Risk

Risk Badge
Draft, attack, and fortify your way to saving the world in RISK for Mac, a fantastic electronic version of the classic strategy board game.

Purchase

$6.99 

Media

Risk Screenshot 1Risk Screenshot 2Risk Screenshot 3Risk Screenshot 4

Description

Draft, attack, and fortify your way to saving the world in RISK for Mac, a fantastic electronic version of the classic strategy board game.

The world is at war and you are in command of the freedom army. Stop dictators and madmen from taking over the world as you lead your troops to victory across the globe in exciting strategy-based skirmishes. When the final battle is over, will freedom ring?

Find out as you enjoy the classic look and fun of RISK in an exciting new interactive experience. Play two ways as you strategize over the map and set out to stop advancing armies. Test your leadership against computer enemies or compete against friends in the Hotseat multiplayer mode. Use strategic thinking and tactical gambles to earn a host of achievements as you reclaim territory after territory. Lead your army to victory!
  • Keep freedom alive in this all-new interactive version of the classic board game.
  • Play against your friends or up to five computer components.
  • Customize the gameplay options to suit your style of play.
  • Follow an easy-to-use tutorial and learn the rules.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.9
From 53 Shoppers
5
 
21
4
 
14
3
 
12
2
 
2
1
 
4

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Too Easy
    by Phuqna, USA - Oct 6th 2016

    I used to play Risk in college. The games were long and interesting. For my first game vs the computer I set it to the most challenging settings.

    It took me 4 rounds to beat the computer. I'm not that smart, this game is too easy.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. RISK
    by C N., USA - Sep 21st 2016

    Bought the game. Can't download. Doesn't show up in my purchased file. But they charged my AMEX

    1 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Interesting
    by KerSha, Australia - Jan 22nd 2016

    Still working out how to play it, but really good value

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Tranditional Game
    by Amanda Howard, USA - Jan 2nd 2016

    Enjoyable traditional game for all involved. Happy to purchase.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Like the board game, Love the Game
    by Karl F. Davie Burgdorf, USA - Nov 30th 2015

    I always loved the boad game Risk. This is a great trnslation of the game into the digital age. It is fun to play and has the obvious option of playing solo — something you can't really do on a game board!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great!!
    by griffijo, USA - Aug 29th 2015

    This game is great! I have always loved RISK and now I can play it whenever!!

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Boring
    by MazBill, USA - Aug 24th 2015

    The game is similar to the board game. It's okay but predictable and gets boring after a couple games.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Best version of this game I have found so far.
    by Robert Krampf, USA - Mar 28th 2015

    Brings back fond memories. Just like the board game. Simple to play, games go quickly, and still has some strategy challenges.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Great, simple game!
    by Vanfogel, Finland - Feb 7th 2015

    This very simple game, but still you need to think your strategy very carefully when you play harder levels. A good challenging game and fun, real classic!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great Version of Risk
    by Old Gnome, USA - Dec 29th 2014

    This version of Risk plays quite true to the board game. It is an excellent way to kill a few hours.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. It is the simple things
    by Huck702, USA - Dec 27th 2014

    The classic game of Risk on my MacBook? Yes please! Everything awesome about the game of Risk without the risk of losing the pieces and using Monopoly pieces as replacements. Less than $10, why not?

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Classic board game comes to life
    by Frank Burgess, USA - May 15th 2014

    I loved playing Risk as a kid and even as an adult. This classic game really does come to life with explosions and the sounds of gunfire. There are 3 levels of play which get harder as you get better. The whole family will love it.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Resolution for windowed mode
    by James Wishart, - Sep 6th 2013

    The game is a good Risk game, but I cannot seem to get it to run in windowed mode on my MBA. It says that windowed mode is not available at my current resolution, but doesn't tell me what resolutions are supported. I suppose it needs something taller than 768. Too bad. Otherwise I would buy it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Best RISK I've Played
    by Blair Barkley, Canada - Aug 13th 2013

    This is the best RISK game I've played on my Mac. The graphics are great, the gameplay is copmltely costomizable so I can get the game just the way I want it. And the cool part is, their are some achievements to keep you coming back for more world domination. The only thing lacking is the screen is a 4:3 ratio. I've emailed the devlopers and they said it was standard and cannot be adjusted. I wish it could be fullscreen . . . But other wise, I have no complaints with it. This is a great subsitute for when you can't get all your friends together.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Horrible view!
    by Omnidextrous, Netherlands - Jul 31st 2013

    The game uses a horrible and ridiculous "squeezed" window on my MacBook. It's like a ported iPhone version in portrait mode, using the full height of my screen but only about 20% of the width.

    5 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By PopCap Games

Currency