Door Kickers

Door Kickers Badge
Door Kickers is an innovative real-time strategy game that puts you in charge of a SWAT team and lets you command them during a tactical intervention.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

Door Kickers is an innovative realtime strategy game that puts you in charge of a SWAT team and lets you command them during a tactical intervention.

Analyze the situation, plan team routes, choose equipment and breach points and coordinate multiple troopers to reach the hostage room before the bad guys get to press that trigger.

It may sound daunting, and like real world CQB combat, it sure is. But most levels can be completed in minutes and on the fly improvisation works. Achieving the perfect planning, getting the mission done with no false steps, that’s a skill harder to master.

Press previews:
“Door Kickers is a very fun, very simple to pick up but difficult to master strategy with real time SWAT tactics.” - GamersDissent

“If you’re a fan of the SWAT games, Rainbow Six, Frozen Synapse, (...) then you’ve probably got Door Kickers pencilled in your diary, perhaps even accompanied by a couple of exclamation marks.” - PC Gamer

“It’s a thing of beauty and manages to capture the planning and satisfying execution of more complex strategy games, as well as the gung-ho and the popping-off of growly man in military shooters. (...) It’s probably the best man-shootery game I’ve played in years.” - Indie Statik

Read more about the game at www.doorkickersgame.com
  • 2D, Top Down for optimal tactical analysis.
  • Real Time With Free Pause.
  • No turns, no hexes, no action points or awkward interfaces.
  • Realistic but action packed.
  • Non-linear levels, freeform gameplay.
  • Mission editor and modability.
  • Unlimited gameplay via mission generator and level editor.
  • Single Player (but MP might come later).
  • b>Planned Key Features of Door Kickers:
  • 6 controllable unit types, each with pros and cons.
  • Over 10 enemy bad guy types, giving distinct challenges in firepower and behavior.
  • Customizable unit loadouts affecting their behavior and abilities in the field.
  • Level locations of all sizes and shapes, with infinite scenarios generated over them natural, easy to use context-sensitive interface.
  • Clever AI that needs no babysitting.
  • Location and Mission Builder at your fingertips, with missions easy to share between players.
  • Freeform gameplay supported by reactive AI, open structures and multiple gameplay options.
  • Realistic tactical options such as door breaching, flash bangs, coordinated entries and sniper support.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.6 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM500 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Intel GMA X3100 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 31 Shoppers
5
 
23
4
 
5
3
 
1
2
 
2
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Tactics & management!
    by Seba76, Spain - Nov 15th 2018

    The concept is great and it works! Study the situation, set up your team with a plan, give it a go, and see how it all unfolds. Be ready to improvise in case things don't work as planned. Level up your team and unlock better equipment as you progress.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Cool Game
    by Deak M.1, Hungary - Apr 11th 2018

    I played this game on my phone and think i buy it for pc because it's a GREAT GAME

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Great game!
    by Vojtěch K., Czech Republic - Feb 24th 2018

    If you like games like Rainbow six or SWAT, you'll love this. Great tactical game with many options, weapons and RPG-like features. Recommended!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great value, very fun and addictive
    by JDP, Canada - Jul 8th 2017

    Get it on a sale and it's a steal. Personally I feel this is worth it at full price too. Steam Workshop is also supported so that are some quality mods available too!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Got this when it was new
    by Grant Higgins, USA - Apr 14th 2016

    Wasn't fun, played like 5 levels and got bored. Haven't desired to touch it since that

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Hard but fun
    by BlackJuice, Poland - Feb 2nd 2016

    It is not tat easy of a game but I had a blast playing it, you can do mission differently and the mechanice are good.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Love it
    by rcooper_2000, USA - Jan 2nd 2016

    Reminds me of Police quest type game back in the 80's but better

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Great game
    by dolci, Russian Federation - Dec 2nd 2015

    Great game, didn't expect to get hooked to it. You can finish a mission in many different ways. 10/10

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Top down fun
    by Bebeto, Romania - Oct 10th 2015

    A fun little top-down single-player room clearing game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. SWAT
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Aug 24th 2015

    You lay out a plan based on the info you got and hope your guys shoot all the baddies and complete the objective.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Just: Wow!
    by Christian Knoflach, Austria - Mar 27th 2015

    I can't get enough of this title. It's an amazing combination of a fun core mechanic that is done amazingly well with various levels of depth added in the mix to keep things interesting for a long, long time.

    There's only one really tiny little thing that seems a bit out of balance: Out of the classes available, it seems pretty clear that the Stealth-Class is by far the strongest.

    Still, play. This. Game.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. What a Gem of a Game
    by ack5ter, United Kingdom - Dec 2nd 2014

    Got this in the sale and I can't put this down. It's got that one more go factor in spades as you develop your squad to do everything perfectly. There's even a talent tree in there! This game is one of the best I've bought in ages, I really can't recommend this enough and the Devs are constantly updating it with new data. No brainer buy this.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Constantly Evolving & Insanely Addicting
    by Andrew Wardlaw, - Feb 28th 2014

    I purchased this game on steam when it was in Alpha 7 and I played through the entire game until I got 3 stars on every level. It takes an IMMENSE amount of strategizing. You will fail a thousand times, which makes completing the level insanely rewarding, especially with the newly implemented replay system.

    A few of my friends saw me playing the game and purchased it for themselves. They had a much harder time on several levels and got absurdly frustrated at the game. This didn't stop them from playing for another 4 hours to complete that one level. I must warn you not to take this with a grain of salt. Doorkickers is extremely addicting. You will seemingly teleport into the future and wonder what happened to the last several hours.

    Every update makes the game better and better. I saw some footage from Alpha 6 and the game took leaps and bounds forward in the Alpha 7 update. It's constantly evolving with new and refined features. As I write this, the game is in Alpha 8. I highly recommend this game.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Surprisingly Amazing & Addicting
    by Blair Barkley, Canada - Feb 17th 2014

    I was cautious to get this game because my Mid 2010 Macbook had lower specs than the minimum requirements. So I got the game on sale because it still looked interesting. To my surprise, the game runs perfectly with my lower specs, and I haven't noticed any lag or performance issues.

    The game itself started out easy enough and I thought, if this is how the rest of the game will go, I'll be finished it in no time. Again, I was surprised! The missions got progressively harder and more complex with each mission I completed. You can even customize your team members with different weapons. There are tons of maps/missions to keep you busy for a long time. And the replay value is about as high as you can get.

    Though it's on it's 8th Alpha, I think the game is complete as is.

    I can't recommend this game enough. It will last you many hours even once you finish it.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Already a great game yet still evolving
    by Ubic, Canada - Nov 17th 2013

    Knock down doors and take out the bad guys! This game boasts a simple yet elegant and flexible interface. With each Alpha release they add new features which makes gameplay richer. I expect this will continue as new ideas get integrated.

    Fun and well worth getting involved now as it develops.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
Currency