BioShock Infinite

BioShock Infinite Badge
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia in BioShock Infinite.

Purchase

$29.99 

Media

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • BioShock Infinite Starter Pack BadgeBioShock Infinite Starter Pack
    Get 5 games for $39.99
    Includes BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds, BioShock Infinite: Columbia's Finest, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1, BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2

Description

  • Shooters  
  • Aspyr Media
  • 8/29/2013
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Language
Mild Sexual Themes
Use of Alcohol
Uncover the dark secret of Columbia

Indebted to the wrong people, with his life on the line, veteran of the U.S. Cavalry and now hired gun, Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
  • The City in the Sky. Leave the depths of Rapture to soar among the clouds of Columbia. A technological marvel, the flying city is a beautiful and vibrant world that holds a very dark secret.
  • Whip, Zip, and Kill. Turn the city’s Sky-Lines into weaponized roller coasters as you zip through the flying city and dish out fatal hands-on punishment.
  • Tear Through Time. Open Tears in time and space to shape the battlefield and turn the tide in combat by pulling weapons, turrets, and other resources out of thin air.
  • Vigorous Powers. Throw explosive fireballs, shoot lightning, and release murders of crows as devastatingly powerful Vigors surge through your body to be unleashed against all that oppose you.
  • 1999 Mode. Upon finishing BioShock Infinite, the player can unlock a game mode called “1999 Mode” that gives experienced players a taste of the kind of design and balance that hardcore gamers enjoyed back in the 20th century.
©2002 – 2013 Take-Two interactive Software, Inc. Developed by Irrational Games. BioShock, BioShock Infinite, BioShock Infinite: Industrial Revolution, Irrational Games, 2K Games and their respective logos are all trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners. Published and distributed by Aspyr Media, Inc. “Aspyr” and the Aspyr “star” logo are federally registered trademarks of Aspyr Media, Inc. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other marks and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Non-transferable access to special features such as exclusive, unlockable, downloadable or online content, services, or functions may require single-use serial code, additional fee and/or online account registration (17+). Access to special features may require internet connection, may not be available to all users, and may, upon 30 days notice, be terminated, modified or offered under different terms. ne play and download requires broadband internet service. User responsible for associated fees. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.8.4Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space30 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 130, NVIDIA GeForce 320M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M, NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCBioShock Infinite: Columbia's FinestReleased 8/29/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Clash in the CloudsReleased 9/13/2013$4.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1Released 11/12/2013$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2Released 3/25/2014$14.99
DLCBioShock Infinite - Season PassReleased 6/2/2014$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 168 Shoppers
5
 
133
4
 
23
3
 
7
2
 
2
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. SURPRISED!!!
    by Jimmy Z.2, - Nov 1st 2016

    I cannot believe my mac is capable of running this spectacular game !! i will buy it soon

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Its Bioshock!
    by Uzallen, Spain - Oct 17th 2016

    What could I say... Im not a profesional reviewer, im not even a good one, but this game is awsome, and in the sales of this webpage the price is incredible!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Awesome
    by mironis, Latvia - Oct 15th 2016

    This game.... If you don't have just get it already!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Bioshock cool
    by Alecat, Canada - Sep 5th 2016

    Love this game and all its add ons lots of freedom to explore and find your way about

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Nice, but feels a bit "consoley"
    by forsgren, Sweden - Aug 21st 2016

    Don't get me wrong, it is a nice game with beautiful scenery. However, parts of the game feels like lazy stuff you can expect from FPS games on a console. "Press X to..".

    This sadly brought me out of the game from time to time, I still enjoyed it though

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. I LOVED this game!
    by Spidey002, USA - Jun 17th 2016

    I'm so glad I decided to take a chance on this game. It was EPIC. Blew my mind. Brought a tear to my eye. I highly reccomend it to EVERYONE!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Artistic thinking man's FPS
    by CaptainBlood, Greece - Jun 12th 2016

    Bioshock Infinite is a worthy installment to the series. It may not revolutionise the genre mechanics-wise but the artistic direction makes up for it.

    Columbia is breathtaking and the story is good but since it tackles parallel universes and time travel and loops and such expect some wholes and loose ends here and there.

    You have to love though the ambition of Levine and team to make an FPS beyond the standard forms of the genre story-wise but at the same time, since we are talking about a blockbuster release, try to balance it in order to be a commercial success.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Shocker its to the Top with Bioshock!!
    by szer, Philippines - May 8th 2016

    The final game in the Bioshock Trilogy to have its story written by Ken Levin, the game wraps up the story with a great ending, summing up the entirety of the series. Having great gameplay, and of course bad guys you WANT TO KILL you will have a blast murderizing all of them with your vigors (plasmids) and guns, they are all Flyin' Racists!! Don't forget to pick up Burial at Sea Parts 1 and 2, as alongside Bioshock Infinite and the other 2 games, you need to play this DLC if you want the full story experience. Chronologically Speaking, your best experience in terms of the story would be:
    1. Bioshock
    2. Bioshock 2
    3. Bioshock Infinite
    4. Bioshock: Burial at Sea Part 1
    5. Bioshock: Burial at Sea Part 2
    Have fun, and hope if a sequel comes by that its story will be good.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Runs well, fun Single player game
    by Grant Higgins, USA - Apr 14th 2016

    Most games don't hold my attention but this was really fun. Good music and humor

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Where do I begin?
    by Valkade Cavel, USA - Mar 20th 2016

    This game is amazing. The story I cannot say much about to avoid spoilers, but I CAN say it is amazing. I will instead focus on gameplay.

    A good game has a great story, intuitive controls, and the ability to replay. This game delivers all of that. The story is excellent, the visuals are fantastic, the controls are a dream, combat is the most FUN experience I've ever had, using vigors and bullets to my advantage, and since you can only carry two weapons, I have to experience all the others in a future replay, adding, guess what, REPLAY ABILITY!

    Buy the game. I got it on sale, but the $30 is worth every penny, even the DLC. You will have NO regrets!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Favorite OS X Game
    by fahlman, USA - Mar 16th 2016

    I got this as part of the Bishock Infinite Starter Pack at a great price here on MacGameStore. This is my favorite game. If I could only choose one game to play on my Mac, this would be it.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. I love this game
    by Amyapple, Australia - Feb 29th 2016

    This game is so great.
    I love that it integrates using a PS3 controller, so feel like you're playing on a console.
    Great storyline and runs smoothly on my macbook pro.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Well
    by Traubon, Canada - Feb 25th 2016

    Seems okay but can only play first 15min before crashs.... my bet i try with HD3000 to play it anyway

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Duty
    by alexanlem, Czech Republic - Feb 23rd 2016

    I must join the others. Indeed, one of the best games. Fortunately, available for Mac with fully xbox gamepad support

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Amazing
    by andlax, USA - Feb 14th 2016

    I was not sure at first if I would like this game but it turned out to be incredible!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency