The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead Badge
The Walking Dead is a five-part game series set in the same universe as Robert Kirkman’s award-winning comic book series.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Strong Language
The Walking Dead is a five-part game series set in the same universe as Robert Kirkman’s award-winning comic book series. Play as Lee Everett, a convicted criminal, who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead. With corpses returning to life and survivors stopping at nothing to maintain their own safety, protecting an orphaned girl named Clementine may offer him redemption in a world gone to hell.

A continuing story of adventure horror spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1 – A New Day
Episode 2 – Starved for Help
Episode 3 – Long Road Ahead
Episode 4 – Around Every Corner
Episode 5 – No Time Left
  • Based on Robert Kirkman's Eisner-Award winning comic book series, The Walking Dead allows gamers to experience the true horror of the zombie apocalypse
  • A tailored game experience – Live with the profound and lasting consequences of the decisions that you make in each episode. Your actions and choices will affect how your story plays out across the entire series.
  • Experience events, meet people and visit locations that foreshadow the story of Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes
  • Meet Glenn before he heads to Atlanta, explore Hershel’s farm before Rick and his group of survivors arrive and before the barn becomes a notorious location in Walking Dead lore
  • You'll be forced to make decisions that are not only difficult, but that will require you to make an almost immediate choice. There’s no time to ponder when the undead are pounding the door down!
  • An Adventure Horror game of 5 monthly episodes. Features meaningful decision-making, exploration, problem solving and a constant fight for survival in a world overrun by the undead
  • Artwork inspired by the original comic books

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM4 GB
Drive Space4 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)Any
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 4000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCThe Walking Dead: 400 DaysReleased 7/31/2013$4.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 215 Shoppers
5
 
143
4
 
33
3
 
16
2
 
10
1
 
13

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great Game - Definitely worth a playthrough
    by Natalie J., Australia - Mar 19th 2018

    This game is definitely worth your time if you're into RPGs. Unique art style and great story and character development between Lee and Clementine, although some other characters not so much. Your choices also don't affect the story much - if not at all, but otherwise a great game and I'm very happy that I bought this game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. A must for any fan of the show
    by Jack Fate, United Kingdom - Nov 24th 2017

    As you'd expect from publisher Telltale games, this title really captures the atmosphere of the series. Involving story and just the right level of puzzling.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Really good story
    by FetusBabySnack, USA - Sep 3rd 2017

    Plays out like a VN with different decisions to be made throughout. Get it if you like zombies and well written characters.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Just wow!
    by PYTON, Poland - Jul 12th 2017

    My first TellTale game. I can't believe i didn't play it earlier. I'm a big fan of TT games since.

    I can't say much because I would spoil too much but... I can say that I love this game. If you like adventure games with rich story, good music, good acting and everything that zombie adventure game should have you should buy it as soon as possible. Feels train guaranteed. :)

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Best Walking Dead Game
    by Abdullah A., Saudi Arabia - Jul 2nd 2017

    The game was enjoyable and the end of this game was really incredible

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Beautiful game!
    by ivanciciliani, Brazil - Jun 29th 2017

    Very nice and fun point-n-click exploring and keyboard movement controls. The game is cartoon like stile based on the comic books. The story is rich in characters and turning points that will make you astonished. If you are a true fan of the title, you should definitely try this one!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Best Telltale Game
    by jputting, Australia - Jun 19th 2017

    This is a excellent well developed game that gets you involved with the characters on an emotional level. The storyline rarely gets dull.
    The action scenes which require interactions can be tricky at times but not too difficult to get right, After you get through a few action scenes the required interactions become more intuitive.
    This is a better game than the Game Of Thrones game published by Telltale games and I have purchased the sequels "The Walking Dead 400 Days", "The Walking Dead: Michonne" and "The Walking Dead: Season 2", I can wait to play them all.
    The only criticism I can make is the first game follows the events depicted in the comics and NOT the television series, However I have only played the first game in the series of "The Walking Dead" games.
    But this is still an excellent game well worth purchasing and playing for hours of entertainment.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Excellent
    by Massimo Cavina, Italy - Jun 6th 2017

    So should be the story line games. "TellTale docet"

    Do not miss it,

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Great Game
    by Chemelia, United Kingdom - May 18th 2017

    This game really gets to you emotionally. And because of different choices it makes you want to replay it, to see what else happens. Great action sequences too. Really enjoyed every minute of this game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great experience!
    by Nathan G.4, USA - Feb 7th 2017

    The characters are complex, and the choices are consequential. It really holds you accountable for your actions. I haven't finished and already am looking forward to replaying to try alternate choices!

    The action sequences aren't always amazing (can be simple and repetative) but I don't see that as a very big part of the game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Love it!
    by SexyGameShop, Poland - Jan 9th 2017

    Love this game! A must play for every fan of the TV series!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great story
    by Stanisław O., Poland - Dec 27th 2016

    One of the most touching games I've ever played.
    I don't usually play point n click games but Telltale games are exception.
    Must play

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. The walking dead
    by M2994, USA - Oct 4th 2016

    I bought the game and i didnt get my game -_-

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Play This Game!
    by NeroIV, USA - Sep 20th 2016

    This is one of the finest storytelling games created.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Guts!
    by Fanatiko 2.0, Uruguay - Aug 1st 2016

    Great story line where you will have to make some hard choices. Difficult to not make emphaty with the characters. Totally recommended! Im starting the 400 days and have the second seasson waiting.. see ya!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency