SimCity

SimCity Badge
The defining city simulation is back! Create the city you desire and make the choices that shape your city and power the Sims within it.

Purchase

$19.99 
Game not eligible for returns. Sale is final.

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Electronic Arts
  • 8/29/2013
  • Český, Dansk, Deutsch (DE), English (US), suomi, suomen kieli, Français (FR), Magyar, Italiano, 日本語, 한국어, Nederlands, Norsk, Polski, Português (BR), Русский язык, Svenska, 中文(繁體)
The defining city simulation is back! Create the city you desire and make the choices that shape your city and power the Sims within it. Every decision, big or small, has real consequences. Invest in heavy industry and your economy will soar—but at the expense of your Sims’ health as pollution spreads. Implement green technology and improve your Sims’ lives while risking higher taxes and unemployment. Team up with your friends to solve global challenges: launch a space shuttle, reduce carbon emissions, or build magnificent wonders. Compete on global and regional leaderboards to be the richest, the dirtiest, the happiest or the best place to visit!
  • Constructible Worlds — Creative and customizable world that offers unique gameplay benefits, all with a fun tactile interface.
  • Sims Matter — The Sims in your city speak to you directly and it’s up to you to respond to their needs. Will you listen and be the toast of the town? Or abuse your power for fame and fortune
  • Specialize in What You Love — Mold your city as a casino resort, manufacturing hub, educational enclave, and more, and then watch as a unique look and feel spread throughout your city.
  • Multiplayer — Build a region with friends for the first time! Collaborate or compete in regional and global challenges and make decisions that impact the greater SimCity World.
  • GlassBox Engine — SimCity introduces GlassBox, the revolutionary simulation technology that gives you the power to impact individual Sims lives, manage city level simulation, and balance multiple city simulations at once.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7.5Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space12 GB
Video RAMAny
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Requires Origin and an Origin Account to play.
  • Intel HD Graphics 3000 users require OSX 10.8.4 or later

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCSimCity French City SetReleased 8/29/2013$9.99
DLCSimCity: Cities of TomorrowReleased 11/12/2013$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 136 Shoppers
5
 
79
4
 
26
3
 
15
2
 
6
1
 
10

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. I wish there was something to review...
    by peterkowalski, Poland - Mar 16th 2014

    The game doesn't load. It installs, updates, launches, but then gets stuck on the loading screen. On all servers, all times, after reinstalling, rebooting. There shouldn't be so much work involved when launching a new game. It's unacceptable. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

    1 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Love it!
    by Ali Schmalenberger, USA - Mar 6th 2014

    This game is fantastic! So many people complain about the requirement of an online connection, but I have never had an issue with it. It is a great addition to the Sim family!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Good game
    by jobjob22, Netherlands - Jan 19th 2014

    This is a good game with alot of strategy!

    2 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. So close to a 5 star
    by 1stMac, USA - Jan 10th 2014

    Why is this game series so frustrating? SC4 was amazing! Everyone keeps comparing this one to SC4 and it surpasses in many way and falls short in some ways.

    Pros: Customization! I love being able to add on to police etc. I love how you can upgrade roads and make curved roads. Very fun

    Cons: SMALL MAPS!!! also, NO SUBWAYS! NO CITY ORDINANCES, NO CHANGING OF THE LAND, AND lastly... NOT ENOUGH REAL LIFE BUILDINGS AND COMPANIES

    10 out of 11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Good but not outstanding
    by Pierre Esneau, France - Jan 4th 2014

    This game has good graphics, a wide breadth of buildings to build, a difficulty rating not too high but challenging somewhat, a multiplayer aspect linked to the fct that cities are set in regions where other mayors can interact with you … so it had everything to be a winner and I was looking forward to it….

    But building cities is plagued by the fact that the individual city playing ground is so limited that you can't exploit the different features available. You soon feel cramped and then to keep on playing need to move to another city which will at the end of the day frustrate you again as once again you'll run out of living room…and on top of it, that second city will oblige you to rego through most of the actions you already went through to create your first city…..

    So after a while you just drop the game and don't bother with it again as you know that you'll be frustated again after repeating mostly what you did the first time….

    Happy to have played it but not part of my hall of fame ….

    4 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good game but...
    by ScaVengeR, Canada - Dec 19th 2013

    Ive been a huge fan of the simcity series since the original so I was reluctant to try this edition given some of the negative reviews but I finally caved and found that this is a very good game. Its probably the best city builder sim out there right now…

    That being said... there are some very annoying shortcomings, mostly in comparison to previous SimCity editions;
    -city maps are way too small. you can fill it in 15 minutes.
    -resource concept ads a bit to the game but is painfully basic and repetative
    -what happened to terraforming??
    -cant customize inter-city mass transit
    -buildings dont tell you how many workers or where they commute from
    -bored within a week

    6 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Love it, but ...
    by Miguel Martins Bana e Costa, Portugal - Dec 9th 2013

    It really is a very good game, but compared with the previous versions it is not great.

    City size is ridiculous, there are no city ordinances, population grows to slowly and you don't know how many citizens the buildings need or have. That is a shame, but it is still a lot of fun, specially for new players, graphics are good, there are some good new features...

    7 out of 8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Always a winner
    by KerSha, Australia - Dec 8th 2013

    I have played this for over 20hrs and still come back to it. The sand play mode is great, as I can play around and experiment. I love this game

    1 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Love the sandbox mode
    by Matt Lonne, Australia - Nov 20th 2013

    Great game, lots of hours can be spent at this one

    2 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good game, not perfect!
    by Nicola Manocchio, Italy - Nov 13th 2013

    The game is very good. It has an amazing graphics ad effects, they're perhaps the best part of the game itself. The gameplay it's really funny, although there are some problems that needs to be resolved (traffic for example). But overall the game is really good, it entertains you. Well, maybe the internet connection requirement it's a big handicap in my opinion.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great graphics, interesting simulation game but not much replay ability
    by Vincent Felix, United Kingdom - Nov 11th 2013

    The game meets my expectations in most cases as it has really simple yet stunning details for a simulation of its kind. It also has great information and upgradeability on most structures etc but what I don't like about it is that I don't see it having a long lifespan in terms of replay ability as you do the same thing over and over again, regardless of the region. I understand that each region has different resources and terrain but there is no actual 'strategy' as such in my opinion, even my 7-year old son, who isn't good with computer games, has successfully been able to play for several hours without fail.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Slow download time
    by Kartikae Jhalani, India - Nov 9th 2013

    Took a long time to download through origin, decent game in the end.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Good city builder, but not the simulator
    by Niniman, - Oct 29th 2013

    The multiplayer only concept could be a good idea. And yes, it works! Nice graphics, it unassuming and cute. Simple Sims. But thats all. I can forgot the introductory problems with servers and many bugs in first month after the release the game. But now we have August 28 and there are the same bugs. The traffic doesnt working, emergency's vehicles cant go through traffic jams and my city is every rush hour in spasm. And next thing is the size of map. It isnt city! Its a strange village with many skyscrapers. This Simcity had failed. I am disappointed. Its very strange, when the sports stadium can take a large part of map. And you can still move there several thousands of people. Insane. Its a not a simulator! This is fairlytale game about Sims and their beautiful and adventure life.

    10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. SimCity
    by Donell Havran, - Oct 27th 2013

    I like that game very much !!! Its pretty awesome :)

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great!!
    by Hektor Gadeberg, Norway - Oct 23rd 2013

    Much better then i thought, to small citys (space) thoug….

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Electronic Arts

Currency