward in their game-making process with Wolf. This game has made me a big fan of Telltale in a way that TWD did not, and if their future games maintain the same level of quality and style as Wolf does, I will buy everything they make from here on out.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Greatest, and biggest leap in Telltale gaming
    by Terry Witzu, Canada - Dec 28th 2017

    If you thought Walking Dead had plenty of replay value, this game overwhelms you with choices and possibilities!

    An incredible spin on Detective-Noire stories, within the "had to be done" world of the comic series it originates from.
    This game chooses to spell-bind you with story, saving action sequences to critical points of the plot-line. Also takes an - ask the right questions and give the right answers approach more than the - find the items to solve the puzzle in most adventure game including the Walking Dead.
    The lengthy conversations that are the heart of this game do reveal themselves to be a bit of a labour to play through at times, but the playable protagonist, brilliant characterizations and choices that even affect the plot-line and story as a whole not only guarantee an immersive gaming experience, but repeat play-throughs as well.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Telltale tells a "Fables" story
    by smismismi, Germany - Nov 2nd 2017

    If you like the telltale games, you would like TWAU. It is based on the Fables comics from Bill Willingham.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Fantastic!
    by Ainamor, Poland - Jul 1st 2017

    It's one of my favorite games of all times. Beautifully done, with good soundtrack, with an episode structure as the other Telltale games. Very immersive plot, also not too long which for me is the positive side of the title. I advise to read Fable comic books later rather than before - Telltale changed some characters a lot. Still, I find both the game and comics great!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Best Telltale game
    by Axel Hoffstedt, Canada - Nov 28th 2016

    Arguably the best Telltale game I've played so far (the other being Walking Dead and Borderlands). Fun and interesting plot that will leave you thinking about it after you're done

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Dark Twist on Fairy Tales
    by Peter Kington, USA - Nov 5th 2016

    Great mix of watching scenes play out and interacting.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. The wolf among us
    by Tracy Prokop1, Canada - Oct 4th 2016

    This game is absolutely addictive and a lot of fun. I played it more than once and had the same exprience each time because the story changes with diferent decisions made. The characters are witty and the twists and turns keep you going futher into the lives of the Fables...enjoy!:)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Very enjoyable
    by Fanatiko 2.0, Uruguay - Jul 22nd 2016

    Another great game by Telltale.. I also hpe there is a Sequel.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Fantastic,wish there was more stories...or a sequal but its really intresting and long

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. I enjoyed it like a pig in New York.
    by Jason Boese, USA - Jul 13th 2016

    Or something. I really, really enjoyed Wolf Among Us. It's not too difficult, but I enojyed the progression of the film, and how you have to solve a string of murders. I also really dig the visuals. It's a very nice-to-look-at game. I wouldn't mind starting a new game to see what happens if I make different choices. Yeah, it's awesome.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. A splash of color, and an air of mystery
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - Mar 31st 2016

    Telltale makes great games, that's the long and short of it. This game is easily one of their best, right up with The Walking Dead Season 1 and Tales From the Borderlands. The flashy colorized art style, along with the flash of mystery has given me amazing first impressions. The lore is a little dark, with prostitution, ect. Other than that, I say buy, the story is fantastic!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Excellent voice acting and graphics save the day
    by Batavorn, Netherlands - Mar 24th 2016

    The Wolf among us is in most respects a very typical Telltale game that foregoes gameplay and meaningful choices in order to concentrate on storytelling. The story in question is a prequel to a series of comics (graphic novels if you want to be a snob about it) about characters from fairytales who live in our world. You play Bigby Wolf, the sheriff and as you go about your business you meet characters like Snow White and beauty and the Beast.

    What lifts this title above other Telltale games are the high quality of the voice cast and the game's unique graphical style (which resembles the comics). Together they make for surprisingly expressive and compelling characters that help you forget the mediocre story and missed gameplay opportunities.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Decent game from Tell Tales
    by Anh, Vietnam - Feb 28th 2016

    Pros:

    - Good world building

    Cons:

    - Once you learn that nothing you do matter, it breaks the immersion.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Well, looks like the walking dead
    by Capt_zero, Saudi Arabia - Nov 14th 2015

    It is from the same company that made walking dead, noting much to say but awesome game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency