BioShock Infinite

BioShock Infinite Badge
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia in BioShock Infinite.

Purchase

$29.99 

Media

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • BioShock Infinite Starter Pack BadgeBioShock Infinite Starter Pack
    Get 5 games for $39.99
    Includes BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds, BioShock Infinite: Columbia's Finest, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2

Description

  • Shooters  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 8/29/2013
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Language
Mild Sexual Themes
Use of Alcohol
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia

Indebted to the wrong people, with his life on the line, veteran of the U.S. Cavalry and now hired gun, Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
  • The City in the Sky. Leave the depths of Rapture to soar among the clouds of Columbia. A technological marvel, the flying city is a beautiful and vibrant world that holds a very dark secret.
  • Whip, Zip, and Kill. Turn the city’s Sky-Lines into weaponized roller coasters as you zip through the flying city and dish out fatal hands-on punishment.
  • Tear Through Time. Open Tears in time and space to shape the battlefield and turn the tide in combat by pulling weapons, turrets, and other resources out of thin air.
  • Vigorous Powers. Throw explosive fireballs, shoot lightning, and release murders of crows as devastatingly powerful Vigors surge through your body to be unleashed against all that oppose you.
  • 1999 Mode. Upon finishing BioShock Infinite, the player can unlock a game mode called “1999 Mode” that gives experienced players a taste of the kind of design and balance that hardcore gamers enjoyed back in the 20th century.
©2002 – 2013 Take-Two interactive Software, Inc. Developed by Irrational Games. BioShock, BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Industrial Revolution, Irrational Games, 2K Games and their respective logos are all trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners. Published and distributed by Aspyr Media, Inc. “Aspyr” and the Aspyr “star” logo are federally registered trademarks of Aspyr Media, Inc. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other marks and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Non-transferable access to special features such as exclusive, unlockable, downloadable or online content, services, or functions may require single-use serial code, additional fee and/or online account registration (17+). Access to special features may require internet connection, may not be available to all users, and may, upon 30 days notice, be terminated, modified or offered under different terms. ne play and download requires broadband internet service. User responsible for associated fees. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.8.4Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space30 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCBioShock Infinite: Columbia's FinestReleased 8/29/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Clash in the CloudsReleased 9/13/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1Released 11/12/2013$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2Released 3/25/2014$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite - Season PassReleased 6/2/2014$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 169 Shoppers
5
 
134
4
 
23
3
 
7
2
 
2
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. One of the finest
    by Lucas Huang, Canada - Sep 24th 2014

    This is one of the best games of our generation, and possibly of all time. The game mechanics are smooth, the story is thoroughly original and engrossing, and the settings are absolutely stunning. Very few games have such ambitions – and then match them.

    My only complaint would be that the combat is somewhat repetitive and overall a bit easy. But I see this game primarily as a very thoughtful, intelligent, high-concept historical fiction story communicated via the medium of an action/adventure game, so the relative lack of challenge was fine by me.

    Also, 12-15 hours is the perfect amount of gameplay time. I know that's short by AAA standards, but the pacing of this game is perfect and I would hate to see it stretched thinner just to bulk up the gameplay time.

    I'm not usually a fan of FPSs but this one blows the lid off the genre. Highly recommended.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Brilliant
    by Benjamin Trahan, USA - Aug 18th 2014

    Seriously awesome. Tho, to be honest the end game suffers from a twist that is too convulted to be simply understood

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. All around solid
    by GUBallboy, USA - Jul 30th 2014

    The storyline is engrossing, if a little cofusing at times, and the gameplay is solid with a lot of potential strategic variety. It really allows players to determine how they like to approach combat while still keeping the overall structure straightforward. Another great installment in a solid franchise.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Very Exciting
    by Kevin Dorvil, USA - Jun 5th 2014

    Works seamlessly on my Mid 2010 13" MacBook Pro with Nvidia 320M. Very addictive!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Nice...
    by lukas Huber, Germany - Mar 11th 2014

    I kind of hoped that there will be more freedom to move around, hence the hole game is now set in the open space.

