BioShock Infinite

BioShock Infinite Badge
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia in BioShock Infinite.

Purchase

$29.99 

Media

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • BioShock Infinite Starter Pack BadgeBioShock Infinite Starter Pack
    Get 5 games for $39.99
    Includes BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds, BioShock Infinite: Columbia's Finest, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2

Description

  • Shooters  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 8/29/2013
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Language
Mild Sexual Themes
Use of Alcohol
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia

Indebted to the wrong people, with his life on the line, veteran of the U.S. Cavalry and now hired gun, Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
  • The City in the Sky. Leave the depths of Rapture to soar among the clouds of Columbia. A technological marvel, the flying city is a beautiful and vibrant world that holds a very dark secret.
  • Whip, Zip, and Kill. Turn the city’s Sky-Lines into weaponized roller coasters as you zip through the flying city and dish out fatal hands-on punishment.
  • Tear Through Time. Open Tears in time and space to shape the battlefield and turn the tide in combat by pulling weapons, turrets, and other resources out of thin air.
  • Vigorous Powers. Throw explosive fireballs, shoot lightning, and release murders of crows as devastatingly powerful Vigors surge through your body to be unleashed against all that oppose you.
  • 1999 Mode. Upon finishing BioShock Infinite, the player can unlock a game mode called “1999 Mode” that gives experienced players a taste of the kind of design and balance that hardcore gamers enjoyed back in the 20th century.
©2002 – 2013 Take-Two interactive Software, Inc. Developed by Irrational Games. BioShock, BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Industrial Revolution, Irrational Games, 2K Games and their respective logos are all trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners. Published and distributed by Aspyr Media, Inc. “Aspyr” and the Aspyr “star” logo are federally registered trademarks of Aspyr Media, Inc. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other marks and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Non-transferable access to special features such as exclusive, unlockable, downloadable or online content, services, or functions may require single-use serial code, additional fee and/or online account registration (17+). Access to special features may require internet connection, may not be available to all users, and may, upon 30 days notice, be terminated, modified or offered under different terms. ne play and download requires broadband internet service. User responsible for associated fees. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.8.4Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space30 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCBioShock Infinite: Columbia's FinestReleased 8/29/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Clash in the CloudsReleased 9/13/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1Released 11/12/2013$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2Released 3/25/2014$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite - Season PassReleased 6/2/2014$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 168 Shoppers
5
 
133
4
 
23
3
 
7
2
 
2
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Impresionante juego
    by UnixBill, Spain - May 26th 2015

    Este juego es simplemente F-L-I-P-A-N-T-E ! Es uno de los mejores que he jugado nunca!! *-*

    El diseño art stico del juego es precioso, tiene una historia muy muy buena, bastantes clases de armas a utilizar y ropa con mejoras. Al principio el juego puede parecer un poco confuso (me ha pasado), pero luego todo tiene sentido. Una ciudad flotante!! Que mas puedo decir... Ah si, me he enamorado de esta preciosidad.

    [This game is simply FANTASTIC! It is one of the best I've ever played !! * - *

    The DESIGN stico game or art is beautiful, has a great story, many kinds of weapons to use and improvements clothes. At first the game may seem a little confusing (happened to me), but then it all makes sense. A floating city !! What else can I say ... Oh yeah, I'm in love with this beauty.]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Awesome
    by zipinel, Romania - May 25th 2015

    It did not win all of those awards for nothing. Truly a magnificent game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Fabulous!!
    by Kaskagues, Spain - May 20th 2015

    That´s one of my favorite games, simpy amazing.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Good Game!!
    by Audinst, Taiwan - May 20th 2015

    Good story. Nice Graphics with amazing gameplay experience.It's fresh and I love it.This game is probably the best one of the entire Bioshock series.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Awesome game
    by josh2568, USA - Mar 31st 2015

    Bioshock infinate is an awesome game great story, characters and gameplay. I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Recommended
    by Atlas, USA - Mar 28th 2015

    BioShock Infinite is a FPS set in an alternate reality, at the beginning of the 20th century with Steam punk. I love the story and Elizabeth I love you :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. One of the great fps
    by LtPaulo, Ireland - Mar 14th 2015

    Super smooth gameplay, lovely art direction, great story and lots of fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Nice one
    by kombajn93, Poland - Mar 8th 2015

    I enjoyed the game. With -75% u should try it to.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Different but as good as bioshock 1
    by pit111, Belgium - Feb 25th 2015

    It was quite difficult to make a game as good as the first one. But they did succeeded, it's completely different with another universe but then it's still freaky (a bit less maybe) but still with a damn good story and beautiful graphics that really let you merge in the game.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Beautiful
    by Corey Kygar, USA - Feb 14th 2015

    Love the back drop of this game great music and loads of fun.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Exceptional
    by chuck810, Italy - Jan 2nd 2015

    I love this game, an incredible story a beautiful graphic and enjoyable fps

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. WOW!
    by bNat, Canada - Nov 5th 2014

    I wasn't a fan of the previous bioshock franchise games but this one was very captivating. From the detail in the graphics, to the story line, you are just immersed in a new strikingly beautiful world. Must Play!!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Unbelievable
    by Avarchillion, Germany - Oct 13th 2014

    What can I say? This game is beyond words to describe. It is ... it is ... hm ...
    It is fantastigantic? supermegatonic?

    In about 20 years of gaming this is the most beautiful game I have ever played. Even the graphic setting, style and fell of this virtual world is like a strange dream, that when you wake up you can only remember in a loose mix of serene pictures and story fragments.

    Buy it! :-)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. DAT ENDING ITS AWSOME!
    by bestboy120, Poland - Sep 29th 2014

    Awesome characters, and good gameplay (maybe a bit too much shooting). I recommend this to people, who love good story in games. Bioshock Infinite has one of best (if not the best) story you can meet in video games. You can call this game old-school FPS, but for me this is ART.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. One of the finest
    by Lucas Huang, Canada - Sep 24th 2014

    This is one of the best games of our generation, and possibly of all time. The game mechanics are smooth, the story is thoroughly original and engrossing, and the settings are absolutely stunning. Very few games have such ambitions – and then match them.

    My only complaint would be that the combat is somewhat repetitive and overall a bit easy. But I see this game primarily as a very thoughtful, intelligent, high-concept historical fiction story communicated via the medium of an action/adventure game, so the relative lack of challenge was fine by me.

    Also, 12-15 hours is the perfect amount of gameplay time. I know that's short by AAA standards, but the pacing of this game is perfect and I would hate to see it stretched thinner just to bulk up the gameplay time.

    I'm not usually a fan of FPSs but this one blows the lid off the genre. Highly recommended.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency