Don't Starve

Don't Starve Badge
Don't Starve is an uncompromising wilderness survival game full of science and magic.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

Don’t Starve is an uncompromising wilderness survival game full of science and magic.

You play as Wilson, an intrepid Gentleman Scientist who has been trapped by a demon and transported to a mysterious wilderness world. Wilson must learn to exploit his environment and its inhabitants if he ever hopes to escape and find his way back home.

Enter a strange and unexplored world full of strange creatures, dangers, and surprises. Gather resources to craft items and structures that match your survival style. Play your way as you unravel the mysteries of this strange land.
  • Uncompromising Survival & World Exploration: No instructions. No help. No hand holding. Start with nothing and craft, hunt, research, farm and fight to survive.
  • Constant Updates: Join an active community that continues to help shape the game as new content is added!
  • Dark and Whimsical Visuals: 2D characters and odd creatures inhabiting a unique 3D world.
  • Randomly Generated New Worlds: Want a new map? No problem! At any time you can generate a new living and breathing world that hates you and wants you to die.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space512 MB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 5670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT, ATI Radeon HD 4670, ATI Radeon HD 4850, ATI Radeon HD 4870
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.
  • Not recommended for Intel GMA Graphics or Mac Minis or early-generation MacBooks

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.7
From 31 Shoppers
5
 
27
4
 
1
3
 
2
2
 
1
1
 
0

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Creative, but lacking
    by rafaoambrosio, Brazil - Apr 6th 2017

    This game is really promising. The gameplay possibilities and steam workshop support are awesome, and the game is so different! Its a whole new style of game

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. This game.
    by Jonah Getz, - Mar 12th 2015

    This is one of those games where you'll start playing and completely lose track of time, before you know it it's been 3 hours since you started playing.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. This game is really creative!
    by JaremGames, - Feb 5th 2014

    In my opinion „Don't Starve" is a great game for dope evenings, cause you can do everything. For example build some farms and machines. So, I really enjoyed!

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. So Enganging and Addicting
    by Albouri Ndiaye, USA - Jan 7th 2014

    I usually don't write reviews, but this game warrants one.
    I am loving it so far after only 2 hours of gameplay and i haven't even scratched the surface. There is so much to look forward too. I can imagine all sexes and ages loving this game. I hope they make DLCs for it, just because i'm a greedy american who always wants more, but honestly it is a great game as is.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Absolutely amazing!
    by flignou, Canada - Nov 28th 2013

    What was I doing with my free time before I found this game?… I can't really remember… It is absolutely amazing, cute yet a little bit creepy graphics, very fun to figure out ways to survive and even fun to find new ways to die! Endless hours of play! I highly recommend this game!

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Impressive but dull
    by NorthernSpruce, Canada - Nov 23rd 2013

    It really is a very impressive game with a huge and growing world and lots of gadgets and things to collect. However, the game for me has been this: forage during the day and keep the fire going at night, or else you die.

    That's pretty much it.

    I don't enjoy it and especially don't enjoy dying frequently.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. A Gamer's game!
    by Oliver Oviedo, USA - Aug 31st 2013

    This game is amazing, and should be picked up by anyone serious about gaming. There are amazing innovations, and a real sense of immersion. The only thing is that you will die. And die again and again. It can be heartbreaking, but I keep coming back for more.

    Amazingly intelligent design, whimsical graphics, and a fully interactive, logical environment.

    Enjoy!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Survive!
    by posed, Switzerland - Jul 31st 2013

    Wow, 'Don't Starve' is incredibly ridiculous good! The goal is to get out of this world, and believe me, it's huge. And it gets richer on every update. Yes, the game lives! There's so much to discover, even a Wiki is available for this game: dont-starve-game.wikia.com; check it out! Take it serious and don't starve :)

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. For fans of terraria and minecraft
    by don juan, USA - Jun 27th 2013

    An awesome game to get lost in, Possibly one of the best for low spec laptops also.
    A really wild environment which is constantly being updated and polished further so you know it'll get even better.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Don't Starve
    by Con, Australia - May 25th 2013

    When i bought the game i had to install it to Steam

    3 out of 8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. What the…?!!!
    by Bicket Moon, France - May 3rd 2013

    I'll fail at Uni because of this game!

    A more hardcore Minecraft, more interesting where the word "survival" will take another dimension. Your goal: SURVIVE!!!
    Plenty to discover, plenty to fear as well. You never know what the game has in store to try to kill you.

    Warning! This is a die and retry type of game. Patience, cleverness and more patience are required to enjoy it.

    The learning curve is HUGE! The more you play, the more experienced you are and the longer you last because yes…the game will kill you sooner or later.

    Works perfectly on a MBP 2012 iCore7 8GB.

    Enjoy!

    9 out of 13 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Klei Entertainment

Currency