Ancient Rome 2

Ancient Rome 2 Badge
Get land to build cities with houses, schools, markets, farms and a network of roads to improve the quality of life and the economy of the Roman Empire.

Purchase

$6.99 

Media

Description

Construct entire residential districts for people and improve their well-being by building markets, schools, theaters and other places, and connect them with roads for ease of access. Create warehouses and farms, plant wheat and bake bread, mine clay and manufacture all kinds of crockery. Once you have your manufacturing in place and running, provide your population with food, improving the status of households. Sell the excess of products and make more money. The richer households become with time, the more taxes they pay, thus helping you improve the city. Once you have successfully completed all the missions, you will be able to build your own villa!
  • 30 levels
  • Large maps for construction
  • Long gameplay
  • Build your own villa
  • Autosave game
  • Sandbox for free play

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportYes
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space160 MB
Video RAM128 MB
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.3
From 43 Shoppers
5
 
8
4
 
11
3
 
15
2
 
5
1
 
4

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Simple, Casual and Charming!
    by Daniel Steven Oles, USA - Oct 22nd 2017

    Sometimes I just want to sit down and build a city and this works out fine! Tasks to complete, a little villa to build between missions, charming graphics and animation and surprisingly epic music all makes this perfect for a pick up and play type game and it doesn't make you feel stressed out with time limits.
    I loved Ceaser 3 but it was undeniably stressful at times with wolves eating citizens and random collapses and plauges destroying everything. There ARE random events but they're more like obstacles to think around.
    It's cute, it's leisurely, and I found no real issues. Just a nice click-a-thon city builder.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Boring
    by deniz94, Denmark - Jul 2nd 2015

    Really borrowing, feels like a fake version pf age of empire or zeus

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Great game
    by atariX, France - Sep 13th 2014

    Great game, remember me of some old ones, really nice, the graphics could be better but the had to the feeling of « nic old game », overall, a cool experience

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Another time management game
    by lokababy, Spain - Mar 18th 2014

    This game doesn't bring anything new but it's entertaining as well.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Soooo addictive
    by Almitra, United Kingdom - Jan 22nd 2014

    The game is fantastic, I have enjoyed hours of fun. I did find it slightly easy and had no problems finishing it. Takes up ++ RAM towards the last levels.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Not so keen about this game
    by jruicci, England - Oct 24th 2013

    Bores me to death! Graphics are not great, not worth the price, sorry

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Its an ok time waster
    by Janell nieuwendijk, USA - Oct 16th 2013

    This game is ok if you are looking to waste time, it starts out extremely simple and it literally just has you do the same things over and over to build your level…its ok but i probably wont play it very much since it took me about 2 days to finish

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Fun Game
    by Xhristy, USA - Sep 10th 2013

    A really good game for the price, if you enjoy city building games then you will love this. Not as intense as Simcity but definately a must buy.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Lost games
    by Darlene Carper, Canada - May 15th 2013

    I love the game but it really upsets me, when I feel I wish to leave the game for a while I come back and the game was not saved. It doesn't do this all the time. I had just about finished 30 and when I came back in to continue the game it had been erased. Whats with this. What is the procedure for the exit, could I be doing that wrong? Should I only exit from the first prompt or should I go to main menu to exit.
    Thanks Darlene

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. A funny thing happened on the way to the forum...
    by Widds, England - Feb 18th 2013

    This is a pretty basic city builder game in which logic plays little part. You build up houses from mud huts to luxury villas by building facilities in the city and farms, workshops and mines in the country. It's repetitive in the extreme, and by the end I was building to a formula and there was little in the way of challenge other than the time it took to complete a level.

    On the other hand, it's easy to learn, easy to play and mostly fun. It needs more variety in the kind, cost and shape of the things you can build, as cities look very grid like very easily. For the money, it's good but not great.

    12 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Caesar 3 lite
    by John White, Canada - Feb 1st 2013

    Most of the fun of the Caesar series, with less of the frustration

    13 out of 18 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ladia Group

Currency