    Otherwise quite nice, not as eerie as the other parts. :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. It'll never be as good as the first time...
    by Daniel Hewett, Canada - Mar 4th 2014

    If you like ambigious endings and nonsensical plot twists, then this game is for you! Pretty to look at but ultimately soulless, B.I. is a sad last chapter in a supremely promising series.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Boring, crude and non-immersive
    by Ken Spiker, USA - Mar 4th 2014

    I really didn't like this game. I have to admit it's cleverly conceived and it played without a hitch on my setup, but there was something crude and simple-minded about the execution of the game world which turned me off. First of al, the world of BioShock Infinite is wildly improbable, a violation of all known laws of physics and technology. Set in a sort of 1911 American universe there are so many contradictions and impossibilities it is difficult to embrace this world, even considering that for video games we always have to bring a large amount of willing suspension of disbelief.

    The graphics are crude and cartoonish, the characters are flat, mechanical and one-dimensional. It rather looks like the garish display of a pinball machine. The bright illustrator graphics and improbable physics subvert the necessary feeling of immersion, which I think is necessary for the shooter genre. The historical references and iconography I found not only improbable, but somewhat offensive. Symbolism of American patriotism and revivalist Christianity are distorted and inverted to form the phisosophical basis of this dystopia. Magic, which plays a large role in this game, seems out of place in the ersatz world of 1911. The combat mechanics lack subtlety and are pretty easy on medium setting. Though there are numerous robots in the game, the rest of the characters, the entire population of this city in the clouds, is robotic, soulless.

    These are my impressions from playing the game for only several hours. Perhaps after more hours of gameplay I might come to appreciate the refinements of plot, but I have little hope. As in the case of all games, what people like is a very individual thing, and others seem to have liked this game a lot. I am giving only my personal impresion. I'm just saying that at least one veteran gamer found this game boring, slightly repulsive and definitely non-immersive. Individual experience may differ.

    2 out of 10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Not a bad game
    by Matt Lonne, Australia - Dec 29th 2013

    This game is good but as some of the other reviews have stated it is a lot of the same thing. Still worth the money

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Good Game
    by Nagasai0702, India - Dec 25th 2013

    Good story. Nice Graphics with amazing gameplay experience. Best for this price.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Bioshock Infinite
    by Fabiano, - Dec 25th 2013

    Bioshock Infinite es un videojuego de disparos en primera persona y es la tercera entrega de la franquicia Bioshock. Anteriormente conocido como Project Icarus (en español: Proyecto Ícaro), fue desarrollado por Irrational Games y distribuido por 2K Games, siendo dirigido por Ken Levine, para las plataformas Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3 y Xbox 360 con su respectivo lanzamiento mundial el 26 de marzo de 2013.1 Bioshock Infinite no es una secuela directa de las anteriores dos entregas, tomando lugar y tiempo antes de los eventos ocurridos en susodichas, pero reteniendo aún la misma esencia en elementos de jugabilidad y estructura estética en lo que ambientación se refiere. Situado en el año 1912, el jugador controlará a Booker DeWitt, un ex-agente de Pinkerton en su intento de rescatar a una mujer llamada Elizabeth, quien se encuentra atrapada a bordo de Columbia, una ciudad flotante en decadencia a punto de colapsar.

    3 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Has It All
    by adamcrollins, USA - Nov 29th 2013

    Has great visuals, really fun and diverse gameplay, and can be played with a variety of strategies. The world, atmosphere, and characters all add up to make a phenomenal story that will blow your mind. I have nothing bad to say about this game.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great for Xbox
    by Azbo, New Zealand - Nov 25th 2013

    The game play is great. I never had any problems running on my MBP 13" 2.5 10.9 and my wired xbox controled worked as soon as the game booted up.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Great graphics, short story
    by erdem, Turkey - Nov 23rd 2013

    I love the games graphics over the previous versions and it's run smoothly with higher settings on my 1st generation MacBook Pro Retina, however the game story is short and not includes hard to fight characters like previous versions.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Brilliant game!
    by Niewsie, Netherlands - Nov 23rd 2013

    3 hours into this game and I already prefer Infinite over Bioshock 1 and 2. For me, the variety in inside and outside locations makes this game so much more fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Traditional Bioshock, but brighter
    by Ainze, United Kingdom - Nov 21st 2013

    This has all the traits of previous Bioshock, including really creepy plots elements, but set in a beautiful city in the clouds. Looks great on a good systems.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency