Monopoly

Monopoly Badge
Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world's most famous properties in MONOPOLY, the classic board game come to life.

Purchase

$9.95 

Media

Monopoly Screenshot 1Monopoly Screenshot 2Monopoly Screenshot 3Monopoly Screenshot 4Monopoly Screenshot 5

Description

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world's most famous properties in MONOPOLY, the classic board game come to life.

Take a spin around the world's favorite board in this fantastic version for everyone to enjoy. Ride the Reading Railroad, build a house on Baltic Avenue, or buy up the entire neighborhood, including utilities. As you wheel and deal your way to the top you'll be able to Pass GO, take a Chance or head over to Community Chest. Remember to stay out of Jail. Are you ready to own it all?

Prove your skills as the ultimate deal maker in up to three levels of difficulty. Use shiny animated tokens and 3-D dice. Plus, with the customizable "House Rules", you'll be able to change up the challenge any way you like. Give it a shot because it's your turn to get rich!
  • Back and better than ever is the digital version of the classic family board game.
  • Pass GO, ride the Reading Railroad, take a Chance card, and more.
  • Prove your skills as the ultimate deal maker in up to three levels of difficulty.
  • Use shiny animated tokens and 3-D dice.
  • Customizable House Rules allow you to change up the challenge.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.12.x, 10.13.x
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with macOS 10.12 Sierra and later macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.5
From 42 Shoppers
5
 
17
4
 
7
3
 
5
2
 
4
1
 
9

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Just Like the Board Game
    by Marcel Dufresne, Canada - Nov 26th 2017

    Monopoly is just like the board game only it plays much faster. All transactions are quickly handled by the computer. Money exchanges, purchases, fines, etc. are automatically completed for you. You can play by yourself against the computer or with four players. The game play is intuitive. All the rules and fucntions are easy to find. If you like the board game, you will like this computer version.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. This Game Monopolizes My Time
    by Brian McInnis, USA - May 21st 2016

    One of the most addictive games I've ever played. Most people's computers seem to run it imperfectly. It's mostly fine on my 2010 MacBook Pro, but almost all the pieces are origami-like shapes, and can occasionally glitch into even stranger shapes. Also, the dice are featureless cubes, so I never get to see how I get the numbers I roll. I also wish there were an Extra Hard setting, as even Hard often leaves me craving more challenge. But god, on the whole it's just wonderful.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Does not show dice and game pieces
    by phosho1117, USA - May 2nd 2016

    The game works all the way to the begining of the game. When the game starts, the battleship or any player game piece cannot be seen. All that you can see in place of a piece is a grey blob. The same goes for the dice. All that is seen on any players turn is two grey cubes. Bought this game because it was one of my favoorites and it does not work Such a dissapointment. My mac meets all minimum requirements. PLEASE FIX THE APP!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. So much better than the board game
    by KerSha, Australia - Jan 22nd 2016

    I love this game. Really great turorial element. i think i will play it again now

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Not even close.
    by Roa, USA - Dec 21st 2015

    This game is NOT like playing the board game. I play against the computer generated players. The only time it slows down enough to figure out what the other 3 players have done is when it come to my turn and I have to try to make sense of what just happened. The other 'players' can buy and sell and it all goes so fast you have no idea what's happened. That might be fine for some but the game should have a way to slow it down so I'm a part of the game other than my turn.

    1 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Love It
    by jtphoenixga, USA - Dec 16th 2015

    Just like playing around the table with a bunch of friends on game night. Try it, you'll love it. I love the animation in this game, like to hear the car and the spindle move around the board.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Review
    by Amanda Howard, USA - Oct 26th 2014

    Glad I purchased this game. Fun to play more than once.

    2 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Won't even launch!
    by David J, USA - Mar 19th 2013

    I got this fame. My Mac has the specs to easily run it, however it will not even launch.

    Boo! I support Mac games, but they've got to be more stable or it's a waste of time and money.

    7 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Fun until it crashes
    by phil b, USA - Dec 15th 2012

    This has been a fun game but as I get things all set up and having fun it crashes and the only fix is to start things all over until it happens again. Fix that and it will continue to be a geat game.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Very annoying
    by Judy Boylan, Canada - Nov 19th 2012

    I prefer the older versions. Next version? Canadian cities?

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Where are the game pieces???
    by robbytherobrob, United Kingdom - Nov 19th 2012

    Okay game, but would be greatly enhanced if you could see your game pieces

    10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Graphics missing, crashed twice in 30 minutes
    by John Michael Croft, USA - Oct 8th 2012

    Needless to say I am not converting this demo to a purchase.

    It's not a bad game, but crashing isn't really a fun way to play monopoly.

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Does Not work on my MacBook Pro Retina
    by Terry1953, - Sep 29th 2012

    The game pieces are missing or distorted in the game. It's not fun to play if you can't see the game pieces.

    12 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Excellent board game
    by Bowser, - Sep 24th 2012

    I enjoyed playing Monopoly growing up and this game makes the experience 10x more enjoyable. Especially when playing with friends. No need to worry about the dogs walking on the board.

    Very beautiful graphics and customizable difficulty and amount of players.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. New look for an old favorite
    by RRS Artist, USA - Sep 24th 2012

    Definitely a remake of the original computer game. I have the old one, but nostalgia aside, this one does have some advantages. For one, if you want to learn some nuances of the game you can go through the tutorial and the guy in the top hat will tell you all there is to know. For another, the animations are cute - each playing piece moves on the board in its own manner - the shoe hops, the ship sails, the car drives - it's cute. And the game is laid out on a table, making the perspective more realistic.

    For some reason Mediterranean and Baltic Avenues are now brown instead of purple.

    Otherwise, it is Monopoly that we grew up with; Hasbro has put it's name on it. It will be more fun to play with other friends rather than against the computer, IMHO.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By PopCap Games

Currency