SimCity

SimCity Badge
The defining city simulation is back! Create the city you desire and make the choices that shape your city and power the Sims within it.

Purchase

$19.99 
Game not eligible for returns. Sale is final.

Media

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Electronic Arts
  • 8/29/2013
  • Český, Dansk, Deutsch (DE), English (US), suomi, suomen kieli, Français (FR), Magyar, Italiano, 日本語, 한국어, Nederlands, Norsk, Polski, Português (BR), Русский язык, Svenska, 中文(繁體)
The defining city simulation is back! Create the city you desire and make the choices that shape your city and power the Sims within it. Every decision, big or small, has real consequences. Invest in heavy industry and your economy will soar—but at the expense of your Sims’ health as pollution spreads. Implement green technology and improve your Sims’ lives while risking higher taxes and unemployment. Team up with your friends to solve global challenges: launch a space shuttle, reduce carbon emissions, or build magnificent wonders. Compete on global and regional leaderboards to be the richest, the dirtiest, the happiest or the best place to visit!
  • Constructible Worlds — Creative and customizable world that offers unique gameplay benefits, all with a fun tactile interface.
  • Sims Matter — The Sims in your city speak to you directly and it’s up to you to respond to their needs. Will you listen and be the toast of the town? Or abuse your power for fame and fortune
  • Specialize in What You Love — Mold your city as a casino resort, manufacturing hub, educational enclave, and more, and then watch as a unique look and feel spread throughout your city.
  • Multiplayer — Build a region with friends for the first time! Collaborate or compete in regional and global challenges and make decisions that impact the greater SimCity World.
  • GlassBox Engine — SimCity introduces GlassBox, the revolutionary simulation technology that gives you the power to impact individual Sims lives, manage city level simulation, and balance multiple city simulations at once.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7.5Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space12 GB
Video RAMAny
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Requires Origin and an Origin Account to play.
  • Intel HD Graphics 3000 users require OSX 10.8.4 or later

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCSimCity French City SetReleased 8/29/2013$9.99
DLCSimCity: Cities of TomorrowReleased 11/12/2013$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 136 Shoppers
5
 
79
4
 
26
3
 
15
2
 
6
1
 
10

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Old good Simcity still looking for a good formula
    by Sixth Praetorian, Switzerland - Nov 21st 2016

    While waiting for the game I watched all the developers movies. They were promising. The games is great, too. But it leaves too many ways for cheating. Especially in deals with neighbours. Still some areas for improvement :) But they will manage.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. I like it
    by oddysseey, Austria - Sep 15th 2016

    It's not SimCity 2000, but it's pretty fun for a quick gaming session.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Sim city
    by brunopolengo, Brazil - Apr 5th 2016

    é o melhor jogo de simulação, nao tem igual :)

    [It is the best simulation game, has no equal :)]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Resource hog
    by Ago Press, Estonia - Mar 8th 2016

    It runs but gets very slow times to time. Also agree on space limitations. Gets boring very quickly

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Try Cities:Skylines for a better experience
    by Kangrouta, Finland - Feb 29th 2016

    This game was on to something but failed to deliver so...Cities:Skylines did it all better

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Awesome graphics, good gameplay
    by wobbleboxx, Germany - May 14th 2015

    The first few hours of gameplay are very addicting, but you will run out of space very quickly and that restricts the game a lot.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Time eater Game :D
    by Moe A. Kam, Kuwait - Jan 5th 2015

    I love simcity since it was the frist version on DOS :D it get better and better , but still the lake of space ( need bigger maps ) still kind of disapointing, but overrall the game is amazing keeps ur mind thinking and thinking for hours :D

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Disappointing
    by El Fuego, Denmark - Dec 26th 2014

    I had high hopes for this game, but I must say, that it's rather disappointing.

    The problem is with the immersion. Don't get me wrong, it's a good game, it's just… not true to the original games, and I find that.. disappointing.

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. It could have been so much more… -_-
    by monkeynutsmatt, United Kingdom - Sep 25th 2014

    SimCity is a franchise in which I had a lot of faith. From the earlier renditions I used to play as a child to the more recent simcity4. It seemed they had everything going for them and things could only get better. How wrong I was.

    Simcity (2013) took a massive step backwards in terms of development. Yes, the graphics are outstanding, Yes, there are more features and a newer feel to the game … Yet I couldn't help feeling this lacked the classic simcity charm.

    I could go into the exact reasons why I feel this is but i'll stick to that fundamental point (i'm sure you've all heard about it via youtube etc.)

    If you are looking for a new simcity game as you've played the previous ones to the points of sheer boredom - Purchase
    If it's on sale and you want to see for yourself if the thousands of dissapointed gamers are being to judgemental - Purchase
    If you are looking for an in-depth, engaging and time consuming game, stick to CIM or something with more soul.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Really fun, and it truly is a step ahead of the previous simcity.
    by Theodore123abc, Canada - Aug 5th 2014

    I really like how the cities withing your own game become connected makes the games a lot more realistic which for me is quite enjoyable. There is always a different approach to the cities and they can benefit the rest of your game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. After the update its a lot better
    by linksyr1, USA - Jul 7th 2014

    The game was now optimized, after the update making it better to play

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Love it!
    by fjordstrom, Belgium - Jul 4th 2014

    I love this game! I was first a little hesitant to buy this because of the several (old) negative reviews about it, but EA really updated this game to be exactly what you'd expect. I haven't had any bugs in the past days either.

    For all who are new to the Mac Game Store (like me): the payment and installation went flawless :)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Awsome
    by Leo Games, USA - May 8th 2014

    Best game ever it is so awesome. I can't stop playing it.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Good
    by DamonK, USA - Apr 6th 2014

    I've played all the previous Sim City Titles (plus Socities). Having only played this version only about 10 hours, my initial impression is that it's not as bad as I feared. In some respects actually a better game than I expected. The maps are small, especially compared to the huge city maps of Sim City 4, but so far it's workable.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Simcity
    by Petoskey, USA - Mar 30th 2014

    I think a lot of the issues were EAs bad roll out of servers. With the offline ability mode just introduced I believe people should reconsider their poor review on that piece. The game structure is similar to all of the old games, but it really does add a whole lot more. I have been able to connect my MacBook to Orgins, go in offline mode on that and then run the game whenever, to include not hooked to the internet. It has been a blast!

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Electronic Arts

Currency