Cities in Motion 2

Cities in Motion 2 Badge
Cities in Motion 2 (CIM2) is the sequel to the popular mass transit simulation game Cities in Motion.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

Cities in Motion 2 (CIM2) is the sequel to the popular mass transit simulation game Cities in Motion. Build, manage and lead your transportation network to provide cities with their ever changing needs. CIM2 introduces new features including multiplayer game modes, day and night cycles, timetables and dynamic cities.

Building the transportation network will directly affect how the city grows. Affordable transportation brings middle class housing and work places, while more expensive and exotic choices bring high end businesses. Take advantage of many different types of vehicles including buses, trams, ferries and more.

Build alone or play cooperatively with a friend. Use the newly implemented bus lanes to build efficient traffic free roadways. Tackle rush hour by managing transportation timetables and meeting the needs of the citizens.
  • Dynamic cities
  • Player’s choices effect city growth
  • Day and night cycle
  • Manage the timetables
  • Multiplayer with both co-operative and competitive modes
  • Campaign and sandbox modes

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM3 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT
Video (intel)Any
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCCities in Motion 2: Bus ManiaReleased 7/17/2013$4.99
DLCCities in Motion 2: Wending WaterbusesReleased 8/8/2013$4.99
DLCCities in Motion 2: Trekking TrolleysReleased 8/8/2013$4.99
DLCCities in Motion 2: Metro MadnessReleased 8/30/2013$4.99
DLCCities in Motion 2: Lofty LandmarksReleased 10/7/2013$2.99
DLCCities In Motion 2: Marvellous MonorailsReleased 1/13/2014$9.99
DLCCities in Motion 2: European CitiesReleased 3/11/2014$4.99
DLCCities In Motion 2: Players Choice Vehicle PackReleased 7/1/2014$4.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 61 Shoppers
5
 
29
4
 
11
3
 
7
2
 
8
1
 
6

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great game
    by BennyBoy321, New Zealand - Feb 27th 2016

    This is a great game, it can become laggy, especially when loading worlds.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Not as good as the initial Version
    by Rubi, Germany - Aug 23rd 2015

    I loved playing the initial Cities in Motion. However, Cities in Motion 2 contains some awesome features, such as the scheduling busses and trains. Compared to the first game, I feel like the campain of Cities in Motion is not as fun and I miss touristic spots like train stations and airports, which have been great stations to start with.

    Cities in Motion 2 is a fun game, however, I expected it to be much more fun.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Nice game
    by neotru, Germany - Jun 18th 2015

    I love the idea of simulation games. The game itslef has better graphics compare to its predecessor, but the gameplay gets boring once you manag to cover all the cities, unless you add another DLC just to spice things a little bit.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Boring at first, but..
    by demirtele, Turkey - Mar 23rd 2015

    It is a little boring until you understand the mentality. But when you use to play it, you love it. In the other hand, there are so many DLC to buy and add some more fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great sequel to the first
    by spywhere, Thailand - Dec 1st 2014

    A game add more mechanics to the system, allows you to customise almost anything you want. The depot system kind of hard to use but it make sense of how the transportation works.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good game
    by Dj912, USA - Jul 30th 2014

    The tycoon game becomes very fun after you earn lots of money

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Good Successor
    by victorzimmer, Norway - Apr 8th 2014

    Ive owned Cities in Motion 1 and played it for quite a while. This is an awesome successor to a great game. Love that they added multiplayer, now I just need to find a friend who has the game too :P #underratedgame :(

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Alright
    by anandbass, Ireland - Dec 17th 2013

    I can see how this game would appeal to some. It just wasn't my thing and i can't fault it for that.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Bon, mais pas excellent comme le 1er.
    by MaitrePlante, Canada - Nov 29th 2013

    Le jeu n'est pas mauvais, mais je conseille fortement d'acheter Cities in Motion I la place. J'ai les deux, et je joue au 1er au lieu de celui-ci.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Pretty Good, Difficult to Figure Out
    by KarlSATX, USA - Jul 27th 2013

    This game is pretty good. However, it is not very easy to use. It also tends to stick in spots when you have lines running but you are trying to add new ones. It is difficult to navigate the city easily as you cannot really zoom in at the correct angle.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Game spoilt by clunky pedantic interface
    by Kit Hawk, England - Apr 17th 2013

    Potentially a fantastic game with amazing A.I. but most of your time will be wasted trying to get it to do what you want it to do because of the horrible controls and the fiddly way in which you have place objects.

    6 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Beautiful Graphics, Horrible Interface
    by el Jeffe, USA - Apr 15th 2013

    I have played thru 90% of CiM1 and enjoyed it quite a bit. But CiM2 has an interface that seems as if they were trying to simplify but somehow became much more complex because it fails to act intuitively at all. Multiple times I found myself creating stops that appear as if they should connect but due to 1-way road lanes and strange interface choices regarding intersections, I have had to repeatedly delete items I built (at penalty of lost cash) because of the confusing interface. Instead of building off of CiM1 they tried to rewrite the whole design, and they made the game more beautiful to look at but sadly less enjoyable to play.

    12 out of 13 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Great game, only minor flaws
    by Lexx, Germany - Apr 15th 2013

    Cities in Motion 2 is a fantastic game. It is an insane amount of fun to build these lines, expand the city, tune every little detail about your routes and just keep on expanding. Yesterday, my wife and I played a co-op multiplayer game for the better part of the day without even realising how the time went by, Civilization-style. I bought the game on Friday evening and by now (Monday morning), I've clocked 19+ hours in Steam. If you're like me, you'll definitely get your money's worth from this game.

    However, there are some minor flaws in this game, too. It's nothing too major and won't keep you from enjoying the game, more like little annoyances. For example, streets can't be upgraded, so in order to add bus lanes to a street, you have to demolish it first and rebuild it after. If none of your routes go through that street, it's just time-consuming and a bit of a pain, but if you have bus stops in that street, those will be deleted and you will have to place new ones and make sure to adjust all relevant routes to use the new stops.

    There are some more minor issues, but developer Paradox Interactive actively solicits user feedback, so I hope these issues will be fixed in a patch rather soon.

    All in all, I can whole-heartidly recommend this game to anyone who likes building things.

    7 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Great game for transportation buffs and mac users who cant wait for simcity
    by danjbraun, USA - Apr 11th 2013

    The transportation and size of this city is amazing it lets you put the routes where ever you want. and has traffic problems like a real city, The only thing i do not like is that buildings sometimes downgrade which is a nucence when you but down a route and all your customers move away also the 7 day thing is annoing waiting for the money to come in a 3 day weekday friday weekend would be preferable

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Full Speed Ahead!
    by Cameron Armstrong, Australia - Apr 5th 2013

    What an awesome game - I'm loving the attention to detail and realism, especially with the disappointing lack of features in the new SimCity.

    Map sizes are generous and once you work out the interface you'll be challenged to design and implement a sprawling mass transit system. I've only just started to scratch the surface but I'm finding this game a pure joy to get immersed in.

    For anyone who's tired of the relentless monotony of first person shooters and ultraviolent war games, this game is an intelligent and creative alternative for anyone with an interest in civic planning and an attention span greater than a canary.

    10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Paradox Interactive

Currency