Capitalism 2

Capitalism 2 Badge
You become a corporate CEO and face real-world challenges as you build a business empire!

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Capitalism 2 Screenshot 1Capitalism 2 Screenshot 2Capitalism 2 Screenshot 3Capitalism 2 Screenshot 4Capitalism 2 Screenshot 5Capitalism 2 Screenshot 6

Description

Lets you build the empire of your dreams!

You become a corporate CEO and face real-world challenges as you build a business empire! It's a comprehensive business simulation that gives you the power to win the competition in the free market, with complex business strategies that might make you millions! Choose from over 60 product types to manufacture and market, as you hire and fire upper management positions! It's time to try your hand in the corporate world with Capitalism 2!

This is the most comprehensive business simulation available!
  • Make critical business decisions in all areas including retail, manufacturing, marketing, research, agriculture, mining, real estate development and more
  • Choose from over 60 product types to manufacture and market
  • Hire and fire upper management positions such as Chief Operating Officer, Chief Marketing Officer, and Chief Technical Officer
  • Develop your own technology or acquire it from another company
  • Expand your corporation into a true conglomerate; get ink on your fingers and take to the airwaves with your newspaper publishers, TV, and radio stations
  • A realistic stock market that allows you to trade stock for quick profits or make long-term investments for ultimate rewards. On a corporate level, you may take the path of merger and acquisition to expand your business empire rapidly

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.13.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space200 MB
Video RAMAny
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel GMA X3100 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with macOS 10.13 High Sierra and later macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.5
From 36 Shoppers
5
 
16
4
 
7
3
 
2
2
 
2
1
 
9

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Solid Business Management At It's Best
    by Fretless, Australia - Aug 6th 2016

    If you're into micro-management then this is a game for you. Worked flawlessly on my setup (17" MacBook Pro) but then this is not a processor-hungry game at all. I had hours of fun playing but much of it, as you'd expect, can be quite repetitive "rinse-and-repeat" stuff. Still, a great game to play in my opinion.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. NO
    by coleen shull, USA - Jun 21st 2014

    This game sucks and I did not like it at all

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. SO FRUSTRATED
    by PaulRatcliffe, USA - Mar 16th 2014

    I literally just bought this game and had to switch off. I was really looking forward to playing this but quickly found that within the first tutorial window the game crashed. Cannot proceed and ended in me resetting my machine.....aaaargh!

    Do not buy unless someone says this has been fixed. Cheap but better to give your money to a charity than pay for a game that does not work.

    Oh, if you are thinking skip the tutorial, forget it. You cannot play without going through it...

    Hope this helps you from throwing away your money.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Classic
    by DamonK, USA - Mar 16th 2014

    A great classic game! Looks like it ported perfectly from PC to Mac

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. An oldie but a goodie
    by pinchies, Australia - Feb 18th 2014

    Nice to finally have this classic entrepenuring game availbable on the Mac, this is one of my favourites. Simple to play, but surprisingly hard.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Capitalism…waste of money
    by KerSha, Australia - Dec 8th 2013

    I had hopes it would be a fun stock market, investment game. It was so disappointing after 5 minutes, I never touched it again.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. MBA students are advised to play this.
    by yon69, India - Oct 28th 2013

    This game is highly reviewed for its realism. If you generally have a passion for economics or how a business works. This is the game for you. It ain't easy, but very educational if you ever plan on starting a venture in real life.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Not worth the money
    by dkoper, USA - Aug 2nd 2013

    The game feels old. The grafics are bad. I did not enjoy this game.

    2 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. The game looks like simcity 10 years ago
    by danjbraun, USA - Jun 15th 2013

    The way the menu's are set aren't the best and the graphics look like they came right out of simcity 3000. This game is very laging in grafic and menu quality

    5 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Waited for this for a long, long time
    by tigmic, Canada - Jun 7th 2013

    I waited for this to be released for Intel macs for years, and now it's finally happened. While the game is pretty good on its own, I really hope they also port Capitalism Lab, the newly released expansion to Capitalism 2 for Windows. It makes the whole game much more in-depth and intricate, thus enhancing all the things I like about the vanilla version.

    Turning a profit can be tricky. But once you figure out how to do certain things in the game (the tutorial isn't that great), you're fine. Once I figured out how to turn a profit, I was worried it'd become too easy. A few Game years later, however, I saw that it's difficult to maintain profitability while at the same time growing your company. You decide to branch out into another area, and boom! You're suddenly losing money each month because it costs so much to produce the new good and sales aren't great.

    I wish managing the prices and store layouts were easier. Every time you open a store and pick which goods to sell, you need to manually change the price of each good (otherwise you're likely not to sell much at all, since the default prices are usually above the market average price). I'm not sure if this is addressed in Capitalism Lab. If it is, I'd be much happier with the game.

    This is a very detailed sim, not for those uninterested in medium to high levels of realism. Actually, if there's any area I'd improve first, it'd be the realism: the more the better. But this seems to be addressed in Capitalism Lab, which gives me all the more reason to hope for a port.

    23 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Virtual Programming

Currency