International Snooker 2012

International Snooker 2012 Badge
Quite possibly the most realistic Snooker game to come to any gaming platform.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 1International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 2International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 3International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 4International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 5International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 6International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 7International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 8International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 9International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 10International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 11International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 12International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 13International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 14International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 15International Snooker 2012 Screenshot 16

Description

Working closely with Michaela Tabb the world’s most famous Snooker and Pool referee Big Head Games have crafted the ultimate cue sports simulation, with easy to pickup and play controls and months of gameplay as you fight through a pro player’s career.
  • Career mode, play a full year’s calendar of events earning world ranking points. Reach world number one and win all 16 trophies.
  • Practice mode, unlimited shots with no opponent.
  • Quick Play, choose form any unlocked venue and play VS AI or VS human player in customisable games, no. of reds, no. of frames, shot clock, etc.
  • Multiple Venues, 15 tournament venues, a Rileys club venue and the exclusive 147 VIP club (score a 147 break to qualify).
  • Trophy cabinet, fill the cabinet with the 15 tournament trophies and the 147 cup.
  • Equipment upgrades, earn the right to use better cues, better cues = better control and more power. Auto Chalking.
  • Achievements, earn achievements from simply pot the pink to score a century break.
  • Multiplayer, play anyone, anywhere, anytime.
  • Real time chat. During multiplayer matches a chat window allows for ‘friendly’ banter.
  • Replays, replay, pause, rewind, slow-mo any shot.
  • Save and replay breaks, Best 5 breaks can be saved.
  • AI speed controls, no more waiting, run the AI at up to 4 times normal speed and get back to the table quicker.
  • Full Rule set, ‘advanced’ rules such as play on and free ball.
  • Balanced AI, produces a smooth difficulty curve based on your skill, world ranking and your current match status.
  • Custom built Physics engine, including spin options for swerve and back spin.
  • Referee, voice over calling scores, fouls, player intro, etc. voiced by the world famous referee Michaela Tabb.
  • Realistic crowd AI and ambience fx, reacting to the gameplay such as long shots and near misses.
  • Stats, a record of your progress and good and bad percentages, also used for multiplayer skill level balancing.
  • 8ball UK, 8ball US and 9ball pool modes.
Copyright© 2012 Big Head Games. All Rights Reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space1.4 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 24 Shoppers
5
 
9
4
 
6
3
 
4
2
 
4
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Cheap arcade snooker game
    by Ishee, Germany - Jul 5th 2017

    If you're not fussed about the ball physics and don't mind an arcade style snooker game, I suppose it's okay fot its low price tag.

    For people that want a pure simulation style game, I would recommend avoiding this.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Fun
    by lefox, Belgium - Oct 30th 2016

    A lot of fun.... I enjoy the game...realistique...

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Good...for the price ($1)
    by Nuno Mendes, Portugal - May 2nd 2016

    Steam key doesn't work (after being redeemed, says the game is not available on my platform).
    The game itself is not bad, but it seems to have some technical issue: sound comes and goes, screen flashes occasionally for no reason.
    Also dislike the "credit" approach, where most of the stuff is locked until you buy it.

    Having said that, for $1 it's not exactly expensive. :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. It's okay
    by wobbleboxx, Germany - May 31st 2015

    Graphics are okay but not as stunning as in other pool/billiard games. The tournaments are nice to play trough and I like the fact that you can unlock pool/billiard and other stuff then.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. If you are looking for snooker sim, this is the one.
    by cemxavier, Turkey - Apr 24th 2015

    If you are looking for a snooker sim this game has it all.. Don't miss it..

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Nice game, but credits system is stupid
    by edumental, - Oct 30th 2013

    I bought this game yesterday, after reading half a dozen reviews saying it was a good game. The graphics are nice, the music is cool, realism compared to a real snooker table is great!

    The playability is OK, could be better if there were keyboard shortcuts. You MUST use the mouse to aim, change view, control strength, cue position, spin, and then, finally, click a button on the lower right to strike. It's a lot of mouse work that could be made easier using shortcuts, or at least mouse combinations with CTRL, SHIFT or ALT.

    There's just one song, that plays along wih the menus, it's a nice bluesy rock theme, but unfortunately that's just it. There's no music durng gameplay, which is a major mistake.

    But what annoyed me most, and that almost made me give up playing, is the stupid credits system. You buy the game, but the only game mode available is the snooker mode with 15 red balls. Now, in my country we don't play that (no disrespect, but we like to play 8-ball here), and I was really looking forward to play 8-ball. But I can't because I must "purchase" the 8-ball game mode, which costs 750 credits, which I can only earn by playing a tournament, which is played on snooker-15-red-ball-mode, which I don't like to play. Not only I got to play this mode, but I also must WIN a stupid tournament vs the CPU, because you only earn credits if you win. Now, looking back, I would even change the 3-star rating do 2-star.

    1 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Snookered
    by blunny, United Kingdom - Sep 14th 2013

    If you like snooker you will. love this easy to play difficult to master. great game.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Fantastic
    by Toothy, United Kingdom - May 25th 2013

    Snooker games can be hit or miss depending on the physics and camera angles. This game is fantastic in both areas. If you understand snooker from the point of view of spin and angles you will get hours of fun break building without it being too easy. The sound and presentation are first class. Considering the price , this has to be one of the best games I have purchased from Mac Game Store.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Keeps Crashing
    by ClevelandRocks, USA - Feb 12th 2013

    I downloaded the game and played for a day, it was fun. Got to my second tournament and everytime I try to play the game a complete crash. I removed the game and re-installed it, same thing.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Big Break!
    by Stringbean, United Kingdom - Jan 28th 2013

    Good game. The graphics are very nice indeed and the snooker table looks soooo realistic. There are 3 types of surfaces. Slow, Medium and fast. Relistic ball bounces when hitting cushions with nice sounds when balls collide. You can play against the A.I which gives you a choice of 8 levels of hardness from level 1 being the easiest but still giving you a challenge. Or, you can play a game with a 'Real' human opponent on the same computer.

    There is Online Multiplayer as well but I haven't tried that yet. You can simply enjoy your own relaxed practice matches where you don't have an opponent or you can have 'Quick Games' against A.I (or human) and set the number of frames. Then there are the big Tournamant Matches where you can win Cups and improve your ranking. I've just won my 1st Round (2-1) at Sheffield, I'm now in the 2nd Round. It's all good fun and addictive,…just one more game lol.

    There is a 'Stats' Table showing you your match wins, highest breaks etc.

    There is a bug I've come across. If you snooker your A.I opponent behind one of the colours, the A.I gets confused and cannot get out of it. It will keep doing the same shot for three turns thus forfitting the frame to you. You could keep snookering and building your Frame points and win. Maybe the A.I can get out of snookers on it's more experienced levels but I haven't tried. Anyway, that doesn't spoil the overall enjoyment of this game.

    PS,..Don't forget to 'Chalk' your cue before each shot otherwise you will miss.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. International Snooker 2012
    by blueblood1995, Australia - Jan 27th 2013

    Great game but what's with the weird ball shadowing effect whilst rolling across the table? Could this just be an in-game graphics setting?

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By KISS

Currency