Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Badge
Can you master the awesome power of the Force on your quest to save the Republic?

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Screenshot 1Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Screenshot 2Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Screenshot 3Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Screenshot 4

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • Star Wars Starter Pack BadgeStar Wars Starter Pack
    Get 4 games for $49.99
    Includes Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, Star Wars: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy, Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast, Star Wars The Force Unleashed: Ultimate Sith Edition

Description

It is four thousand years before the Galactic Empire and hundreds of Jedi Knights have fallen in battle against the ruthless Sith. As the last hope of the Jedi, you must lead a band of freedom fighters in an epic struggle to save the galaxy.

Can you master the awesome power of the Force on your quest to save the Republic? Or will you fall to the lure of the dark side? Hero or villain, savior or conqueror…you must choose wisely as you alone will determine the destiny of the entire galaxy!
  • Immersive, action-packed Star Wars role-playing experience with customizable and evolving playable characters.
  • Choose from nine customizable characters to build your party of three adventurers, including humans, droids, Twi’leks, Wookiees and more.
  • Journey spans seven different worlds including Tatooine, Sith world of Korriban, Jedi Academy on Dantooine and Wookiee homeworld of Kashyyyk.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.8 GHz
System RAM512 MB
Drive Space5 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600
Video (intel)Not Supported
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.
  • Intel integrated video chipsets are not supported.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 139 Shoppers
5
 
95
4
 
24
3
 
14
2
 
3
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. One of the Top 10 Role-plays
    by Rudi12121, Germany - Jan 5th 2018

    Great game.
    Not as good as part 2 but both of them are catchy and great. Im not even a Starwars Fan but this game got something.
    Nether the less I´d rather give it 4,5 because I found various bugs in the game, which could have been patched as the game is more than 10 years old. Still worth to be played! Great concept, great idea, great storyline and probably one of the first games to have a story line to be influenced by the desicions you make.
    I wont, but you could play it a few times, and wont be bored.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. One of the all time greatest ARPGs
    by Pixel Paintbrush, USA - Aug 28th 2017

    KOToR is one of the GREATEST games ever made, I have played it long ago on PC as well as again today, it's still one of the best games I've played in a long time.

    This game also has a release on Apples iPad

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. A total classic!
    by Seba76, Spain - May 9th 2017

    Always present in the "gratest RPGs of all times" lists, SWKOTOR is a total classic.
    Deep, meaningful, long...
    Best Star Wars experience in a game ever. And one of the best SW stories, defenitely better than the precuel trilogy.
    Fell what being a Jedi really means!
    Just one thing: graphics got really outdated with time, and the game never got updated for widescreen resolutions.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Love it
    by ItchyNutZack, USA - Nov 28th 2016

    I never get tired of this game. i play constantly

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. The Best Star Wars Story Ever Told
    by Daniel Steven Oles, USA - Sep 30th 2016

    This is like playing the world's greatest Star Wars graphic novel or film! The level of characterization, the faithfulness to the expanded universe, the humor, the drama, the action...it's all here! I sound like I'm overhyping and there ARE a few issues with lengthy backtracking in places and some annoying minigames (the race track was underwhelming to me), but none of it diminished the entertainment of slicing enemies with a sword or a lightsaber and having your decisons lead to new and varied results with lives literally in the balance.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Not my game
    by Traubon, Canada - Mar 10th 2016

    I downloaded this game because of the good review but ended up not playing much it is not really my game....

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Bioware classic!
    by the_real_vince, United Kingdom - Mar 8th 2016

    If you're a fan of the older Bioware RPG from back in the day, then blending that with the Star Wars universe is a perfect combo. Definitely a few good hours will be spend getting through this title.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Old Bioware RPG
    by Calandil, Spain - Mar 1st 2016

    An RPG from BioWare good times, and one of the best of his time. Full of content, a good story, and technically decent to play even today.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. A classic, but a bit aged
    by thewileyman, USA - Feb 12th 2016

    It's a classic, for sure, but its age shows. If you're looking for the best Star Wars experience out there, though, this is the game to get. Immersive, intriguing, intelligent — it's got everything a gamer and Star Wars fan could ask for!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Brilliant game
    by Hermit64, Spain - Jan 9th 2016

    I must admit I feel a bit tired of all this Star Wars inventions. I attended to the premiere of the first movie more than 30 years ago and that's too many years of Star Wars. But this game has rejuvenated some of my interest. It's an all-round RPG that has everything it needs: a brilliant story, many interesting characters, races, technology, weapons, planets, and... the all-pervading Force. If it was made now with the technology of today it would be a bomb of a game. Only its aged graphics detract it from a 5/5 score. If you are interested in Star Wars and/or RPG's, let loose those bucks in your pocket. Now.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Classic game
    by BlackJuice, Poland - Jan 3rd 2016

    A classic game that you really should try out. Lots of content, even after 2 or 3 playthrough you will discover new things.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. As good as ever!
    by GUBallboy, USA - Oct 28th 2015

    A great throwback to a console classic! Loved this when I played it all those years ago, and had a great time rolling back through!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Star Wars
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Aug 24th 2015

    This game is about Star Wars.. with lightsabers, planets, and blasters.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. If you don't mind the graphics it's GREAT
    by zipinel, Romania - Jul 14th 2015

    For those that haven't played this game yet.

    If you like:
    -The Dragon Age series
    -The Mass Effect series
    -The Star Wars universe
    -A good balance between gameplay and story

    If you don't mind:
    -Old, dated Graphics

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. One of the best Star Wars games
    by Broccolisprout, USA - Jul 4th 2015

    First playthrough, chose to go full canon with a extremely light side, male character who always lies to give people money. (Other than, y'know, save scumming the races…)
    Then flipped and played a female, painfully dark side, who would murder anyone who even thought about tripping in front of her. Ended up killing half my companions, only taking along HK-47 (killer droid with an attitude) and Ordo (Mandalorian merc) so I wouldn't have to listen to the whining of the Jedi. (Generally did that for the Light Side play through as well, so…) In the end, I had almost no friends left, but hey, I was evil for the laughs.

    Really, any way you choose to play, the game is great fun for any Star Wars fan. Lots of replay value, multiple story paths to take, stuff to find. No major bugs that I can recall, and the voice acting is superb.

    Five of five for sheer awesomeness.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency