Tomb Raider: Underworld

Tomb Raider: Underworld Badge
Archaeologist-adventurer Lara Croft embarks on a daring expedition to find a sunken world deep beneath the Arctic Sea.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

  • Action  
  • Feral Interactive
  • 6/13/2012
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Dutch
Blood
Mild Language
Mild Suggestive Themes
Violence
Explore everything. Stop at nothing.

Archaeologist-adventurer Lara Croft embarks on a daring expedition to find a sunken world deep beneath the Arctic Sea. From the crystalline waters of coastal Thailand to the rain-lashed jungles of Mexico and beyond, Lara won’t stop until she has opened its secret gates.

Her journey pits her against a formidable adversary who is after the same prize, and she will need all her wits, courage and athletic prowess to get to it first. As Lara, players will experience an astonishing level of physical interaction with a beautiful, unpredictable and treacherous world in a platforming game of unparalleled sophistication.
  • Immerse yourself in Lara’s darkest ever adventure as she confronts ghosts from her past, settles old scores and discovers how far she is willing to go for the truth.
  • Combine your cunning with Lara’s gymnastic abilities to solve epic, multi-stage puzzles.
  • Get the hang of Lara’s new motion-captured moves, including wall-jumping, balancing on poles and dynamic free-climbing.
  • Use Lara’s grapple to swing over chasms, abseil down sheer rock faces and manipulate ancient mechanical devices.
  • Engage in spectacular combat as you battle tigers, sharks and undead Viking Thralls.
  • Slow down time with Adrenaline Mode to pull off death-defying maneuvers at crucial moments.
  • Discover hidden relics to increase Lara’s health, and find treasures to unlock concept art and storyboards.
Tomb Raider: Underworld © Square Enix Ltd. 2008-2012. Developed by Crystal Dynamics Inc.  Published for the Mac by Feral Interactive Ltd.  Tomb Raider, Tomb Raider: Underworld, Crystal Dynamics, the Crystal Dynamics logo, Eidos, and the Eidos logo are trademarks of Square Enix Ltd. Square Enix and the Square Enix logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Square Enix Holdings Co. Ltd. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Feral and the Feral logo are trademarks of Feral Interactive Limited. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.8 GHz
System RAM3 GB
Drive Space8 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.4
From 58 Shoppers
5
 
33
4
 
19
3
 
5
2
 
0
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Pretty fun—worth the price on sale
    by Spidey002, USA - Oct 21st 2015

    I got this game on sale for $5 and it was worth the price. There were some bugs and occassional issues that made me glad I didn't pay full-price.

    Makes me wish that Tomb Raider: Legend had come to Mac.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Late to tomb raider-definite fan
    by Kelly Salzwedel, USA - Apr 4th 2015

    Puzzles were fantastic, moves not terribly difficult to execute, auto save allowed me to not become too frustrated, and the story line was wonderful. Not many games anymore offer this much play time. A definite winner. Just wish the next Tomb Raider hadn't been over specs for my computer.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Love this game
    by Marlize, South Africa - Feb 4th 2015

    Picked this game up on the sale and I am loving it. It's well worth the few bucks I spent.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Still working it out and enjoying it
    by KerSha, Australia - Dec 14th 2014

    Really enjot the various challneges in this game. great to have a strong female as the hero for once

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Bringing back the old Lara Croft
    by Requiem, Sweden - Oct 6th 2014

    This game is stunning from the first scene to the last. You'll get pointed in the right directions but still have to figure out how to move around and in what ways to solve the puzzles you face.
    The graphics are amazing, the game flows real well, and even though some places and problems will make you scream as you try them again and again trying to succeed, you will go between observation, action and thought in a good mix on your adventure across the world. As should be, when it's Tomb Raider.
    Once you embark on this journey you will keep coming back until it's completed, as you're unfolding the great story behind. This game isn't about the combat or foes as much, rather the focus is on the movement and puzzles.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Pleasantly surprised with this
    by ack5ter, United Kingdom - Jun 23rd 2014

    Haven't played any Tomb Raider games in a while, if you love the originals then this game is for you. Think of it as graphically enhanced, with better controls with the usual fiendish puzzles and combat. Picked this up in one of the sales, well worth buying...

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Fantastic Game
    by wobbleboxx, Germany - May 25th 2014

    This is just an amzing game. Nice graphics, puzzles, machines, and action. I recommend playing it with a gamepad (I used the PS3 Controller).

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Beautiiful splenker
    by Alecat, Canada - Apr 16th 2014

    Wow is all i can say the graphics the play the puzzles and mmmm Laura makes this game a pleasure to play cant wait to see more of it as i move along

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. A Fan
    by RenCheng, USA - Mar 25th 2014

    Hello to all,

    The controls are not as intuitive as the earlier games but I got used to them. Great storyline with plenty of action. The puzzles were confounding . . . at least until I figured them out and went . . . huh, that was interesting.

    Too bad the other Tomb Raiders require Steam . . . they won't be getting any of my business . . . ever.

    RenCheng

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great
    by Jan W. Tromp, Netherlands - Oct 20th 2012

    If you liked the older ones buy this one too as its great. I had to adjust to the new way to maneuver but its better actually. The story is also intriguing the price is right so buy it!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Worth the price
    by Scott Henderson, USA - Jul 8th 2012

    This game should be subtitled "Kill Laura Croft" because you'll do quite a bit of that before the game is finished. The game can get frustrating at times in recognizing which ledges Laura will run off and then hold onto and those she won't (usually resulting in her falling to her death). There is one point in the game where employing the hand over hand technique requires use of the Interact key ('E') for speed, something not documented anywhere and only found by reading a walkthrough. Again, my Laura suffered quite a few deaths before I gave in to getting help. I am running an iMac with a 2.93 GHz i7, 4G RAM and ATI Radeon 5750 with 1G. The only glitch I had is the same one I've experienced with all the Tomb Raider games which is one of the camera getting positioned in an area that doesn't allow a clear view of the playing area. I wish there was a way to pause the game, detach the camera and then move it around. Still, it is a rich adventure and well worth the $25 price.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. excellent port
    by gihaddd, USA - Jun 15th 2012

    Apart from the hour download this game runs great on my mid 09 mbp 9400m 2.53ghz, I grew up on the first two Tomb Raiders and gave up when the franchise went in a new direction, I'm pleased to say that Underworld is the closest to the first two in many aspects, with more of an emphasis on exploration, platforming and puzzle solving with some combat thrown in. The graphics are amazing and I cant believe i missed out on playing this during its original release, the first level is almost an ode to The Wreck of the Maria Doira from Tomb Raider 2 with a vast ocean for you to explore with underwater caverns and a kraken. The lighting and atmosphere is the best of the franchise and controls are intuitive and surprisingly work well. The levels are vast and filled with treasures to find and the game does not hold your hand. I thought this one was going to be all about dungeon crawling but i've already explored the depths of the ocean, blown up a military patrol boat and am now traversing a mountainside. This game totally surprised me and now its difficult to put down. Id suggest anyone who is a fan of the originals to purchase this.

    27 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Feral Interactive

Currency